We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape in the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Darhani

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Darhani
32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 1,035 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great escape in the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our three nights here - friendly staff, great service, quality rooms, and excellent food.
There are only four rooms in this riad, we took two - the mistress room was nicely done out, nice bathroom with really nice jasmine scented shower gels and soaps.
We really enjoyed the roof terrace, particularly sitting up there in the sun after a hard day's sightseeing, and taking our breakfast and dinner up there.
The food was excellent. Breakfasts included great orange juice, coffee and tea, great pastries that changed every day, good bread and vache-qui-rit, and delicious homemade pancakes with honey. It was so nice to sit up on the terrace in the sun! We ate here once for dinenr, the best meal in Marrakech by a long way, all home cooked and delicious. The harira soup was fantastic, veg tagine and veg couscous really tasty.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all our questions, going out of their way to help us.
When you arrive it may seem like you'll never find your way back but you soon get the hang of it! They even give you mobiles just in case you get lost in the labyrinth of Marrakech.
Great value and we would definitely recommend a stay at Darhani.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    38
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
63
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Both the manager Omar and the owners of the Riad could not have been more helpful and accomodating of our many requests if they tried! Such warm and friendly people that made us feel so relaxed and at home. The Riad itself was stunning and the perfect way to experience authentic Marrakech although you can't quite believe how quiet it is considering you're in the heart of the Medina. We will definitely be recommending Riad Darhani to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fantastic Riad, clean, peaceful and comfortable. The staff are first class, eager to help and advise and ensure the stay was as pleasurable as possible. The riad is central and close to souks, museums and Jemaa el-Fnaa yet secluded enough that once inside you are not aware of being in the delightful chaos that is Marrakech.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor and all good, nice sun deck on the roof, wi fi is free signal is best on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Amazing Riad in the center of it all. The service was fantastic and the Riad is beautiful. would definitely recommend. The staff went out of their way to he helpful. Marrakech is an amazing place and to come home to the peace of the Riad was great.

Room Tip: Mistress room is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you are looking for an authentic Moroccan experience in Marrakech, then the Darhani is where you want to stay. The Darhani is no longer than a ten minute walk to all the main sights. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Wonderful Riad set right in the middle of all the hubbub Marrakech has to offer and yet once inside like a peaceful retreat. The staff offer a kind of personal service that is so rare. Nothing is too much trouble....even walking you to decent restaurant to eat off the beaten track. They even provide a mobile phone so you can contact them if you have any problems and they will come out and find/help you. We had huge breakfasts, mint tea and cake on demand, water and even use of the kitchen to store our wine. The rooms are simple and delightful, hairdryer, free safe and clean bathrooms/towels and serviced daily. Very comfy beds. A security man walks you down the alley to the door at night although it is not necessary in our experience, but reassuring to two women of a certain age !! The sun terrace is lovely and very hot, even in March. The plunge pool can be heated and Omar told us he needs a few days notice and we did ask on our last day ....very cold otherwise.
A Mosque next door does a call to prayer 5 times a day as expected in a Muslim country!
Definitely will book again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The service at this little riad was beyond exceptional. We felt very special and every request was cheerfully accommodated. Our group of four girls had the riad to ourselves and it felt like our very own little palace in the middle of the medina. We sunbathed in the terrace and chatted by the plunge pool. Bliss. Ideally located centrally. I cannot recommended highly enough. What a truly wonderful trip. Whilst it doesn't alter my opinion of the riad, I must mention the nightly 5am call to prayer at the nearby mosque that permeated every sense of my being, although the bed and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever experienced away from home

Room Tip: Mistress room is large and roomy as well as very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,035 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Darhani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Darhani to your Saves list