We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad 02 - A beautiful place to remember (& the outstanding roof terrace)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad O2

Save Saved
You added Riad O2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad O2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   97-98 Derb Semi Ben Slimanemaria - Sid | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #171 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Riad 02 - A beautiful place to remember (& the outstanding roof terrace)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

As it was our 10 year anniversary we wanted to do something different. The Riad 02 is cosy and has an exceptional personal touch. We were greeted by Abdel at the airport, who was very helpful as well as friendly. To be met at the Riad by Rachida and Rachida who are not just perfect cooks but perfect hosts, where we were offered their special mint tea which is delicious! Once we were ready to look at our surroundings we were met by the manager Moad; nothing is too much for him, he enabled us to navigate the small streets. And to be presented with a bouquet of roses was unexpected but lovely. All the staff made us feel so welcome the service was exceptional-they already know we are coming back! The restaurant you took us to was fantastic thanks to Hicham.

Room Tip: Choose an adequate sized room for your needs. We were in the Chewing Gum room which is very quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    53
    8
    16
    4
See reviews for
42
70
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in the Riad in the beginning of November. We were picked up at the station and guided to the place where Mouad welcomed us with a delicious meal prepared by Rachida.
Our stay was wonderful, the Riad was really a home in the busy Medina. We would recommend it to anyone staying in Marrakesh. There is a lovely rooftop where we had our breakfast the first day (other days it was a bit too cold) and enjoyed a fine hammam treatment.

The Riad is well located not too far for from the soukhs and the djemaa el fna square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I recently stayed at RiadO2 in October, a perfect time of year to go as the weather was still very hot. A beautiful Riad, run by great staff, Rashida and Rashida make an amazing breakfast and look after you with mint tea and cakes. Dinner is fantastic and they will sell you wine or beer if you ask.
The roof of the Riad is set out with lounging areas, tents, and tables so you can have breakfast up there, dinner or drinks or just lounge around all day.
The Riad is very peaceful and centrally located for the markets, taxis and small shops.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean, tidied every day.
Overall a great place to stay and somewhere I will be returning to as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

So friendly and nice people - small RIAD with a wonderful roof terrace - delicious dinner cooked by Rashida - will never forget the excellent Tajine she did - one of the best trips I ever did. Will come back once for sure.

Room Tip: The Touem Room is with two single beds and a small balcony very nice for one person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

For the first 2 nights we wanted to stay at the road the raid 02 was full. They went out of their way to advise and arrange another hotel for us. We booked into riad 02 for our last 2 nights. It is a beautiful place with luxurious views and a lovely terrace. A good distance to la place. I would recommend it to anyone. Friendly and fun.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were so happy we booked this Riad. It's wonderful to come back to this little piece of tranquility after being out in the craziness of Marrakech.
The food and rooms are lovely and it is so nice to have the title plunge pool- we used it everyday.
When we do go back to Marrakech we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Riad 02 was a lovely oasis in the heart of Marrakech. The staff were very sweet and attentive for the 2 nights I stayed there - on my arrival and departure from Morocco. Each room is quite unique and decorated with great originality.

Rachida's evening meal was stupendous and the mint tea she served us was the best I tasted in my time in Morocco. She even kindly taught me how to make mint tea. Breakfast was also plentiful and varied and served in the patio at a time that suits your needs. She couldn't have been more helpful and always greeted us with a smile.

It IS a hard place to find on your own (learning how to make your way from the Central Place Djemma el Fna is really part of the fun!) so would definitely recommend you ask for a pick up from bus station or airport if you are arriving at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad O2

Also Known As:
Riad o2 Hotel
Riad o2 Marrakech
Riad o2 Hotel Marrakech
Address: 97-98 Derb Semi Ben Slimanemaria - Sid | Sidi Ahmed soussi, Zaouia, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#147 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad O2 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you enter Riad O2, you will be seduced by the peacefulness and sobriety of the house. A subtle blend of elegant oriental curves and sleek modern lines create an uplifting atmosphere, zen with drops of colours. Fatiha and Hassan will welcome you warmly with mint tea and Moroccan Biscuits. You will be able to rest on the patio, in the shade of the banana tree, or in the living-room by the fire-place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Riad O2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad O2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.