We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Great, Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bayti Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Riad Bayti Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Bayti Marrakech
35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save €40 on select meals
Ranked #177 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good, Great, Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Good: The riad is lovely - just lovely. It feels very spacious and quite, even though you are very close to the action of Marrakech. Rooms are clean, large, and very tastefully decorated. There are several public spaces that are very welcoming and relaxing- perfect for families with kids or couples. There is a terrace where you can take breakfast or tea. Not a killer view, but a nice space nonetheless.

Great: The little pool! There is a good sized plunge pool in the open courtyard - perfect for hot Marrakech days. Parking is VERY close and access to the Riad is easy. Many Riads in the medina require a long trek through crowded streets, which is fun sometimes, but not convenient. Conversely, many Riads outside the Medina on main roads are expensive and charmless. Riad Bayti manages to offer both charm and convenience.

Amazing: Customer service! We were personally greeted at breakfast by the owner and he helped us make massage reservations for later that day. But most of all, when I accidently booked the wrong weekend (arg!) and just didn't show up, they graciously moved our reservation to the next weekend and didn't charge us a thing - even though they would have been within their rights to do so.

I would go back to Riad Bayti for a romantic weekend with my husband in a heartbeat, but we are also planning on taking his parents there when they come to town. I kind of can't believe this isn't higher rated on tripadvisor.... Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    39
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
94
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

We arrived at Riad Bayti at short notice after changing our travel plans and were given an exceptionally warm welcome by the owner. This Riad is nothing short of beautiful. It is simple, clean, homely, full of character and charm - the perfect haven in the heart of Marrakesh and an antidote to the hustle and bustle of the city.

Set off of the main road, on a narrow street, you need to ask a local shop owner where the Riad is and for a small token he will take you direct to the door. You will need to be able to carry your luggage as cars cannot get especially close to the entrance but the benefit of this is that the only traffic passing by are scooters and bikes.

Once inside, it is impossible to not feel relaxed. The decor is understated and stylish - it is a welcoming combination that makes you feel immediately at home.

Our room was simple but stunning - there is real thought and care in the details. The colour scheme was sumptuous, the furniture beautifully hand carved, the pillows and bedding were incredibly cosy, there are robes hanging in the bathroom, and the rooms are cleaned and made impeccably each day. The women working in the Riad are very attentive and eager to please - on the first day, after checking in, we showered and went out to explore and returned early evening to fresh towels in our bathroom. A small touch that said an awful lot about how much they wanted to make our stay a real treat.

Breakfast is served on the roof terrace - whilst the weather was not brilliantly hot for our stay, this was a lovely way to start the day, and I can only imagine how wonderful this space must be when the sun really comes out.

Each evening, the Riad is lit with carefully selected lamps, lanterns and candles - it's a very beautiful sight and an absolute pleasure to return to.

Riad Bayti is located in the Jewish quarter, a short walk to the main square and souks, but with a number of good restaurants and cafes very close by.

I would very happily and highly recommend this Riad to friends and family and look forward to making a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Great hotel, very cozy and beautiful!!

Rooms: beds comfortalbe, room was clean

Food: there is room service, menu is not extensive

Location: close to a spice market, few minutes from the main square

Ambience: gorgeos decoration, very comfortable. Lovely roof terrace

I recomment this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

The rooms are quiet and well-appointed; the common areas comfortable but a bit funky. There are more elegant and quieter Riads, but this one has the advantage of being about a block from a major street--convenient if you are carrying more than a carry-on. The neighborhood is a bit rough--it's the old Jewish area and can get disgustingly dirty. The Riad has a charming tortoise (for the baraka), which we named Greg because he is so gregarious. Who knew tortoises (torti?) could charm?

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Walking to the Riad your first impression will be, were on earth am I going to stay?
As the narrow street does not reveal the loveliness of this charming Riad.
Behind the large wooden door the atmosphere is overwelming.
A beautiful decorated patio with a little pool, candles, plants and Moroccan lamps.
On the first floor, the rooms can be found and they are large clean with Moroccan styled bathroom and good beds.
The extended breakfast can be served where ever you want, but our favorite place was the roof terrace.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

This beautiful riad is located in the old mellach inside a sensual market(its very close to jemaa el fna but far enough not to be inside the touristic mess of it) . The riad itself is located in a big house decorated with great taste and make you feel at home. The rooms, the terrace, the pool, the turtles, and above all the hospitality of the crew are something special. The amazing young couple that are the owners of the place took care of us and helped us with every issue we had. We never met such a hospitality. We are recommending this place for everyone. A great place for travelers and people that seek a quiet and warm place to be in. Elad and Iris

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We really enjoyed staying there and stayed for a week. Our room was quiet, well
cared for. The standard was just fine. The proprietor was very kind, helpful. We loved eating meals on the roof terrace, where we could see the storks on neighboring walls and
buildings. We were comfortably cool, despite the fact that it was unseasonably hot in Marrakech during our stay. We appreciated the fact that Diego Lasou, the proprietor sat with us and told us how to navigate in the city, pointing out places to see that we would not have found ourselves. For us, even though we are really well-seasoned travelers, it was a unique experience and we remember our time there with great pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, HostelBookers, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bayti Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.