We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Arabo Andalouse

Save Saved
You added Maison Arabo Andalouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison Arabo Andalouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oasis in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Such an oasis of peace, good taste and casual hospitality in bustling Marrakech. Although located only a few minutes walk from the city centre, inside the Kasbah, the only sound you can hear in your room is the occasional clacking of the storks, nesting on the neighbouring Palais El Badii.
Because we like to travel, and because I also travel a lot for work, I have stayed in many a hotel, but I have never felt so welcome and taken care of (without being pushy) as in the Maison Arabo Andalouse.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    31
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
88
133
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here a few weeks ago and can't recommend it enough. The place is perfect, rooms are really nicely decorated -ours had a lovely outside terrace space that was really nice to relax in at night. Perfect location. Although the place is great and couldn't be nicer, our favourite part of the stay was Paulo and the staff that worked there. Had never been to Marakkesh before and they made us feel very at home. NOthing was too much trouble for them!!! From recommendations of places to go to making sure we had had enough to eat for breakfast before we left for the day! They were amazing.... would never stay anywhere else if we went back....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

It is definitely not easy to find - but once you are there you are quite comfortable. Rooms were clean, very spacious, and comfortable. Paolo and his staff are amazing and make you feel at home. They cannot do enough for you during your visit and always go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need to include direction to the local attractions, day trips, or desert excursions. Mohamed is wonderfully extraordinarily accommodating. I would steal him to work in my Riad if I owned one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
This very very kind Brasil family surprise me for the politesse courtesy and respect of the place where they spend few days,almost the kids they like and enjoy,when i so that for me it's more and more......................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Can only whole heartedly endorse many of the previous positive comments about the place. A lovely place to stay, in a great location. Five minutes walk from the Djemaa el Fnaa, and within walking distance of many of the other sights of Marrakech. Arabo Andalouse has a calm, relaxed and luxurious feel to it, and is easy and safe to get back to on an evening once you know where it is. Our room was air conditioned, scrupulously clean, and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was a freshly made treat. In Mohammed we felt that we had someone who was on our side, and for whom nothing was too much trouble. He looked after us wonderfully during our stay, and was always willing to help and give us the benefit of his local knowledge. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Director of Sales at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Mohamed with it's poor english comunicate with the hosts with capacity and attention,that the reason they like him and the Riad staff when me i'm out;
Both happy and satisfied
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We chose this riad because of great reviews, appealing decor, and the pool (we found very few centrally located riads with a pool). We could not have made a better choice!

Location: 10min walk to the central Square (from the southern side), 1 min walk out to get a taxi, yet once you turn into the alleyway that leads to the riad, you immediately feel as if you've left the hubbub of the city behind you. always felt safe even late at night.

Atmosphere: Beautifully decorated and airy, but also cozy and intimate. We loved our terrace which was wonderfully breezy and quiet (Red room, junior suite 6). We would leave the door open throughout the night (no AC needed even in the summer) and wake to birds chirping, then have our breakfast on the terrace. We had a candlelit dinner on the rooftop terrace one night that was a better experience than any restaurant could provide.

Service: Paulo is an exceptional host, like a benevolent European uncle. He has traveled widely, speaks many languages (including English, Italian, French), and knows Morocco well. He was always interested to hear our plans for the day and provided many useful tips (including where to go to frame artwork) and options without ever being the least bit pushy. He arranged a day trip into the Atlas mountains for us with our own knowledgeable driver for a reasonable price. Fatima and Mohammed were also delightful and always helpful. Younes showed us where to have our artwork framed and helped us get local prices.

Food: Breakfast was always bountiful, fresh, and healthy - homemade crepes, flaky croissants, fresh figs and other local fruits, hot tea/coffee. The homemade multicourse dinner was also exceptional and very reasonable in price given the personal service and customized menu.

Rooms: We stayed in junior state 6 and my mom stayed next door in junior suite 7. Both were colorful and large with very homey but gorgeous decor. Plenty of storage space and places to sit, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean, water was hot. Pool was good for dipping your feet in after a long hot day.

Overall, we felt cared for and pampered and felt it really contributed to a delightful trip. I will recommend this place to all our friends.

Room Tip: We loved Junior Suite 6. Terrace was large and breezy in the mornings and evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

In the hustle and bustle of Marrakech this was a great place to stay. Despite how busy it was outside it was calm and relaxing inside with Air Conditioning and Wifi.

Great breakfast and everyone there was so friendly.

The location's great with attractions like the Baadi Palace and Saadien Tombs just around the corner. The main Jemaa El Fna square is just a short walk away. It did take a little time to find first time around but once you've been it's fairly easy to find your way back.

Before going I was tempted to go for one of the big hotels up in the Hivernage but if you want the Marrakech experience you really need to stay in the Medina and I'm very glad I chose this one. I may go back to spend some time travelling around Morocco and if I do would definitely stay here again if I stop in Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011 via mobile

We are sat in the riad courtyard now and it is the best part of marrakesh so far. Paulo is a treasure trove of local know how. The rooms are lush and luxurious and the real morrocan experience! If you can stay here - do! 5 stars x x x x x

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Marrakech Kasbah, the only Riad, which have preserve its initial structure and its Arabo-Andalouse décoration of the end of XIXéme century,Proprety of a merchants family of the old Mellah district.Leaned with visible palace "El Baadi" of XVI century where its storks are the attraction of ours terraces.Located at 7 minutes with foot of the place "Jemaa El Fna" and of the "Koutoubia" (Minaret).2 paying carparks kept at 3 minutes with foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Arabo Andalouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.