We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Arabo Andalouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Arabo Andalouse to your Saves list
Maison Arabo Andalouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in Marrakech for three nights in December 2014 and cannot recommend Maison Arabo Andalouse highly enough. The accommodation was lovely - a peaceful sanctuary from the bustle of the city - and Gpaulo and Mohammed were charming and extremely helpful. They went far beyond what they were obliged and expected to do in making our stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We will definitely recommend the place to our friends and family!
Few of the excellent points
- Extremely well situated to the Bahia Palace, souks, the main square (hardly 5 mins walk)
- Gpaulo had excellent suggestions on how to roam in the city and also how to spend the day – he even got us dates and argan oil through Mohammed (this is easier since the locals know how to haggle and get the best product for a reasonable price)
- The place itself is so charming – Mohammed explained the history (around 100 years old) and how it was managed through the years

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    32
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
142
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Marrakech for three nights in October 2014 and cannot recommend Maison Arabo Andalou highly enough. The accommodation was lovely - a peaceful sanctuary from the bustle of the city - and the owner and staff were charming and extremely helpful. They went far beyond what they were obliged and expected to do in making our stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We hope to return again very soon!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It's not me and the staff to do more than amount due to the guests,are the guests so interested to discover the difference others culture.
Interest to the Riad Family-stories,to know the Suites with the old decorations occupied by witch member of Family ,the foods,every day served at the terrace or on the Patios curious to discover also the flavours.
For us it's a great pleasure to explain than after,a deserved relax it's obligate.
W e will wait for you again
Choukrane Maa Salama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked 2 nights here, based on Trip Advisor reviews, as a precursor to a 5 day tour of the Atlas Mountain area. The Riad is a 5 or 10 minute walk from the town centre, hidden down a small side street. From the moment he met us at our car, Mohamed, who along with his wife looks after just about everything, was the most helpful and accommodating person we could have wished for. We were made to feel very special from the outset. On one occasion he walked up to the main road with us just to hail a taxi and make sure we didn't pay over the odds to go to a restaurant on the far side of town. Because of his attentive nature and the location and feel of the place I decided to book to return to Marrakech on our last night in Morocco. We were treated to a beautiful suite, which was fantastic as we had the whole of Saturday in Morocco. I cannot recommend Mohamed and his Riad highly enough and when we return to Marrakech we will definitely be staying there again

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I'm very happy that our staff consider all the guests like family persons,for sure isn't forced,but just naturally even if me I don't stay at the Riad.
It,s very important to take care and don't push to stay to eat at our Riad but give suggestions for others places and help for all services needed.
Thanks dear guests for your appreciation
Choukrane Maa Salama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

A beautiful, tranquil Riad in a superb location in the Kasbah. The owner GPaolo and his staff, in particular, Mohamed, could not do enough to ensure that our stay in Marrakech was perfect. From organising a great day trip to the Atlas mountains (with Tod, an amazing guide) to negotiating with taxi drivers to get a fair price for us, to booking transport to the coast, or generally advising us on places to go and see, they were always incredibly helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed very comfortable and breakfast was delightful.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Me I was on business trip with others guests,for that reason I organise everything via mail the Medina visit , Berber Atlas trek or just short hick,ans of course the breakfasts on ours terrace or saloons.garden patio.
It seam all whent more than well, guests satisfy ,make me very happy.
Thanks,dear Guests
Coukrane Maa Salama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This was the first visit to Marrakech for my husband and myself. It certainly won't be the last. The Riad is beautiful - peaceful and calm inside, but just a short walk and you have the Souk which is full of colour and life.
The welcome we received was first rate. GPaulo and Mohamed were a wealth of information and help. All of the staff were very welcoming and very kind.
We were very happy with our accommodation which was classically Moroccan and very comfortable. The suite was impeccably clean and with a welcome pack of goodies....which was a lovely touch.
The breakfast was fabulous....and suited us down to the ground. Lots of fruit, pancakes which were yummy....so much so i had to get the recipe.....and really good coffee......
We opted for a traditional meal on the rooftop terrace .... which was absolutely lovely. But there were some very good restaurants locally which we tried too.
All in all a brilliant experience for our first foray into Morocco, and one which we will repeat.
The Maison Arabo Andalouse will be the place for us to stay in the future - a good experience all round.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
The very very kind guests was travelling with friends already ours guests. They was lucky,for right temperatures permitting to have breakfasts and diners on ours terrace. They was very curious to try different locals fruits and others speciality our cook,when guests appreciate,she has every day new food as to enjoy. It's just what a owner want to read and listen.
Please come back,we have more thinks to let you appreciate
Choukrane Maa Salama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saumur, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We couldn't have been more excited about going back to Marrakech and Maison Arabo Andalouse ..... meeting Mohamed on the corner was just the best thing ever, and it was an absolute joy to see Fatima and Zahra again.
This time we met GPaolo for the first time, and Younes who is a new member of staff since our January visit. As before, the welcome and the service is top notch.
We noticed some little improvements since our January visit - the little welcome pack of tasty goodies in our room, a couple of new light fittings, a little shelf in the bathroom ..... always good to see that the team is constantly looking for ways to improve the customer experience.
We enjoyed a superb dinner up on the roof terrace one evening, which I would recommend that all guests try, and as before breakfast was a real treat.
I find it difficult to write a second review from an impartial perspective. I have a strong emotional bond with this Riad and Marrakech itself, and can not recommend it highly enough to anyone looking for a place to stay in Marrakech.
Mohamed is a wealth of all knowledge about the Medina, where to go, how to get there, who to talk to ..... and will go out of his way to help you.
Will we be going back? Dead right we will, sooner rather than later.
In fact, can I just move in?

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Friends,I want to call you friends because you are so nice persons I was very happy to change my schedule to meet you.
We give ,to our staff all time needed to spend to give suggestions,impressions and all needed the people where come for relaxing and has good time.
Thanks,for appreciate ours improving in all parts of the Riad ,see guests- rooms, terraces, garden saloons and restaurant.,we remarks and compare all differences.......fantastic,I appreciate so much,ours effort to give more comfort.
Nest your visit I will be there and you will find new.............
Choukrane Maa Salama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This historic Riad is set in a quiet but central location in the historic Kasbah quarter. Restored sympathetically and decorated with taste. Very clean and comfortable, our room was spacious, with private terrace and great views of storks nesting on neighbouring walls of the medina. lovely breakfasts with fresh fruit and fresh bread and pastries. All arrangements with airport transfers went smoothly and a lovely meal was waiting for us as planned. The staff and manager Muhammad were friendly and helpful at all times, helping us to arrange taxis, giving us recommendations and arranging private Hamman. We also organised a trek in high atlas before arrival which all went to plan.
The owner Paulo is very kind and informative and he has an excellent knowledge of Marrakesh.
Highly recommended and would love to return tomorrow!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 (beautiful) lots of steps but worth it for the view from private terrace and ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
I'm very happy than finally everything went well and more,was the first time I organised with a new colleague for Hight Atlas Trek.
Also at the Riad Special Vegetarian and Vegan food was well appreciate as for the Top Terrace private Junior -Suite.
That make me more satisfy than all the possible money
Choukrane Maa Salama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Marrakech Kasbah, the only Riad, which have preserve its initial structure and its Arabo-Andalouse decoration of the end of XIXeme century,Proprety of a merchants family of the old Mellah district.Leaned with visible palace "El Baadi" of XVI century where its storks are the attraction of ours terraces.Located at 7 minutes with foot of the place "Jemaa El Fna" and of the "Koutoubia" (Minaret).2 paying carparks kept at 3 minutes with foot. Plunge Pool 4 X 3 X 1.20Mts. Free High Speed Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Arabo Andalouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.