We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Darhani” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Darhani to your Saves list
Darhani
32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #289 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riad Darhani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fantastic Riad, clean, peaceful and comfortable. The staff are first class, eager to help and advise and ensure the stay was as pleasurable as possible. The riad is central and close to souks, museums and Jemaa el-Fnaa yet secluded enough that once inside you are not aware of being in the delightful chaos that is Marrakech.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor and all good, nice sun deck on the roof, wi fi is free signal is best on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grudders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Amazing Riad in the center of it all. The service was fantastic and the Riad is beautiful. would definitely recommend. The staff went out of their way to he helpful. Marrakech is an amazing place and to come home to the peace of the Riad was great.

Room Tip: Mistress room is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbob_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you are looking for an authentic Moroccan experience in Marrakech, then the Darhani is where you want to stay. The Darhani is no longer than a ten minute walk to all the main sights. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanchez583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Wonderful Riad set right in the middle of all the hubbub Marrakech has to offer and yet once inside like a peaceful retreat. The staff offer a kind of personal service that is so rare. Nothing is too much trouble....even walking you to decent restaurant to eat off the beaten track. They even provide a mobile phone so you can contact them if you have any problems and they will come out and find/help you. We had huge breakfasts, mint tea and cake on demand, water and even use of the kitchen to store our wine. The rooms are simple and delightful, hairdryer, free safe and clean bathrooms/towels and serviced daily. Very comfy beds. A security man walks you down the alley to the door at night although it is not necessary in our experience, but reassuring to two women of a certain age !! The sun terrace is lovely and very hot, even in March. The plunge pool can be heated and Omar told us he needs a few days notice and we did ask on our last day ....very cold otherwise.
A Mosque next door does a call to prayer 5 times a day as expected in a Muslim country!
Definitely will book again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The service at this little riad was beyond exceptional. We felt very special and every request was cheerfully accommodated. Our group of four girls had the riad to ourselves and it felt like our very own little palace in the middle of the medina. We sunbathed in the terrace and chatted by the plunge pool. Bliss. Ideally located centrally. I cannot recommended highly enough. What a truly wonderful trip. Whilst it doesn't alter my opinion of the riad, I must mention the nightly 5am call to prayer at the nearby mosque that permeated every sense of my being, although the bed and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever experienced away from home

Room Tip: Mistress room is large and roomy as well as very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdarkBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff were always willing to help with suggestions of things to do and see. Really comfortable with a nice breakfast and the rooftop garden is a great spot to relax and get a good view of the medina.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RobthebobOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hospitality of all the staff at this delightful, small Riad was perfect. They were friendly and helpful, but allowed privacy at the same time. We haven't experienced such a truly personal service for a long time. We would thoroughly recommend Darhani to any visitor to Marrakech.

Room Tip: There were 4 rooms, all delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#115 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#20 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#49 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing