We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, Authentic Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad O2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad O2 to your Saves list
Riad O2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Derb Semmaria Sidi Ben Slimane | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wellness Package
Ranked #152 of 469 Hotels in Marrakech
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Family friendly, Authentic Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our family (4 adults, 2 toddlers) liked the Mini Riad for several reasons. For toddlers, there were lots of soft, even spaces for them to toddle around without too much supervision. There was lots of room for all of us, especially during toddler naptime. We oohed and aahed at the comfortable rooftop terrace with upholstered furniture, outdoor kitchen and outdoor shower. We loved having one dinner and breakfasts delivered to our table. Just like home. We only ate out twice.

Things for folks to consider when booking: Parking is not on site and not free, and we had to pay in advance with no receipt. You have to walk in with luggage. Staff will meet you at your car and helped carry luggage. Two toilets were not located near our bedrooms, but sinks and shower/bath were in bedrooms. The walls were very thick and substantial, so the inside was quiet from room to room. It can be noisy outside at night. I suggest bringing a sound machine to mask motorcycle sounds. Motorcycles are a fact of life in Marrakesh.

The ladies took advantage of the onsite Hamam. Although not upscale, the price was modest and we left happy. Yes, I would return.

This Riad definitely contributed to an authentic Marrakesh experience. .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
First we would like to thank you, Jane for taking the time to post these kind comments on Tripadvisor. All the team here at Riad O2 are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. As always our clients well being is of utmost importance to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    58
    9
    15
    5
See reviews for
45
81
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landsberg am Lech, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent two nights in the lovely Riad O2. The atmosphere is wonderful - situated in the middle of the Medina a lovely beautiful quiet and authentic place. Everything is tidy and charming and the hosts are sweet and attentive - special Thanks to Rachida! We enjoyed it so much relaxing on the roof top under the night sky of buzzing Marrakech. Definitely will come back and will recommend Riad O2 without exeption. Also Hamman and Spa are great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Public Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you Manuela for your kind comments about Riad O2. It is true that the roof-terrace is amazing and especially at night under the stars! We look forward to welcoming you back to Riad O2 soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We loved staying at Riad O2. The room, courtyard and terrace were beautifully presented. Charming, authentic, cool, calming with white walls and beautiful traditional details. It was quiet and peaceful, a great escape from the busy streets of Marrakech. We loved relaxing in some quiet corner of the riad or up on the beautiful roof terrace. The food Rachida prepared was excellent and we will miss our sunshine breakfast on the roof top! A great find and one we would definitely return to. It is a little off the beat and track but this didn't bother us one bit and we managed to find our way pretty easily after it was explained to us. The owners of the Riad were exceptionally helpful before we arrived, I had a million and one questions and they took the time to patiently answer them all and helped us book some trips - so thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Guest Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you Lubee for your kind comments, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests.
The team at Riad O2 are delighted you had a wonderful time with us and Rachida's cooking is amazing ! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were like at home, everything it was clean, a completely breakfast, amazing atmosphere........ and you can rest in their terrace like if you are on the beach.
When we got at the riad we felt like we were not in Marrakech with all the traffic, people, shoppers......"kaos"......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Our priority at Riad O2 is our guests comfort and wellbeing and all the team here at Riad O2 are delighted that this guest had a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We loved our holidays in Morroco, specially staying at Riad O2, very clean, in the city centre, wonderful amenities and amazing morrocan decoration
We were a group of 8 and everybody love it, our specially thanks to the Riad staff/ personnel and owners, everyone very efficient, we recomend it to everybody!!!

Room Tip: All Roma are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Public Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, our guests are our priority so if you are happy so are we!
The Riad O2 Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We went during Ramadan, which didn't affect the stay at all and alcohol was available. The Riad is beautiful with a banana palm and vine in the centre of the courtyard, in typical colonial architecture. A very nice terrace sits atop the building where we had a very pleasant supper. The staff were welcoming and spoke some English. The room had a en-suite which was ok but the separate WC was in a closet which was difficult to use with the door closed! The riad is situated through a series of alleyways but once you've been through a couple of times it's fine. It is at the very north of the medina which means it's a walk to the square but also fairly quiet at night. All in all good for a quiet stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent three nights at the Riad O2 and loved our stay. The driver was ready for us when we landed at the airport and the staff was very responsive when we let them know that our flight was delayed. The Riad is beautiful with a lovely courtyard and amazing rooftop terrace. The rooms are simple but nice and clean. Breakfast was fantastic and the women cooking are very friendly. The man that greeted us when we arrived explained in detail how to get around Marrakech and was super friendly. Overall a fantastic place to stay. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a basic room but there were much nicer suites in the Riad which I would recommend looking int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad O2

Address: 97 Derb Semmaria Sidi Ben Slimane | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad O2 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Riad O2, you will be seduced by the peacefulness and sobriety of the house. A subtle blend of elegant oriental curves and sleek modern lines. Moad, Rachida and Hassan will welcome you warmly with mint tea and Moroccan pastries. You can relax on the patio in the shade of the banana tree, or on the sun loungers on the magnificent roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad O2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad o2 Marrakech
Riad o2 Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad O2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.