We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Arabo Andalouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Arabo Andalouse to your Saves list
Maison Arabo Andalouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #32 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gibraltar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Located in an alleyway in the Casbah the Riad is perfectly situated to walk to all the key sites in this bustling city of extremes. You are welcomed by Mohammed like family with mint tea all round and Younis the porter there to help move you in. As a family of 4 we we offered a choice of suites both well presented and perfect for a family visit. The Riad is decorated to a high Standard as is a real oasis of calm in the chaos that is Marrakesh. Mohammed is the perfect host and whilst his English is as limited as our French he was always there to see us off with advice when needed and welcome us home. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was a highlight surrounded by the clacking of nesting storks the breakfasts prepared to a 5 star standard with fresh fruit,freshly baked bread and associated goodies served with drinks of your choice,simply understated quality.
When we left after only 3 nights we really felt we were leaving a newly found home that is how looked after we felt. If you are thinking of Marrakesh ditch the hotels stay in a Riad and if you get the chance go and experience true hospitality with Mohammed and his staff,like us you will think you have found a new home from home.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Once again a satisfy family approve our effort to open our house not like a"" neutral hotel ""but as a """Home at Home""" for that reason I explained to my collaborators that it's very important to start the day with a fantastic breakfast at our large terrace or to take a """Dinner under the Stars"""". Ours 40 Square meters suite are convenient for family because enough big to not have bustle in the room.
Thanks for your consideration but for us it's normal you are as a family member.
Choukrane Maa Salama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    33
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
102
153
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for a week with our 2 children in April. Mohammed and the team made us very welcome and kept us cool with lovely mint tea. They organised taxis and gave us great advise about where to find things, they even posted are postcards! The suite was ideal with 2 rooms interconnected through a small tiled corridor. Breakfast on the terrace is a must with the storks.
Full day trip to Atlas was long and perhaps too much for the children. Nice boutique hotels outside the Medina if you need a day for pools and lunch for a change.
Would recommend the whole experience.

Room Tip: Room 6 great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Me I wasn't there,but they appreciate the service that attentiveness staffs give them with all the attentions for the kids etc....
What I don't understand the complain about the price,you were free to choose your on line reservation see and compare the price before ,not after stay!!!!!!!!!!,for sure you selected the wrong one,the demonstrated by the fact, nobody complain about our quality price,others complains was about the location(too far from the Square,.....6 minutes walking......... the not enough big pool and Kid area etc..........Sorry to say that was better for you a New Hotel Resort with all amenities....... you looking for........and not a Original Palace with more than 100 years History.
Thanks anyway for your comment will be helpful for guests with your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here our first 3 (of 10) nights in Morocco. When we first arrived, they didn't have a record of our reservation; we had booked directly through the internet, not a middle man, and somehow they didn't have the information.

Mohammad, who works for the Riad next door (Etoile du Sud), said, "we have no problems in Morocco, only solutions") put us in an even nicer room than what we had reserved. We had breakfast once downstairs by the courtyard fountain, and twice more on the terrace: Moroccan coffee, fresh squeezed (as in a few minutes ago) orange juice, croissants, 2 homemade jams, eggs (1 day), and Moroccan pancakes. Delicious!

Besides all this, senior manager Mohammad (different person from earlier one mentioned) was so sweet and doting on my 12 year old son, and helped us procure bus tickets, get our laundry done daily by the Riad cleaning staff, and told us what sites to visit. He was a real gem.

The only critique would be that the water pressure was weak at times and took long to hear up. Also, it is a 5-10 minute walk to the souk markets, whereas some Riads are actually alongside the souks.

The wifi connection here was always reliable (2 other Riads we stayed in had erratic connections).

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I'm sorry to admit that I wasn't at the Riad when this kind Madam and his young son was at our Riad we just give to our colleague a help for overbooking.
I can't say nothing about the attitude of the colleague just I do believe the guest expecting what she booked, just sorry about the distance from the Square and Souks,but the quite and silence as a little price.
Choukrane for your well appreciate considerations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

we arrived late and were transported comfortabley to our riad. They very generously prepared dinner which was ready for us on our terrace when we arrived. The following morning we had breakfast waiting for us and was introduced to our host GPaolo. His knowledge and understanding of Marrakesh was invaluable and enhanced our stay. His staff were hospitable and gracious and we cannot wait to return to the Magical Marrakesh. Many thanks.......until next time...xxx

Room Tip: We had room 6 which was fabulous but understand no. 8 is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Short but very intensive stay,no a minute was lost except for the contemplating time at the terrace or chatting together concerning the Morocco history, i've not forget the time we spend tolking about our cuisine and how was made the different dishes.
The 2 hours I have organise to spend at the Hammam (Moroccan Spa),unfortunately not our but very close and controlled by ourselves,joint a further relaxing time to charge for the next day return to...............
I'm waiting for the next long weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I spend a six days spring holiday in Maison Arabo Andalouse in March. This is the most wonderful, silent, charming place in busy Marrakech. The riad is very well maintained and we stayed in room #8 with our own terrace. Each morning we had our breakfast served here looking at the storks at the building next door and enjoying the view. Breakfast is very good and you should try to have your dinner at the riad one night, the best food we had in Marrakech.
Paolo, the owner, is a very friendly, warm and wonderful host. He does everything to make your stay memorable and his knowledge about Marrakech is huge. You get the feeling that Paolo and his staff almost become family when you are there and staying in Maison Arabo was
half of our holiday. We will for sure be back one day.

Room Tip: choos #8 you pay a little more but have a lovely big terrace where you can relax in privacy with you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I was little bit afraid because the weather wasn't so stable on middle of March but the this fantastic couple like so much to have the breakfasts on own terrace that finally become nice.
As for all really travellers they appreciate very much the Riad and for me was a pleasure to share delicious moment discussing about Marrakesh,style of live & cuisine.
Don't worry,when you will be back the Suite n° 8 will be assigned to you.
Choukrane Maa Salama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We, the three of us travelled at the beginning of February to Marrakech. We stayed for five nights in the Maison Arabo Andalouse. The room and the service are excellent. Everything is fine and just like in the advertisement described. Mohamed is the brain and the organisator and Paolo ist the head of the Riad. Both and the whole team are always trying to make it as comfortable as possible for you. Enjoy your breakfast on top of the roof and take the top advices for Marrakech which Mohamed has for you! We can recommend this Riad just without any single complaint. Thank you for everything!
Regards from Germany. Anja, Franziska and Marc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
You where very lucky because on February the breakfast at the big terrace it's well appreciate if it's nice weather,of course not to early on the morning (still bit fresh),for that reason we take time to discuss together regarding the Riad story and Marrakesh on generally,sharing fresh orange juice and the Moroccan crepe just make by our cooker; waiting for Mohamed organise the excursions
I understand your appreciations but for us it's usually,we like ours guests have just a relaxing time.
Choukrane Maa Salama,for your appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Me and my parents stayed at the Riad Maison Arabo Andalouse for a week. We chose the Riad according to a very positive reviews at Trip Advisor and Booking.com and we weren't disappointed! We can't image a better place to stay for a calm atmosphere in the crazy busy Marrakech! The Riad itself is amazingly beautiful! The rooms are big and have everything you might need. We travel a lot and we think this was one of the best places we ever stayed at, by far! The owner of the Riad, Paolo, is very caring and extremely helpful! He helped us to get around Marrakech, provided us with maps and very useful advices. He is also a great person and thanks to him we felt very welcomed and like at home. The Riad's staff is amazing as well. Fatima and Sara are the best cooks, thanks to them we were spoiled every morning by the tasteful breakfasts and also one evening, by the amazing Moroccan dinner we ordered. Jouanes and Mohamed were very caring and helped us with anything we needed.
Everything at this Riad is perfect and if we are ever back in Marrakech, this place is where we will stay, with no doubts!
Thank you Paolo for everything you did for us! We miss you and your Riad already!:)

Room Tip: Rooms with terraces are amazing! They are huge and have everything you might need! I think you can h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
It's really hard to try to reply at this review,because the guests are so fantastic and for me do not mention her name it's like a insult.
It is more & more difficult to find so enthusiasm on what it's our job to give the best of all ours propositions.
Till when people like you exist our job as a mining.
SHUKRAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#25 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumptuous,Traditionally Stylish,With An Italian Fashion Appeal This house of traditional Moroccan architecture was built next to the buttresses,an amazing building which hundreds of storks allocate as their nesting place. It has maintained its original building and decorations: stuccos,tiles,cedar wood and geometric floors laid on clay for maintaining a constant temperature. Within the old walls of the "Medina" (old city) a sumptuous Riad residence,next to the buttresses of the Palace "El Badi" of XVI century,certainly a priceless spot. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower,air-conditioning.Furniture in traditional Moroccan decor,wrought iron beds,furnished in Italian silk ,local cotton,and a different coordinated colour in each room with access to terraces. 2 Suites of 42 sqm and 6 suites between 26-30 sqm. Location infos: 7-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square 10-minute walk from Koutoubia Mosque 4km from Marrkech-Menara Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Arabo Andalouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.