We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, but in the middle of nowhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Save Saved
You added Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Abdelkrim Khattabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice hotel, but in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

nice , clean hotel, well decorated in marroccan style, just two point are not good, the location, and the receptin staff

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    73
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
39
73
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

A good place to escape the mad, mad city of Marrakech! Relaxing hotel, especially the pool. Very safe for young children as not too deep and great for sunbathing and plenty of sunbeds. Rooms basic but clean. Just a tip, if you travel anywhere in Morocco you will not find a kettle in your room (I wish I had taken my travel kettle with me!) as it works out expensive when you keep buying coffee etc.
Breakfast was good but don't bother with any other meals. We had an evening meal twice and regretted it! The bar snacks were OK though for mid-day.
Very slow staff on reception, we were kept waiting for over an hour to get into our rooms, even though they were booked previously. I did think that as this was a chain of hotels (we always try and use the Ibis hotels when were are travelling round Morocco because they are reasonably priced and very clean), they should have offered us refreshments while we waited. We ordered and paid for coffee and they got the order wrong twice and we were overcharged!
Also, take your own towells. We waited until 7pm for clean towells (the used towells were taken in the morning). Also, we had to literally beg for another camp bed and we didn't even get a sheet!
Good points: air conditioning in the room. clean. very relaxing pool. quiet hotel and children friendly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

My partner and I drove to Marrakesh from Casablanca. After staying at one of the Riad Hotels we came to the Ibis. This hotel is very nice, cheap and convenient if you have a car. If you don't have a car, do not stay here, it is on the edge of the town. The rooms are clean and modern. The food in the restaurant is ok...better to go to a restaurant if you are looking for great food.

The staff was helpful and arranged for us to have Morroccan cooking lessons. I definately recomend that and quad biking. Very very fun!!

Overall its just an average hotel but for the price in Marrakesh and the cleanliness it's great

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

The hotel has every conditions you need. The bar closes at 11p.m., despite the fact they say it is open 24h a day. After 11 p.m. you can get a Coke, a soda or a bier, nothing else.
Apart from that, the rooms are nice, european style decorated.
Breakfast has enough variety, but could have more, even though it is Morocco...
The employees are nice and helpful, and I felt confortable there.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is on the outskirts of Marakesh. If you are driving to Markaesh, it is perfect. You can park your car and take a taxi into town to the Medina or gardens or museums. Then return to a quiet, clean, family oriented hotel. Nice pool. Good restaurant. Helpful staff. It was quite busy at sunset for check-in and we were in a long (ten people) line . So try to get there before the rush. Many Moroccan families stay due to the reasonable rates, so nice chance for your kids to play with other kids while you sit at the tables by the pool and have a soda or juice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

If you don't have a car, I don't recommend for you this hotel, this is not in Marrakech, this is outside Marrakech and you will spend all your money for finding Taxi.
The worst problem is when you are in the centre of city, and you want go back to your room in the hotel, you are a real fiest for Taxis, I am Moroccan and I was asked to pay 150 Dhs for a trip of 25 Dhs, even the taxi has a counter. They pretend that they will return empty, they lie because they know that they will find other victims. I wonder how much they will ask from a foreigner tourist.
Other hotels in Marrakech which are outside the city have "Navette", be sure when booking if the hotel has a navette like Kenzi oasis clusb or El dorador Club.
Tha amazing thing is at the hotel they take the old towels at 11:00 but you will get the new ones late at 17:00, if you don't have your owen towel, dry your hands with yr clothes.

A small hotel, you will feel annoyed.
I was upset in my country.
I don't recommend for you this hotel.
Good luck.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — New towels untill 17:00
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Address: Ave Abdelkrim Khattabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the exit to Marrakech, the Ibis Moussafir Marrakech Palmeraie hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a seminar/conference. Close to the city centre and the finest tourist sites of Morocco, the hotel puts at your disposal a bar, a restaurant with Moroccan specialities or international cuisine and well-lit parking. It has a swimming pool, and a convivial terrace with deck-chairs. The 7 suites and 147 air-conditioned rooms have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marrakech Palmeraie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.