We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Bayti is a Jewel in the midst of Marrakech's spice markets!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bayti Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Bayti Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Bayti Marrakech
35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€40 (EUR)
Ranked #133 of 1,079 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Riad Bayti is a Jewel in the midst of Marrakech's spice markets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Riad Bayti is a Jewel in the midst of Marrakech's spice markets! The hotel couldn't have been more central for to visit all of Marrakech's sights literally 3 mins from the Saddien tombs and Bahia palace and 10 mins from Jemma el Fna etc. It was delightful to wander in and out of the spice souks when entering or leaving the Riad the smells and colours are wonderful. The roof terrace was really relaxing and charming and my 3.5 year old daughter loved all the little nooks and crannies and searching for the Tortoise. Aziz the new Manager was ever helpful and always on hand to help out or chat, he helped us carry our luggage all the way to Bab Arab for our onward journey in Morocco! Would I stay in the Riad Bayti if I return to Marrakech definitely!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review ! I hope you could vist everything during your trip or if don't, you just have to come back in our riad.. I am happy that you enjoyed our nice Aziz.
I hope to see you again,

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    43
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
106
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Arriving in Marrakesh from the USA was disorienting. Scooters, donkeys with wide loads, small trucks whizzing up and down the medina. When I got to the Riad Bayti I immediately felt relieved and delightfully surprised at the warm furnishings and relaxed ambience. However the best was yet to come. The hotel manager, Aziz, could not have been more available, generous with his time and helpful. He personally escorted me to a local women's hammam and returned to pick me up when I had finished. I injured my knee during the trip and without Aziz's help I would not have been able to enjoy the trip as much as I did. He even planned to ship my heavy suitcase to the US for me. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The pool lovely and nooks to relax in. Staff friendly and breakfasts delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
As you say the riad is a jewel that we find pleasure in a neighborhood full of life and smell of spices
Aziz is present with his team for the well-being of our customers riad
thank you very much and see you soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you want a comfortable, cool, gorgeous and personal spot to relax in the madness that can be Marrakech, Riad Bayti is it.

My husband and I spent three nights at Riad Bayti and enjoyed every minute we were there. The tiny pool, by the way, is probably the best invention ever. It was topping out at about 54C degrees when were were in Marrakech, so needless to say a quick dip in that pool was the most rejuvenating experience in the world.

We arrived to mint tea and cookies (so good) and each day had homemade breakfast with the most delicious fresh-squeezed orange juice I've ever had.

Huge props must go to the manager Redouane (sorry if I have mis-spelled your name!), who was easily the most helpful host I have ever come across anywhere in the world. Ever. We arrived in the afternoon - he drew us a detailed map, gave us hints about shopping and some less hectic places to pick up what we wanted, some nearby museums and sites and the best way to get t them, hints and tips about the city... I mean, the effort he does to is above and beyond, and he really makes the riad what it is. You can ask that guy ANYTHING and he will help you out with a massive smile on his face the entire time.

The room was really big and very comfortable (sure, the bed was a little harder than you might find at a 5-star hotel, but we both slept like babies). The bathroom was curtained off from the main room and the shower was great. Really, really great, especially after being outside in the heat and dust all day. Usually not a fan of air-conditioning, but in this instance it was a fine addition to our room.

Also, there are two pet tortoises. Adorable.

Oh, we arranged for a transfer from the train station to the riad. Glad we did, too. After a long plane journey from the middle of Canada and hours spent on a couple of trains, it was a little bit of luxury we were glad we invested in.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the second floor and it was quiet, cool and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It's very interessant for us to have this kind of review, more over you gave a lot of reviews to other places. We are happy that your trip in Marrakesh was perfect and we try to do our best for our gests. We hope to see you again!
JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It is delightful to get here after the rather quite shocking arrival in superbusy Marrakech. It if a peaceful and lovely quiet place, decorated the traditional way with an hint of moderness and a touch of closeness like a family/luxury place.Very clean and quiet, it is 30 metres away for the spices market. Redouane is, of course the great added value: is gonna take car of you, no matter what.The breakfast is delicious. They have a little pool inside, great for hot days.
Book here without hesitation.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room in the terrace, I thinks it's nice but a bit noisy because of the many mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. Everybody remember our breakfast so i think thay are really nice for everybody. And with this temperature, the swimming pool is not to cold also .
Hope to see you again in the riad.
JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Such a nice place in the middle of the medina, suddenly you are in a silent beautiful oasis with a ment tea and an excellent host Riduan, thank you for everything!!!! Do yo remember un my boyfriend broke his leg that night in Marrakech !!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you very much for you exprience in our oasis as you said . I hope that your boyfriend feel better and hope that you will comme again with your boyfriend and a new leg
JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked Bayti Riah, as a female solo traveller at very short notice . I was enchanted and delighted, the location is perfect in the Jewish quarter of the city and it was a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the souks just outside the door. It was quite and cool and oozed peace and tranquillity. Redouane the manager was a perfect host and nothing was to much trouble, he is always smiling and has an in-depth knowledge of the city which he is only to willing to share with you. He is good company but is insightful enough to know when you need some solitude. The breakfast is plentiful and tea/coffee on tap. Overall a wonderful stay in a wonderful city. Thank you

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hello Nina, thank you very much for your review and thanks for Redouane also. Hope to see you again in the riad to have new adventures !

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights and we were absolutely delighted. A particular mention has to go to Redouane, the perfect host! He was there day and night to help us with whatever we needed and gave us excellent information about the city.

Room Tip: Our party had 4 rooms, we paid more for the deluxe room and if anything it was not as good as some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we try to do our best in order you to have the best trip. See you maybe again in our place.

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bayti Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.