We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would suggest this riad to everyone visiting Marakech!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bayti Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Bayti Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Bayti Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 1,129 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hasselt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I would suggest this riad to everyone visiting Marakech!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Riad Bayti is a very nice place in the heart of Mellah (old jewisch quarter). A little bit hard to find and a (for us Belgians) poor looking neighborhood. But once inside the riad you enter a peacefull and very charming atmosphere. The "hotel manager" Redouan is really helpfull and gives a lot of tips for discovering Marakech.

We booked for 5 nights but our 2 latest nights the hotel was overbooked, this was a disappointment... But both owner and manager did their best to solve this, we got a free meal and they arranged another also nice riad (Dar Beija) for our last 2 nights.

best regards,
Joris & Annelies

Room Tip: the room on the terras was very nice (allthough at 5pm you are awake because of the morning prayer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. I know that it's difficult when we are overbooked but w try to do our best.
Hope to see you again,
JC CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    48
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
112
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I can`t recommend this hotel because we asked for a quiet room and we couldn´t sleep because there was a cock disturbing from 4 PM. Also the hotel sent us a mail offering a transfer from the airport and we reply it asking for information about how to reach the hotel by car, but we didn´t get any reply. Finally our last day, they began to clean the room before the check out hour with all our stuff inside. For all this our experience in this hotel is not good at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I'm sorry you spent mauvias stay at the riad, but it is true that the neighbor's rooster is a bit noisy
we apologize for the problems encountered in the riad which seems small compared to your score on the riad and ungrateful for the staff who always do its utmost to ensure that customers spend a pleasant stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Riad Bayti is a gem in the slightly chaotic town of Marrakech. As soon as you walk through the doors of the impressive and historic building you are greeted by a sense of calm. The hotel manager, Reduane, is absolutely wonderful! He works extremely hard at the Riad to provide an outstanding service, making his guests feeling completely at ease.
The location of this Riad is also wonderful! Tucked away in the spice quarter, with its intriguing smells of herbs, teas and spices, is this wonderful hotel. You can walk to the main square within 10 mins and get a taxi or a horse and carriage just around the corner.

A wonderful and very memorable stay- Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very muhSamantha for your review. I hope to see you again in the Riad for a other trip in Marrakech because i' sure that you have a lot f thing to see and to discover !

Jean chrisopthe CHEVALLIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A beautiful and stylish riad in the heart of Marrakech. Redouin was so helpful and made our stay so easy. As mentioned by other guests, the food in the evening is rather bland and overpriced. It would have been nice to eat in the riad while our 4 year old slept. Other than that, it was perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a bit different so if you can, take a look at a couple and decide which one you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank yu Rachel for your review, you got all the advices from Redouane in order to have a very nice trip in Marrakech .
Hope to see you soon,
Jean-christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I cannot recommend this riad enough. Really great location in the spice market, which means you feel close to the action but inside it is incredibly peaceful. Close to all the main attractions, with some fantastic restaurants nearby, only a 10 minute walk to Jemma el Fna through streets full of shops and stalls; it couldn't be better. The riad itself was magical, very well kept, well furnished and exceptional value for money. The staff, in particular the manager Redouane, were very accomodating and went above and beyond to attend to our every need and more. He gave us tips for the souks, haggling and where to buy things like good value spices, which proved invaluable seeing as it was our first visit to Marrakesh. He was always welcoming, warm and friendly and has a clear passion for his job.The food was delicious, both the breakfasts and evening meal we had, which were freshly prepared. We felt right at home. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Riad Bayti as a fantastic and well valued place to stay. My boyfriend and I will be back again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you lauren, i guess that your first trip in Marrakech was unforgetable and i hope that you would like to come back in our Riad. We try to give you the bests advices in order to go in the differents famous places. Redouane is also a good cooker as you saw .

Jean-Christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A very well maintained riad with great staff. We felt immediately at home in this quiet place.
Nice room, good wifi (although sometimes switched off at night), good breakfast.
A 10 minutes walk from Jemma el Fna in a pretty dark alley off the spice market near the Mellah (Jewish Quarter) and Place de Ferblantiers where you can pick up a taxi.
The Bahia palace is 2 minutes away, don't miss it.
You can find the remaining synagogue and Jewish cemetary nearby.
Highly recommended, I will certainly visit this place again.
Oh, did I mention the wonderfull staff ?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for all these good things. You visited a lot of places and you have lot of experiences so your review is very iportant for us.
We hope to see you again in the Riad.
Jean-Christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a brilliant place to stay- fantastic rooms, lovely breakfasts and staff that could not do more for you. I would highly recommend this calm, beautiful oasis which is a great contrast to the centre of Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you Carly for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your trip inside our Riad.
Hope to see you again in Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,129 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bayti Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bayti Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.