We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bayti Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Bayti Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Bayti Marrakech
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #160 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“like at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

wonderful little riad, an oasis in the middle of the suk. And the stuff is so nice and helpful, they do everything to make you feel at home and are very helpful if you want to book dinner, a daytrip, a weekly trip, a car or whatever you need! Its not a fancy chic 5star place, but a very lovable, beautiful one, like at home.

Room Tip: Room in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
thank you for this comment that made me very happy and will also please the staff who work at the riad and is very present for guests to make their stay the best place
soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    49
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
114
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed in this quite and beautiful riad in October with a friend. The riad is situated in a narrow alleyway within the spice market. Although a busy area but the people are very friendly & welcoming & we felt very safe even coming back at the end of every night. The area is great if you need to get back and from the middle of town and near the tourist sites. The rooms are stunning, clean, the beds comfy and beautifully furnished. Redoune the manager & his team catered to our every need, serving our meals in the terrace, catering to our requests & doing it all with a big smile. We asked Redoune too many questions about the town and he was more than happy to give us all his recommendations.
The hotel is good value for money and a nice place to come back to at the end of an exhausting day navigating the madness of Marrakesh souks, we would be more than happy to come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hello
Redouane the riad manager does everything for breakfast that are satisfied with their stay at Riad BAYTI
They provide all their information and trick to discover Marrakech in good conditions
The kitchen is always the same service to make good food
Greetings and thank you for the comment that the team will be pleased to
Jean Christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Riad was a fabulous sanctuary within the chaos of the Spice market. The rooms were well furnished and the beds comfy. (Though I did miss tea making facilities)
There was free WiFi and the use of a PC. The plunge pool was thoroughly refreshing after sunbathing on the terrace or after a trip around the souks.
The staff were friendly and the host, Redouane, was on hand whenever you needed him. He also arranged excursions (we did a 1 night trip to a Berber Village on the edge of the Sahara) and massages and can advise on many things.
The food, that was bought fresh everyday, was considerably better than most of the places that we ate in the market or restaurants and was remarkably good value. You could eat either in the middle of the Riad, the terrace or have breakfast brought to your room.
It was remarkably well placed to visit all of the sights in both the old town and the new and there were a number of nice places to eat within 2 mins to suit all budgets and tastes.
We spent 10 days in the hotel, more than most and we loved every moment of our stay, even when it rained!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have more natural light but could be a little noisier as they ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hello Caroline
It is true that all nouriture is fresh and the dishes are cooked at home with products on the market that it is next door to us
Redouane and his team thank you for the message you left to encourage
Thank you for your visit and see you soon
Jean christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Riad is in the old town and easy to reach. The house is warmly furnished and has its own charme. Beside the hussle of the town, you find silence and relaxing time in the Riad. The service is more than helpfull and you fell very private. The view from the top is wonderful. It is a place for individueals that like an experience.

Room Tip: We had the suite, beadroom, separate room, terrace. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hello and thank you Claudia for the comment you left for bayti riad is very realistic and serious
Thank you again from all the staff
Best regards jean christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I had an amazing time in that hotel, it's well placed in Marrakech, close to numerous buildings and in a really peaceful neighborhood !

The new owners and manager will taking amazing care of you. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to feel at home away in this great environment

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
The team will be happy Riad to see that you had a great stay at the riad with your friend
I hope you enjoy Marrakech and its surroundings with all the tours you have been offered
Greetings and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Riad Bayti is without doubt one of the nicest places I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

The decor is tasteful and the rooms well appointed, the staff could not be more helpful and will happily assist you in any way they can, you do not feel overwhelmed or intruded upon at all. It is peaceful and relaxing.

The location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk from the main square with some great funky bars very near by for younger couples. You cannot fail to have a wonderful time here. The walk through the spice market is literally one minute long, if you go at a snails pace so location could not be better.

The Riad has recently been brought by a very nice French gentleman who has great plans for it, it all sounds very exciting and we cannot wait to come back here to see the changes!

Stay at this wonderful place an you will not be disappointed!!!! Guarenteed!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIEGOLASOU, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for visiting and hope to see you soon in our facility to see the improvements and the work we do
Best regards
Jean christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have stayed in this Riad a number of times. I keep going back, it is the most tranquil, peaceful, place I have stayed. It is so tranquil with the splash pool and the standard is so consistent through the 4 years that I have stayed here. I will be back next month. The staff are all fantastic and the French couple that run it are full of knowledge. I'm in love. Please stay in this Riad when you come to Marrakech, there is no other like this.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many rooms, they are all sound proof with A/C so don't ever worry about the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#99 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Mandalay
Riad Mandalay
#154 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
DadaMouss
DadaMouss
#117 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad Dar Nimbus
Riad Dar Nimbus
#277 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Alboraq
Riad Alboraq
#68 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#200 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bayti Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bayti Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.