We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the middle of the jungle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad O2

Save Saved
You added Riad O2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad O2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Derb Semmaria Sidi Ben Slimane | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot July Offers
Ranked #187 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“An Oasis in the middle of the jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were like at home, everything it was clean, a completely breakfast, amazing atmosphere........ and you can rest in their terrace like if you are on the beach.
When we got at the riad we felt like we were not in Marrakech with all the traffic, people, shoppers......"kaos"......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Our priority at Riad O2 is our guests comfort and wellbeing and all the team here at Riad O2 are delighted that this guest had a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    53
    9
    16
    5
See reviews for
43
73
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We loved our holidays in Morroco, specially staying at Riad O2, very clean, in the city centre, wonderful amenities and amazing morrocan decoration
We were a group of 8 and everybody love it, our specially thanks to the Riad staff/ personnel and owners, everyone very efficient, we recomend it to everybody!!!

Room Tip: All Roma are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Public Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, our guests are our priority so if you are happy so are we!
The Riad O2 Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We went during Ramadan, which didn't affect the stay at all and alcohol was available. The Riad is beautiful with a banana palm and vine in the centre of the courtyard, in typical colonial architecture. A very nice terrace sits atop the building where we had a very pleasant supper. The staff were welcoming and spoke some English. The room had a en-suite which was ok but the separate WC was in a closet which was difficult to use with the door closed! The riad is situated through a series of alleyways but once you've been through a couple of times it's fine. It is at the very north of the medina which means it's a walk to the square but also fairly quiet at night. All in all good for a quiet stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent three nights at the Riad O2 and loved our stay. The driver was ready for us when we landed at the airport and the staff was very responsive when we let them know that our flight was delayed. The Riad is beautiful with a lovely courtyard and amazing rooftop terrace. The rooms are simple but nice and clean. Breakfast was fantastic and the women cooking are very friendly. The man that greeted us when we arrived explained in detail how to get around Marrakech and was super friendly. Overall a fantastic place to stay. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a basic room but there were much nicer suites in the Riad which I would recommend looking int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

5 nights in february in the Oeuf room, (marie makes the booking process a breeze and very informative) a luxury oasis in the midst of the hurlyburly that is marrakech. Very much as specified, you are welcomed in the tranquil courtyard, the rooms are comfortable and charming and utterly individual, and you can eat the rashidas legendary meals in the dining room by a log fire, your room or reclining like a Pasha on the fabulous roof terrace while the muezzin calls the faithful to prayer all around the medina. Be hungry - it's 3 substantial courses, and good moroccan wine is available; prices compare favourably with city restaurants.
Breakfast is a feast, again taken when or where you like, and you may relax on the roof or courtyard, where Hassan will have lit log fires against the cool of the evening, a courtesy extended to our room on request. The manager, Moad, speaks perfect English and dispenses excellent advice which is worth heeding; he could and would fix anything given notice. Do use the riad's facilities, the hammam is well worth the experience, and the plunge pool a delight - if you like your water warm, give moad 2-4 hours notice and it will be so. Do also avail of the driver service, we were collected by Abdul from the airport, taken on a trip to the atlas mountains visiting a berber market, house, oil producers, restaurant and guided trip to the waterfalls and delivered back safely with no fuss. He is a true gentleman and speaks some English - when it's time to go you can be dropped to the airport. Always on time, no haggling, and typical of the 02 the riad and services conspire to deliver a stress-free visit - the city itself is noisy, busy and ever stimulating, and you will treasure the haven you are staying in after a day in the souks or jmaa al fna. My advice? Brush up your french, sit back, enjoy and be soothed - hospitality is legendary and a duty in the Arab world - you'll find it alive and well at the riad 02.

Room Tip: Consider your requirements; each room provides differing beds, baths, size, and so on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Greeted at the airport, delivered to the Riad and presented with dinner - the best couscous ever! We stayed for 2 nights, loved our room and were made very comfortable by all the staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Hope to return. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in the Raid Oct 12 -- Family of 4 (2 boys 15 and 13). We would recommend this Raid - it's in a great location close to the Square and all the action of Marrakesh. It was great to have our own private terrace and entrance door. The overall size of our private Raid was much larger than we expected -- it was good that our private section was linked to the main Raid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad O2

Address: 97 Derb Semmaria Sidi Ben Slimane | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad O2 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Riad O2, you will be seduced by the peacefulness and sobriety of the house. A subtle blend of elegant oriental curves and sleek modern lines. Moad, Rachida and Hassan will welcome you warmly with mint tea and Moroccan pastries. You can relax on the patio in the shade of the banana tree, or on the sun loungers on the magnificent roof terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Riad O2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad o2 Marrakech
Riad o2 Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad O2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.