We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Magificent Mother Hens of Marrakesh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Arabo Andalouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Arabo Andalouse to your Saves list
Maison Arabo Andalouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #39 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Magificent Mother Hens of Marrakesh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

From the moment we were picked up at the airport (our plane was late and we arrived well after midnight) our taxi was met by the ever patient Mohamed who had waited in the street for us to arrive, we felt like star guests not just paying clients. Paolo not only checked our plans every day but recommended where we could improve and walked us to our destination to make sure we arrived. The rooms were beautiful, cool and quiet. The location excellent. Paolo booked us a day trip, Mohamed paid for and collected our tickets and took us to the mini bus. They were waiting anxiously for us when we returned half an hour late. Paolo made sure our bus tickets to another town were booked and collected well in advance so we could have the best seats on the bus. Nothing seemed to be too much for this hard working team. We felt surrounded by loving friends. The morning we left, breakfast was waiting for us a 5am and we were walked to and put in the taxi which was pre paid. Holidays like this are made in heaven.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    38
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
109
162
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stayed here for 5 nights with my wife for her birthday and it was a great introduction to Marrakech. The owners and staff made us feel very welcome and organised everything we needed to have a perfect holiday.
The bedrooms are spacious, clean and elegantly furnished. The courtyard is cool with a plunge pool that is perfect for hot days and the terrace at the top has great views.
Breakfast is tasty and on the last night we had lovely dinner organised for us on the terrace.
The location is great, nice and quiet and an easy walk to Jemaa El Fna, Bahia Palace, Dar Si Said, etc...
I hope we will be able to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My wife and I had the good fortune of choosing Maison Arabo Andalouse during our stay in Marrakech. We were met at the airport and taken to the riad where we met GPaolo, Kader, Zarah, Fatima and Mohammed. They all went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. As an example, GPaolo got up at 5:30 one morning to make us breakfast before we caught the train to Fes and one day Zarah accompanied us to the market to help us "negotiate" a fair price for some leather items we wanted to take back to Canada. Upon or return from Fes, the bags we hade stored were waiting in our room and we were greeted warmly with mint tea and cookies.
We would highly recommend this riad.
Brad and Cathy

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We booked this hotel sight unseen but based on the reviews posted by other Trip Advisor comments. The hotel was wonderful and the staff including Mohamed were fantastic! Upon arrival at the train station we were picked up and driven over to the riad. Mohamed gave us maps, walked us to the main square and gave us great advice on a local Hamman/spa. The Riad's rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The roof top deck was also lovely and has a great view of the Stork's and their nests.

The Riad was about a 10 minute walk from the main square and as women we felt perfectly safe walking back to the hotel late at night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

What a beautiful riad this was!You couldn't get closer to the main square I think!The host was incredibly helpful and thoughful.The rooms were furnished with lovely Moroccan furniture and very comforatble.Breakfast was simple and really nicely presented not to mention pretty filling.
July is pretty hot but the kids managed ok.All in all it was a fab cultural experience!
I definitely want to back to this Riad and Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

The Riad and its rooms are very good and spacious, but the aspect which really stood out was the helpfulness of the staff. Whether the owner Paulo (who organised trips, recommended and booked restaurants), Mohammed with his willingness to assist in any way he can or Zara serving by the pool, I am sure we will remember how welcome they made us feel for a long, long time. As others have pointed out the location is good, the rooms are cool when it is hot out, quiet at night and the roof terrace takes you up into the world of the storks nesting on the Badia Palace.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

We loved staying in this friendly, comfortable and well-located riad. Paolo, Mohammad, Fatima and Sara couldn't have looked after us better - nothing was too much trouble. We loved the peace and quiet, the mint tea by the pool and a delicious dinner on the roof terrace. We would love to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumptuous,Traditionally Stylish,With An Italian Fashion Appeal This house of traditional Moroccan architecture was built next to the buttresses,an amazing building which hundreds of storks allocate as their nesting place. It has maintained its original building and decorations: stuccos,tiles,cedar wood and geometric floors laid on clay for maintaining a constant temperature. Within the old walls of the "Medina" (old city) a sumptuous Riad residence,next to the buttresses of the Palace "El Badi" of XVI century,certainly a priceless spot. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower,air-conditioning.Furniture in traditional Moroccan decor,wrought iron beds,furnished in Italian silk ,local cotton,and a different coordinated colour in each room with access to terraces. 2 Suites of 42 sqm and 6 suites between 26-30 sqm. Location infos: 7-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square 10-minute walk from Koutoubia Mosque 4km from Marrkech-Menara Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Budget Places, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Arabo Andalouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.