We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful Riad! Thank you for making our stay comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dallah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Dallah to your Saves list
Riad Dar Dallah
107, derb El Cadi | Azbest - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #714 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a beautiful Riad! Thank you for making our stay comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

I just came back from Marrakech today and I would not wait a day to leave an excellent review for this beautiful Riad Dar Dallah. We have a little girl, 3.5 years old with us and the staffs were accomodating and friendly with her. We enjoy our stay there and would highly recommend this Riad to anyone. The place is really peaceful and comfortable. It is defnitely a 5 star Riad with excellent facilities, atmosphere, and service. It is around 10 mins walk to the square and I have to say it was a litte deep inside many small lanes. It is all worth it!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
38
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

At first it's somewhat daunting, following a man carry your bags down tiny alleys in a very busy city and it's almost certain you'll feel slightly insecure at some point, but soon those feelings disappear as you enter Dar Dallah.

This hidden oasis is a tranquil retreat just 10-15 minutes from the main square in the medina. Patrick is quick to reassure you and kindly explain the best places to visit for your trip to Marrakech. We weren't there long but he gave us some great do's and don'ts.

The rooms are stunning, amazing walk in shower that uses solar heated water, and the communal areas are so beautiful.

Definitely a place to chill out in this crazily busy place.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Patrick's beautiful Riad is my favorite place in Morocco. The rooms are beautiful and filled with the little touches that make a place really feel like home. The courtyard, with its trees and footbath, is exactly the place to relax after a long day in the souk. The upstairs terrace, where we were served wonderful food by the warm and professional staff, is stunning.

But the main attraction is Patrick himself. He is kind and helpful, knows Marrakech better than most of the locals, and is determined to make your stay perfect. I was preparing to propose to my now fiancee and Patrick kept the ring for me, prepared a toast for us, and made sure every step of our trip was just right.

I would recommend this riad to anyone going to Marrakech, and take Patrick's recommendations if you are going anywhere else in Morocco as well!

  • Liked — The rooms were spectacular
  • Disliked — Late at night it was a bit dark in front of the doorway.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

It was a unique experience to stay at this magical retreat! The decor and details of the Riad reflect the beautiful art and creativity of Marrakech. Thanks to Patrick & his staff, everything that I needed was taken care of! Patrick went out of his way to organize me a perfect itinary, exactly suited to all my needs, what I wanted to see, my guides, restaurants, pampering and useful tips on not getting lost! I will definately go back on my next trip to Morocco! Thank you!!

  • Liked — Beautiful art and interiors. Individual feel of each of the rooms.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO/LHR/ARL/CDG/RBA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

My wife and I have stayed in Dar Dallah twice now, and loved it both times.

The first time we stayed there was for our honeymoon last year. In preparation for our visit to Marrakesh, I spent three days a few months before visiting about 15 riads, none of which compared to the beauty, tranquility and friendliness of Dar Dallah. For our honeymoon, we stayed in the gorgeous suite. Last month, we stayed in one of the rooms downstairs.

The riad itself is gorgeous, with a 1920s minimalist style, a lovely small pool and a beautiful garden in the courtyard. Upstairs on the balcony, the view is magnificent and the breakfast (served under a canopy of flowers) is a delicious combination of European and Moroccan treats.

The staff and owner are gracious and welcoming, with just the right combination of attention and advice and giving you the quiet time to enjoy the peaceful setting.

I would highly recommend Dar Dallah to anyone visiting Marrakesh (especially a first time visitor!).

  • Liked — The peaceful atmosphere
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Dar Dallah the first weekend of May and our stay truly made our experience in Marrakech. The house itself is a beautiful suprise, tucked away among the narrow alleys and unassuming doors of the city. The rooms are stylish, comfortable and clean. The roof terrace is an oasis of calm among the bussle of the streets below. And the breakfast is relaxing, plentiful and tasty.

But it's the service that really makes Dar Dallah stand out from the rest. The owner, Patrick, instantly makes you feel like a guest in his home. Upon arrival, he spent about an hour with us on the roof terrace, sipping mint tea and giving us some useful tips. He had also pre-booked us at two great restaurants knowing that we'd never get in otherwise. Patrick also helped us arrange airport transfer (essential to find the place) and a day trip to the Atlas Mountains.

We'd happily recommend our friends to stay at Dar Dallah.

  • Liked — The owner
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

My wife and I spent four nights here with another couple at the beginning of May 2008. The whole experience was exceptionally good, and the care taken by Patrick was outstanding. He arranged a taxi and handcart (yes) from the airport (essential if you really want to arrive without hassle). He spent time with us to explain how to get the best out of Marrakech - his directions are a must unless you quite like getting lost - and thoughtfully arranged various extras and restaurant bookings. His riad is lovely, tranquil and presented to a high standard. Breakfast on the terrace was also very lovely. I would have no hesitation recommending this place to other tourists.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Dallah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dallah

Address: 107, derb El Cadi | Azbest - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #714 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Dar Dallah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Dallah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.