We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Traveling with Children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Arabo Andalouse

Save Saved
You added Maison Arabo Andalouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Arabo Andalouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Ranked #48 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Oneonta, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Traveling with Children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our family of four stayed at the riad for four days during the month of August. We traveled with our two children (8 & 9) and stayed in the family suite, which was not only beautiful, but also roomy. The entire hotel was immaculate (even the bathroom in our room was beautiful & clean). Our room also had air conditioning and wifi. Since we were there in August I just want to point out that the hotel has a plunge pool (although small, we were very grateful for it!) The raid was close enough to the main square to walk, but far enough to have a quiet's night's sleep. Also, we were able to do laundry for very cheap. A large laundry bag cost us about 200 dirhams ($25). A great breakfast (including fresh fruit, coffee, tea, croissants, fresh bread, jam, etc..) was served beside the pool every morning. Mohammed attended to our every need and made us feel like family. The raid would not have been the same without the attentiveness of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am very happy that our Staff love kids,I think it's very important for the family to know that Kids they are welcome.Even with hot temperature the patio-garden with plunge-pool give a sensation of fresh,also the calm and not traffic noisy make everyone more relaxed,what our hots expect for the really relax.
Fantastic that you shared those priority
Shukran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    33
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
133
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stabekk, Norway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our family stayed here at easter 2013. The riad is well situated in the centre of Marrakech, and most attractions are within walking distance.
The rooms are well equipped with storage space and a mini safe. We missed reading lamps though.
The roof terrace is very nice, and attended all day. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, always at your service. They really go out of their way for you.
Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
You stay so short time,also obligate to ask you to stay one night on our close by friend Riad,sorry I asked you because you and the splendid family you are so kind and flexible,but our living garden-patio- saloon was open for all of you,as for our terrace;
Sorry for the reading light,you know,sometime,to be to discrete don't pay,!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Next visit to us you will get a great SPOT........
Ciao,Vi aspetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better setting for our holiday with our children (aged 9 and 11). Having debated whether we should stay at a large hotel, we opted for the uniqueness and charm of a riad. Maison Arabo Andalouse is full of charm, beautifully restored to retain its original features (carved celings, painted doors, tiled floors) with a cool inner courtyard with a small swimming pool and a wonderful roof terrace. The riad is perfectly located for all the major sights of Marrakesh, including Djema el Fna square. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and all have air-conditioning. Some reviews focus on the dark rooms (ask for a room with windows overlooking the courtyard and some have their own terrace) but riads were built like that for a reason - they keep the inside cool and the noise outside. However, Maison Arabo Andalouse's best feature by far is how it treats each of its guests as family, providing a home away from home. GianPaolo and his staff provide a wonderful warm and friendly service and made every aspect of our stay so easy, from airport pick-up, to recommending local eateries, helping us organise a day-trip with the kids.(they recommended a couple of water parks but we never went - Marrakesh is far too much fun and the riad offered everything we needed after a day out) and the lovely mint tea and hot chocolate provided on the roof terrace every night. Breakfast is provided at your convenience, a variety of fresh breads, pancakes, different fruits every day and eggs on request (all the food is locally sourced). We opted for dinner at the riad on the last night and were treated to a wonderful feast in a magical, candle-lit setting (its pricier than many local restaurants but the food is fresh, its quality outstanding and the setting is unbeatable). We all left with heavy hearts but knowing we have found somewhere truly special to return to someday. Highly recommended and take the kids!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
I don't understand great part of others Riads they don't like to have family with kids,perhaps me I am specially fortunate because I received till now very Special persons,even the kids educate and well appreciate. Thanks,for having reply at the previous guest who complain about the light,you exactly said the trough I can't make modification in a House more than 100 Years old trying to let more light to get inside, at summer time with more than 50 degree centigrade.............
We are not perfect,but with the staff we try to do our best,without necessary looking the profit,if property of sheets or towels one fruit or vegetable or all kind of local product don't satisfy us immediately it's changed,but not through away,a lot of people need a help.
Thanks for all your positivity,we will not forget you,you are not commune
Grazie,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We chose this riad based on the trip advisor feedback and were not disappointed. Location-wise, it is very conveniently located within a short walk of many of marrakech's main attractions and restaurants. Despite this centrality, the riad is sheltered from the noise and dirt of the main streets- located down a smart little side street. The building is a genuine riad- a 100 year old town house with beautifully preserved original interiors and a charming little courtyard with pines and a pool. The elegant furnishing reflects the owner's background in design. However, it was the quality of the service which really made the visit. On arrival, we were greeted by the lovely housekeeper Fatima and then introduced to the Italian owner, Paolo, who took the time to tell us about the Riad and then even led us for a walk towards the square to orient ourselves. We were then upgraded to a spacious double with an additional annexe room. Unfortunately, I had food poisoning while I stayed and was stuck inside for a day. Paolo and his staff were wonderful- checking I was ok, giving advice and even preparing appropriate food free of charge. Paolo's caring approach really gave a home from home when I felt rubbish and my girlfriend was having to put up with it. Overall, MAA is a wonderful, well-kept Riad which provides a great base for exploring Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Young couple very interested on the our Riad 120 years history,of course me I like to explain even my acknowledge it's not so specify because the owners was persons of Middle High Society,don't esist a official description.
It's normal that I take care of hosts/friends almost when they are on temporary stuck.
You are part of our satisfaction of our hard work,your establishment and appreciation pay us and the staff more of all the considerations
Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in Maison Arabo Andalouse for two nights. Paolo was very helpful, explained us where to go and what to see, all in detail. The terrace is fantastic as well as the rooms.
Very warm welcome, perfect location. Pickup at the airport, transfer back to the airport, all just great.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
My Friend Two days it's really short for visiting Marrakesh,it' seams you leave very intensive moment with your family and relatives for that reason I was particularly full of suggestions to give to you.
It was also a pleasure to share with your groupe and others hosts, on the big terrace the delicious water- melons and different ""Beldi"" (local)fruits always well accepted,carefully selected by our staff.
I hope to have more hosts from your fascinating country.
Please come to visit Morocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The stay at Arabo Andalouse is one of varying complexities, indifferent service and excellent canapés. Mohamed is the real star in this mildy blattaria infested hotel. His warmth and service were very welcoming on arrival and his English surpasses that of his colleagues. The rooms are clean, warm and, despite the Vitamin D deficiency, all together very pleasant. Paulo is a true gentleman and made us feel at home. His Italian touch (literally) and Spanish decor means that every night is a 'buenas noches'. He was kind enough to share a glass of wine with us, which was a lovely touch, especially when i could barely see the glass and put on a fabulous spread of canapés...which i will harp on about because they were so delicious, especially the cooked ones. Overall, a lovely place to stay in Marrakech and a fantastic Riad. Paulo...sorry i ate your dinner mate!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear mate,....... your fantastic review it's little bit to deep for my poor English but I've understand the meaning,.....generation conflict........it was warmly and friendly share with your friends and others guests a Moroccan Tapas,don't worry wasn't my Dinner.
The only complain I have, way you didn't tell us about ""Blattaria"" on 7 years Riad management happen two time that we find same of innocuously insect, as you know I found anywhere except on the North Polo,now we are making more deepest control on the Patio garden side. For sure we will not cut the Oranges, Tangerines,Bananas and Palms trees for 2 INSECTS.
Next time I will give you a aseptic Suite on top floor.
Ciao Amico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I traveled to Morrocco for a wedding with a friend. Before we made the long drive to the South, we decided to stay for 2 nights in Marrakesh.

Arriving at Maison Arabo Andalouse was easy, peaceful and hassle-free. We were very well looked after by Paulo and his excellent staff and were welcomed with a refreshing tea before being invited to our rooms.

Paulo has excellent knowledge of the city and surrounding area and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and give us superb local knowledge. What a great host!

The location of the Riaad was very good; it was easy to walk to the square, there were very nice restaurants nearby (eg The Kosy Bar) and it was easy to find transportation.

I thoroughly recommend this as your haven from the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
It's not me I'm good host , but was the kind guest,always smiling and very enthusiast to discover a Riad and Marrakesh history.
We had a good time on the terrace and on the patio saloon sharing our business experience ,and drinks.
Welcome back any time,you are precious giving us a lot of energies with your positivity
Grazie,dear friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Marrakech Kasbah, the only Riad, which have preserve its initial structure and its Arabo-Andalouse décoration of the end of XIXéme century,Proprety of a merchants family of the old Mellah district.Leaned with visible palace "El Baadi" of XVI century where its storks are the attraction of ours terraces.Located at 7 minutes with foot of the place "Jemaa El Fna" and of the "Koutoubia" (Minaret).2 paying carparks kept at 3 minutes with foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Arabo Andalouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.