We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place, great location and friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad O2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad O2 to your Saves list
Riad O2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Derb Semmaria Sidi Ben Slimane | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place, great location and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this Riad with my boyfriend on our first trip to Marrakech and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

The location is great, felt very safe and could get to everywhere in the city within a 10/15 minute walk. Baring in mind in Marrakech you will need to do a lot of walking no matter where you stay.

The place itself has a lovely roof terrace, a great courtyard and a really wonderful built in hot tub. Plenty of place to relax after the hustle and bustle of the souks etc.

The staff are very friendly, helping out with everything they can. They not only gave us invaluable help deciphering the map but also did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.

The real perk to this place is the relaxed manner in which everything is approached, for example the included breakfast (a real feast) is made whenever you are ready and not at set times, in a location of your choice.

If I were to come back to Marrakech I would certainly stay here again, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a well situated relaxed stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Natalie,
All the team here at Riad O2 appreciate you taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us...Absolutely agree that the hammam is a great way to unwind after spending the day visiting the sites of Marrakech...
Rachida enjoys nothing more than hearing guests enjoyed her traditional Moroccan cuisine.
Thank you also for your kind remarks regarding the friendliness and professionalism of our drivers and guides.
Hopefully as you said you will return to visit us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

The Riad O² team.

(Marie & Hugues, Annette, Moad, Rachida our chef, Rachida and Hassan)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    55
    9
    15
    5
See reviews for
43
75
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed a week here, in the heart of the Medina. The rooftop terrace, the calming trickle of the fountain in the courtyard, and the kind assistance of the multilingual staff made my experience a pleasure. The rooms are beautifully decorated in an elegant but simple Arabic style. Moroccan meals are available, made with fresh vegetables, fruits and meat. The jacuzzi is relaxing. Excursions can be arranged--we went to the Atlas Mountains to see skiing, a local woman's aragan oil co-op, and a Berber carpet co-op.

Room Tip: I particularly like the room called A thousand and one nights, but each room has its unique charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Owner at Riad O2, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello Bee,
We greatly appreciate your positive comments on Riad O2. Rachida's cuisine is always an experience our guests enjoy. We are also delighted you availed of our excursions which can be a real treat... skiing in Morocco..yes, the highest ski resort in Africa is only 75km away and definitely worth visiting,
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back.
Marie & Hugues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family (4 adults, 2 toddlers) liked the Mini Riad for several reasons. For toddlers, there were lots of soft, even spaces for them to toddle around without too much supervision. There was lots of room for all of us, especially during toddler naptime. We oohed and aahed at the comfortable rooftop terrace with upholstered furniture, outdoor kitchen and outdoor shower. We loved having one dinner and breakfasts delivered to our table. Just like home. We only ate out twice.

Things for folks to consider when booking: Parking is not on site and not free, and we had to pay in advance with no receipt. You have to walk in with luggage. Staff will meet you at your car and helped carry luggage. Two toilets were not located near our bedrooms, but sinks and shower/bath were in bedrooms. The walls were very thick and substantial, so the inside was quiet from room to room. It can be noisy outside at night. I suggest bringing a sound machine to mask motorcycle sounds. Motorcycles are a fact of life in Marrakesh.

The ladies took advantage of the onsite Hamam. Although not upscale, the price was modest and we left happy. Yes, I would return.

This Riad definitely contributed to an authentic Marrakesh experience. .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
First we would like to thank you, Jane for taking the time to post these kind comments on Tripadvisor. All the team here at Riad O2 are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. As always our clients well being is of utmost importance to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsberg am Lech, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent two nights in the lovely Riad O2. The atmosphere is wonderful - situated in the middle of the Medina a lovely beautiful quiet and authentic place. Everything is tidy and charming and the hosts are sweet and attentive - special Thanks to Rachida! We enjoyed it so much relaxing on the roof top under the night sky of buzzing Marrakech. Definitely will come back and will recommend Riad O2 without exeption. Also Hamman and Spa are great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Public Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you Manuela for your kind comments about Riad O2. It is true that the roof-terrace is amazing and especially at night under the stars! We look forward to welcoming you back to Riad O2 soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We loved staying at Riad O2. The room, courtyard and terrace were beautifully presented. Charming, authentic, cool, calming with white walls and beautiful traditional details. It was quiet and peaceful, a great escape from the busy streets of Marrakech. We loved relaxing in some quiet corner of the riad or up on the beautiful roof terrace. The food Rachida prepared was excellent and we will miss our sunshine breakfast on the roof top! A great find and one we would definitely return to. It is a little off the beat and track but this didn't bother us one bit and we managed to find our way pretty easily after it was explained to us. The owners of the Riad were exceptionally helpful before we arrived, I had a million and one questions and they took the time to patiently answer them all and helped us book some trips - so thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you Lubee for your kind comments, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests.
The team at Riad O2 are delighted you had a wonderful time with us and Rachida's cooking is amazing ! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were like at home, everything it was clean, a completely breakfast, amazing atmosphere........ and you can rest in their terrace like if you are on the beach.
When we got at the riad we felt like we were not in Marrakech with all the traffic, people, shoppers......"kaos"......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Our priority at Riad O2 is our guests comfort and wellbeing and all the team here at Riad O2 are delighted that this guest had a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We loved our holidays in Morroco, specially staying at Riad O2, very clean, in the city centre, wonderful amenities and amazing morrocan decoration
We were a group of 8 and everybody love it, our specially thanks to the Riad staff/ personnel and owners, everyone very efficient, we recomend it to everybody!!!

Room Tip: All Roma are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Public Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, our guests are our priority so if you are happy so are we!
The Riad O2 Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad O2

Address: 97 Derb Semmaria Sidi Ben Slimane | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#150 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad O2 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Riad O2, you will be seduced by the peacefulness and sobriety of the house. A subtle blend of elegant oriental curves and sleek modern lines. Moad, Rachida and Hassan will welcome you warmly with mint tea and Moroccan pastries. You can relax on the patio in the shade of the banana tree, or on the sun loungers on the magnificent roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Riad O2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad o2 Marrakech
Riad o2 Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad O2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.