We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Marrakech Must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Arabo Andalouse

Save Saved
You added Maison Arabo Andalouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Maison Arabo Andalouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #31 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
San Francisco, California
1 review
“A Marrakech Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My partner and I decided to travel to Marrakech and wanted to make sure our stay was comfortable and central; the Riad Maison Arabo Andalouse was both. GPaolo and his staff were very accommodating and helpful. We spent time during our morning breakfast and evening tea chatting with GPaolo, a very kind host. When we entered our room, the traditional Moorish construction with an awesome brick pattern and arched ceilings took us back 100's of years, but the comfortable bathroom and shower gave us the comforts of home.

We were only a 5minute walk to the exciting Central Market and the Cultural Center. The neighborhood was a mosaic of vendors, artisans, local craftsmen and spice dealers, offering you the opportunity to pick up a gift or two.

We recommend eating in the Central Market and explore some of the great grills, for traditional Moroccan foods.
Enjoy - we did.

Room Tip: The rooms are great and the Riad is located on a very quiet street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Now for me become like a permanent historical, architectural course because the guests are much more prepared than myself concerning the history of joint Badii Palace. At breakfast time,on our big terrace looking directly the ruins, or at tea time on one of the saloons or at plunge-pool side, we shearing different impressions about our House or the fascinating Medina. Thanks for making another step together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    28
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
78
122
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband, sister, and I can't say enough nice things about our stay at Maison Arabo Andalouse. Our room, with a separate salon, was the perfect set-up for our family. We loved the decor of the whole Riad! The art work was especially interesting and warm. What's not to like about a delicious breakfast on a rooftop overlooking the city with a view of the snow-covered Atlas! It was a wonderful way to start the day. However, a perfect place, without the warmth and care of Paolo and his staff, would not be the memorable stay we experienced. I have never found warmer, more helpful people in all our travels! Bravo!!!

Room Tip: Just look at the rooms on line to see what appeals to you - there is no bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
If i think just few weeks ago the two charms ladies occupied the same Suit, writing it was uncorrectable the separate bed on the saloon and all the rest badly and not trough comment,here it's the reply,not from the staff or myself but from a Host.Same negativeits comment for the breakfast FAIRLY BASIC!!!! from another couple that probably live on a Castle but travelling only if big promotions are applied for after move critics.
Thanks dear host to indirectly reply to such INCORRECT HOSTS.
We need positive people like your extraordinary family. GRAZIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilmark, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I LOVED Maison Arabo Andalouse! It was my first time in Morocco and I was traveling with my sister and brother-in-law. From the arranged pick-up at the airport to meeting our taxi to navigating the narrow, maze like roads to the Riad, it was perfect! Paolo and his staff were wonderful. I am smiling thinking about them. You cannot find a more personable, friendly, helpful group of people. Paola, Mohammed and Fatima were always there, early in the morning or late at night with smiles and attending to any of our needs. We stayed in numerous places in Morocco and none compared to the staff at Maison Arabo Andalouse. The rooms were beautifully appointed, ours with our own patio. Breakfasts were served on the upper terrace and the food and views are great! I cannot recommend this enough! Morocco is magical! I adored Marrakech and Maison Arabo Andalouse!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Before to speak with this hosts it's smile and enthusiastic appreciation of our Riad make her stay with us a great experience,
We have the same treatment for all the guests,of course the persons more curious to discover the differences give us furthers stimulations on let them try difference dishes and local products called (Beldi)
Thanks, dear host, your positive energy give me the force to continue to receive the guests in our Riad that become more more hard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I were first time travellers to Marrakesh and we had heard stories of the chaotic streets, vibrant markets, etc. We speak little French and no Arabic so I was relying on the hotel to help with some day trips and suggestions/ validation on our plans. We could not have been happier with the Maison Arabo Andalouse and Paolo's help throughout our stay.

The Riad (Moroccan term for an large old house that has been converted into a 5-6 bedroom hotel) was perfect. Clean, wonderful old rooms with character, a roof-top garden where we had breakfast served to us every morning and a lovely courtyard with a central water feature and large banana trees.

After a day spent exploring the souks (markets), having some lunch on the roof top terrace of a cafe on Jeema El Fna (Marrakesh's central square) and wrestling with the 1001 motor bikes, horses and cars that seem to be travelling in all directions at once... coming back to the Arabo Andalouse was like entering an oasis. It was quiet, friendly and understated, which I love. It was everything we were hoping for.

Located minutes walk from everything you want to see in the central part of Marrakesh. Paolo (the Italian born owner of the Riad) was amazing and very helpful with suggestions of what to see, when, where to eat, where to buy, etc, etc. There are 3 staff in the Riad... all very attentive and lovely to deal with.

No doubt, Marrakesh is as chaotic a place as I have ever visited... but soooo interesting and rich. Paolo made this experience better by personally seeing to every detail of the trip. From having someone to pick us up at the airport, to organising a day trip to the foothills of the Atlas mountains, to the glass of mint tea and seasonal fruits served when you arrive... he was of invaluable help to us and we would not have seen half the things we did had he not been there to suggest half of it and arrange ALL of it.

You can tell the owner of this hotel is personally involved and invested in your stay.

When I return to Marrakesh I know where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Not yet back to your Australia and immediately your long positive enthusiastic review,what to say,I've done what I do with everybody,of course you your wife and others friends you were more curious and interested of the live the history and also the origin of our "House''.
This it's also a reply at the understated reviews recently received for others not so fear hosts!!!!! Grazie, you give me more confidence to continue my job to welcome hosts,I hope you will be back and wrestling with Marrakesh chaotic city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoersel, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Riad Arabo Andalouse is a little paradise on its own. Palmtrees cross storks while the sun is divided into hundred golden stripes. Paulo gives you the most warm welcome anybody needs. Not only the Riad's owner but also the staff (Mohammed, Fatima, etc.) give you the familiar feeling which sometimes helps to escape from the busy Marrakech that lays outside the riad.
The rich breakfast was a perfect beginning for a new day, and a dinner in Arabo Andalouse is also very recommendable: you get little bites of every well-known dish of Morocco. Also, Paulo will give you information, guidance and tips for the trips you plan to do. This was the best experience we had during our one week stay: Paulo will help you with everything you ask him for: from a daytrip into the Atlasmountans to the best restaurant in town.
So: ask (politely!) and you will receive (the best Paulo can give you).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
This unexpected review make me particularly satisfied because it's coming from a very young host and I think it's very sincere without excesses;
Particularly pleasant was the weather,to give the chance to dispose of the big terrace for the breakfasts,except for one diner that they enjoy in one saloon on the ground floor.
Thanks dear young host even if in your private terrace and romantic Junior-Suite you don't have any media,you enjoy reading and relaxing,my duty it's you had positive experience meeting different culture and live-style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A very nice experience ! Paolo and his staff provide for a warm welcome, a delicious breakfast and help you with tips and negotiating good prices for trips in the mountains or to the sea.
The rooms have an authentic feel and are clean. A real gem. Excellent and indeed very recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
The kind host as replayed to the previous others guests witch accused us of poor breakfast choice,I don't want to comment even for others attentions we reserve to ours guests,sincerely complete and detailed answer new hosts will read soon at list I hope.
I try to improve every day our level,it's seams we obtain results as for this friend review;
Many many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A beautiful Riad very close to Jemaa El Fna and Palais Bahia. Paulo is an incredible host - so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast on the terrace every morning was a real treat. We stayed for 2 nights and could have stayed a week! It was wonderful and the rooms were beautiful - clean and beautifully decorated. A genuinely perfect place to stay in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Just few hours passed when this groupe of friends stayed at our Riad just for two days,immediately something happen,even they can be my kids,for the young age;we had a deepest friendly relation.
I discussed about, the not really enthusiastic, last reviews but very shortly they disapproved what others hosts has wrote.
Thanks for appreciate ours effort,I need those positive contacts for continue my mission.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Hotel
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech
Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Marrakech Kasbah, the only Riad, which have preserve its initial structure and its Arabo-Andalouse décoration of the end of XIXéme century,Proprety of a merchants family of the old Mellah district.Leaned with visible palace "El Baadi" of XVI century where its storks are the attraction of ours terraces.Located at 7 minutes with foot of the place "Jemaa El Fna" and of the "Koutoubia" (Minaret).2 paying carparks kept at 3 minutes with foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Arabo Andalouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.