We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great, great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bayti Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Bayti Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Bayti Marrakech
35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Roermond, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great, great, great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I (both 25) have stayed in Riad Bayti for only 3days-2nights but it was absolutely fantastic. Prior to our arrival we pre-booked a transfer from the airport to the Riad. I can recommend this to anyone as Marrakech is quite hectic and the Riad is hard to find if you don't know where to go.
From the moment of our drop-off at the district Mellah, our host Redouane came to pick us up and guide us to the Riad.
Once inside the Riad, it is amazing how pieceful and quite it is compared to the chaos outside.
Redouane relaxed us and told us basically everything we needed to now about Medina.
What can I say about Medina? Well I think anyone should experience it by him/herself. To me it was the greatest chaos of people I'd ever seen but in a positive way.
The Riad is really a place to come home after a day walking through the Soeks.
Very very relaxing, with our feet in the bath enjoying a nice cold drink with some olives or nuts on the side. Staff (Redouane) and the owner (Jean Christophe) are very personal en there to meet your requirements in any way possible. Especially Redouane is very enthousiastic and dying to chat with you, whether its Arabic, French, English, Spanish, Italian, German or Dutch. He knows how to comfort and have a laugh.
Accomodation looks very clean and tidy, and decorated in traditional style.
Our (large) room was at the frontside of the street but it has glassed windows so as soon as you shut them, the noise is almost reduced to zero. We slept like roses (even longer than planned).
Breakfast is served as soon as you feel like coming out of bed and if like you can also dine at the Riad.
All in all I must recommend this Riad to anyone coming to Marrakech for a few days. Surely you'll have the same great experience we had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I guess that you had perfect holidays in Marrakech and it's really ou goal.
Hope to see you again

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    43
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
106
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were a little worried walking through the dark spice market with donkey carts and mopeds pushing their way through the narrow dusty streets, only to pass through the Riad door into a paradise within. Two adults or 3 kids or was it 4 adults and 1 kid..we took 3 rooms on the second floor..and were well taken care of by our consummate host Redouan. The service was what we all delighted in, and were always happy to return after a day in the bust town to the peace within. Food, drinks, laundry, trip bookings, advice, Redouan did it all in several languages..always with a huge smile..

Room Tip: Best room of our 3 was the long room with the painted wood ceiling. Quiet too. Lovely large roofto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thanks for all the great things you said on the Riad. The best for us is that everybody like Marrakech and want to come again, maybe see you again in the Riad.

JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

From the moment we set foot in Riad Bayti we could tell it was going to be the perfect place for our stay in Marrakech. The décor was beautiful, the rooms were clean and the service was great! With all the craziness going on in the Medina, Riad Bayti was a perfect escape when we were ready to relax after a long day of sightseeing.

I also want to make a special mention of the Riad manager, Redouan. He was absolutey incredible and was constantly working hard to ensure all the guests at the Riad enjoyed their stay and were equipped with the details they needed to enjoy and navigate Marrakech. I can truly say our experience was so good during our stay because of his efforts and friendliness.

Our one disappointment was that although we booked rooms 3 months prior to our stay, they were overbooked for our last night there and we had to move to another place nearby (Dar Beija). They made up for this by offering a royal couscous meal for our entire group of 6 which was made and served at the Riad and was my favorite meal of the whole trip, delicious! Although they did what they could we would have preferred to stay at Riad Bayti the entire time as we had originally planned. From other reviewers, I can see they also had this problem and I think it would be in Riad Bayti's best interest to stop overbooking as this seems to be a trend. For travelers who like to plan in advance and ensure they are happy with their accommodations, this is an unwelcome change in their travel itinerary.

Had we been able to stay at Riad Bayti for the duration of our stay in Marrakech as planned I would have easily given 5 stars but because of this change and the fact that this has happened to several others in the past couple months, I am giving 4 stars.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
HEllo, Thank you for your review and your 4 stars. We know thatt the overbooking of the riad is difficult but we are very happy because you enjoyed your trip with us. You took some great picture as we can see.
See you soon maybe,
JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hasselt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Riad Bayti is a very nice place in the heart of Mellah (old jewisch quarter). A little bit hard to find and a (for us Belgians) poor looking neighborhood. But once inside the riad you enter a peacefull and very charming atmosphere. The "hotel manager" Redouan is really helpfull and gives a lot of tips for discovering Marakech.

We booked for 5 nights but our 2 latest nights the hotel was overbooked, this was a disappointment... But both owner and manager did their best to solve this, we got a free meal and they arranged another also nice riad (Dar Beija) for our last 2 nights.

best regards,
Joris & Annelies

Room Tip: the room on the terras was very nice (allthough at 5pm you are awake because of the morning prayer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. I know that it's difficult when we are overbooked but w try to do our best.
Hope to see you again,
JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I can`t recommend this hotel because we asked for a quiet room and we couldn´t sleep because there was a cock disturbing from 4 PM. Also the hotel sent us a mail offering a transfer from the airport and we reply it asking for information about how to reach the hotel by car, but we didn´t get any reply. Finally our last day, they began to clean the room before the check out hour with all our stuff inside. For all this our experience in this hotel is not good at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I'm sorry you spent mauvias stay at the riad, but it is true that the neighbor's rooster is a bit noisy
we apologize for the problems encountered in the riad which seems small compared to your score on the riad and ungrateful for the staff who always do its utmost to ensure that customers spend a pleasant stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Riad Bayti is a gem in the slightly chaotic town of Marrakech. As soon as you walk through the doors of the impressive and historic building you are greeted by a sense of calm. The hotel manager, Reduane, is absolutely wonderful! He works extremely hard at the Riad to provide an outstanding service, making his guests feeling completely at ease.
The location of this Riad is also wonderful! Tucked away in the spice quarter, with its intriguing smells of herbs, teas and spices, is this wonderful hotel. You can walk to the main square within 10 mins and get a taxi or a horse and carriage just around the corner.

A wonderful and very memorable stay- Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very muhSamantha for your review. I hope to see you again in the Riad for a other trip in Marrakech because i' sure that you have a lot f thing to see and to discover !

Jean chrisopthe CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A beautiful and stylish riad in the heart of Marrakech. Redouin was so helpful and made our stay so easy. As mentioned by other guests, the food in the evening is rather bland and overpriced. It would have been nice to eat in the riad while our 4 year old slept. Other than that, it was perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a bit different so if you can, take a look at a couple and decide which one you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank yu Rachel for your review, you got all the advices from Redouane in order to have a very nice trip in Marrakech .
Hope to see you soon,
Jean-christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bayti Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.