We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adored this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bayti Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Bayti Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Bayti Marrakech
35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 1,060 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Adored this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you want a comfortable, cool, gorgeous and personal spot to relax in the madness that can be Marrakech, Riad Bayti is it.

My husband and I spent three nights at Riad Bayti and enjoyed every minute we were there. The tiny pool, by the way, is probably the best invention ever. It was topping out at about 54C degrees when were were in Marrakech, so needless to say a quick dip in that pool was the most rejuvenating experience in the world.

We arrived to mint tea and cookies (so good) and each day had homemade breakfast with the most delicious fresh-squeezed orange juice I've ever had.

Huge props must go to the manager Redouane (sorry if I have mis-spelled your name!), who was easily the most helpful host I have ever come across anywhere in the world. Ever. We arrived in the afternoon - he drew us a detailed map, gave us hints about shopping and some less hectic places to pick up what we wanted, some nearby museums and sites and the best way to get t them, hints and tips about the city... I mean, the effort he does to is above and beyond, and he really makes the riad what it is. You can ask that guy ANYTHING and he will help you out with a massive smile on his face the entire time.

The room was really big and very comfortable (sure, the bed was a little harder than you might find at a 5-star hotel, but we both slept like babies). The bathroom was curtained off from the main room and the shower was great. Really, really great, especially after being outside in the heat and dust all day. Usually not a fan of air-conditioning, but in this instance it was a fine addition to our room.

Also, there are two pet tortoises. Adorable.

Oh, we arranged for a transfer from the train station to the riad. Glad we did, too. After a long plane journey from the middle of Canada and hours spent on a couple of trains, it was a little bit of luxury we were glad we invested in.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the second floor and it was quiet, cool and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It's very interessant for us to have this kind of review, more over you gave a lot of reviews to other places. We are happy that your trip in Marrakesh was perfect and we try to do our best for our gests. We hope to see you again!
JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    40
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
97
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It is delightful to get here after the rather quite shocking arrival in superbusy Marrakech. It if a peaceful and lovely quiet place, decorated the traditional way with an hint of moderness and a touch of closeness like a family/luxury place.Very clean and quiet, it is 30 metres away for the spices market. Redouane is, of course the great added value: is gonna take car of you, no matter what.The breakfast is delicious. They have a little pool inside, great for hot days.
Book here without hesitation.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room in the terrace, I thinks it's nice but a bit noisy because of the many mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. Everybody remember our breakfast so i think thay are really nice for everybody. And with this temperature, the swimming pool is not to cold also .
Hope to see you again in the riad.
JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Such a nice place in the middle of the medina, suddenly you are in a silent beautiful oasis with a ment tea and an excellent host Riduan, thank you for everything!!!! Do yo remember un my boyfriend broke his leg that night in Marrakech !!!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you very much for you exprience in our oasis as you said . I hope that your boyfriend feel better and hope that you will comme again with your boyfriend and a new leg
JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked Bayti Riah, as a female solo traveller at very short notice . I was enchanted and delighted, the location is perfect in the Jewish quarter of the city and it was a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the souks just outside the door. It was quite and cool and oozed peace and tranquillity. Redouane the manager was a perfect host and nothing was to much trouble, he is always smiling and has an in-depth knowledge of the city which he is only to willing to share with you. He is good company but is insightful enough to know when you need some solitude. The breakfast is plentiful and tea/coffee on tap. Overall a wonderful stay in a wonderful city. Thank you

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hello Nina, thank you very much for your review and thanks for Redouane also. Hope to see you again in the riad to have new adventures !

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights and we were absolutely delighted. A particular mention has to go to Redouane, the perfect host! He was there day and night to help us with whatever we needed and gave us excellent information about the city.

Room Tip: Our party had 4 rooms, we paid more for the deluxe room and if anything it was not as good as some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we try to do our best in order you to have the best trip. See you maybe again in our place.

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I booked Bayti Riad at very short notice for a party of 5. You enter straight off a souk into peace and tranquility in a wonderful old traditional building. All rooms face into a central courtyard and so, even though there is hustle and bustle right outside the door, it is quiet (and cool).

Redouane, the manager, is wonderful. Always smiling, whatever the time of day, and nothing is too much trouble. He knows Marrakech well and is a fount of knowledge including hand drawing very good local maps. He is great company and the making of the place.

We enjoyed our first 3 days there so much that we went back for our final night, Good food as well.

A brilliant find

Anthony Kenney-Herbert

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Wa are very happy that you came back for your last night.
We hope to see you again in our Riad.

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for 3 nights here and we loved it. On the first day we arranged the transfer so we didn't spent time on searching the taxi, negotiate and search the riad... Is 20 min we were at the riad.. Is quiet very nice decorated and the best part of it are the persons working there. Redouane was brilliant! Always smiling (7 a clock in the morning or 24 in the night) always there to help u! He speaks good English and Spanish. He even draw it a little map explaining better how to get to the plaza jnm el fna. The room was nice!! Very big bed, clean towels and even bath robe. Is good located (10 min by the plaza 5 minutes from the Saadies tombs an palacio badi) and with a very easy way to reach them ( for going to the jna el fna square just go right for 10 min and there it is) good breakfast nice pool even if we didn't use it is nice to have a tea just in front of it tumbed on the sofa! Very good value of money. We are sure that next time we ll pick the same. Redouane and the Riad Owner Christopher they just make your stay better with the smile and the jokes. We ll put also some photos soon. Tx u!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thanks, we are all here in order to give you the bests advises and also the bests places to see in Marakech. You liked our breafast as i can see and we are very happy .
Maybe see you again in Marrakech

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 1,060 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bayti Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.