We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place with extremely friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Chouia Chouia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Chouia Chouia to your Saves list
Riad Chouia Chouia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 rue Fahl Zefriti Ksour | Djemmaa el fna, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #193 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Manchester England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great little place with extremely friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Only stayed for one night, but was made to feel very welcome by Mahood and his team!
The location is very convenient for the main square and although at first the small alleyway to the hotel appears a little worrying it is actually perfectly safe. The room was very nice and the breakfast taken on the terrace was exceptional

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    67
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
90
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sorel-tracy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very well situated near the J'Maa Ef'Na PLace. Good service. Nice breakfasts on the roof top. It's a good place to stay.

Noisy Inside the rooms. not much privacy, like in most riads I've been to in the Medina.
Very clean place with good food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I went here for a night together with two friends when we took a trip away from Agadir where we stayed for the rest of the week and boy were we satisfied with the choice.

We hadn't made a reservation before, but had a list of places that we had looked up. I would make a reservation so that you can get help finding your way there the first time. The gate to the street is generally locked and it is very hard to find the first time, when you know the 4 turns to make after leaving Jemaa el Fna it isn't very hard at all.

The staff are very helpful and really kind.

I believe the best part is the roof terrace where breakfast is served. Just wonderful.

It is just as pretty as in the pictures on the website, which I believe says alot about the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Booked through Hotel.com and the address wasn't quite accurate but helpful staff at the entrance to the street personally delivered us to the door of the Riad - great service. Riad is wonderfully atmospheric with lots of little quirks. Good English spoken with warm welcome. Lovely roof terrace area. Great location to square. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good value accommodation with an oasis of a rooftop terrace. The staff were excellent in making use feel welcome and looked after. The main square is a stone's throw away through a series of atmospheric alley ways. These can seem unsafe after dark but during our stay, there was a security guard en route who would walk us back to the Riad and waited until we were in doors before returning to his post. Really glad we picked this Riad and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The two owners are so helpful and attentive. You feel like their most important guest. The roof top garden is beautiful and just the place to sit and enjoy mint tea as you watch the sunset. The rooms are small, and a bit eclectic, but that adds to the charm of staying in Marrakech. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Thank you for a great stay! We booked last minute on a two day trip from Agadir and weren't disappointed. The Riad Chouia Chouia was traditional which is what we were looking for after staying in a large hotel. We shared an air conditioned en suite room with 2 comfortable double beds for our party of 2 adults and 2 children. The host, Mamoud was most welcoming and friendly and really looks after his guests, providing breakfast on the terrace roof which was a lovely touch. Would definitely recommend staying here as the location is great and right beside the square. Marrakech can be really busy and manic but the Chouia Chouia is a haven of tranquility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Chouia Chouia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chouia Chouia

Address: 40 rue Fahl Zefriti Ksour | Djemmaa el fna, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Chouia Chouia 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quartier El Ksour is an area full of secret palaces. Riad Chouia Chouia is an exceptional house. Cool off in the swimming pool which is situated in the courtyard patio. Within 2 minutes from Jemmaa el fna square. Price range: 35 to 100 euros. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Riad Chouia Chouia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chouia Chouia Hotel Marrakech
Riad Chouia Marrakech
Riad Chouia Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Chouia Chouia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.