We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Arabo Andalouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Arabo Andalouse to your Saves list
Maison Arabo Andalouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #42 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oasis in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Such an oasis of peace, good taste and casual hospitality in bustling Marrakech. Although located only a few minutes walk from the city centre, inside the Kasbah, the only sound you can hear in your room is the occasional clacking of the storks, nesting on the neighbouring Palais El Badii.
Because we like to travel, and because I also travel a lot for work, I have stayed in many a hotel, but I have never felt so welcome and taken care of (without being pushy) as in the Maison Arabo Andalouse.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here a few weeks ago and can't recommend it enough. The place is perfect, rooms are really nicely decorated -ours had a lovely outside terrace space that was really nice to relax in at night. Perfect location. Although the place is great and couldn't be nicer, our favourite part of the stay was Paulo and the staff that worked there. Had never been to Marakkesh before and they made us feel very at home. NOthing was too much trouble for them!!! From recommendations of places to go to making sure we had had enough to eat for breakfast before we left for the day! They were amazing.... would never stay anywhere else if we went back....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mogen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

It is definitely not easy to find - but once you are there you are quite comfortable. Rooms were clean, very spacious, and comfortable. Paolo and his staff are amazing and make you feel at home. They cannot do enough for you during your visit and always go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need to include direction to the local attractions, day trips, or desert excursions. Mohamed is wonderfully extraordinarily accommodating. I would steal him to work in my Riad if I owned one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
This very very kind Brasil family surprise me for the politesse courtesy and respect of the place where they spend few days,almost the kids they like and enjoy,when i so that for me it's more and more......................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Can only whole heartedly endorse many of the previous positive comments about the place. A lovely place to stay, in a great location. Five minutes walk from the Djemaa el Fnaa, and within walking distance of many of the other sights of Marrakech. Arabo Andalouse has a calm, relaxed and luxurious feel to it, and is easy and safe to get back to on an evening once you know where it is. Our room was air conditioned, scrupulously clean, and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was a freshly made treat. In Mohammed we felt that we had someone who was on our side, and for whom nothing was too much trouble. He looked after us wonderfully during our stay, and was always willing to help and give us the benefit of his local knowledge. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maccers145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Director of Sales at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Mohamed with it's poor english comunicate with the hosts with capacity and attention,that the reason they like him and the Riad staff when me i'm out;
Both happy and satisfied
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We chose this riad because of great reviews, appealing decor, and the pool (we found very few centrally located riads with a pool). We could not have made a better choice!

Location: 10min walk to the central Square (from the southern side), 1 min walk out to get a taxi, yet once you turn into the alleyway that leads to the riad, you immediately feel as if you've left the hubbub of the city behind you. always felt safe even late at night.

Atmosphere: Beautifully decorated and airy, but also cozy and intimate. We loved our terrace which was wonderfully breezy and quiet (Red room, junior suite 6). We would leave the door open throughout the night (no AC needed even in the summer) and wake to birds chirping, then have our breakfast on the terrace. We had a candlelit dinner on the rooftop terrace one night that was a better experience than any restaurant could provide.

Service: Paulo is an exceptional host, like a benevolent European uncle. He has traveled widely, speaks many languages (including English, Italian, French), and knows Morocco well. He was always interested to hear our plans for the day and provided many useful tips (including where to go to frame artwork) and options without ever being the least bit pushy. He arranged a day trip into the Atlas mountains for us with our own knowledgeable driver for a reasonable price. Fatima and Mohammed were also delightful and always helpful. Younes showed us where to have our artwork framed and helped us get local prices.

Food: Breakfast was always bountiful, fresh, and healthy - homemade crepes, flaky croissants, fresh figs and other local fruits, hot tea/coffee. The homemade multicourse dinner was also exceptional and very reasonable in price given the personal service and customized menu.

Rooms: We stayed in junior state 6 and my mom stayed next door in junior suite 7. Both were colorful and large with very homey but gorgeous decor. Plenty of storage space and places to sit, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean, water was hot. Pool was good for dipping your feet in after a long hot day.

Overall, we felt cared for and pampered and felt it really contributed to a delightful trip. I will recommend this place to all our friends.

Room Tip: We loved Junior Suite 6. Terrace was large and breezy in the mornings and evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesstlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

In the hustle and bustle of Marrakech this was a great place to stay. Despite how busy it was outside it was calm and relaxing inside with Air Conditioning and Wifi.

Great breakfast and everyone there was so friendly.

The location's great with attractions like the Baadi Palace and Saadien Tombs just around the corner. The main Jemaa El Fna square is just a short walk away. It did take a little time to find first time around but once you've been it's fairly easy to find your way back.

Before going I was tempted to go for one of the big hotels up in the Hivernage but if you want the Marrakech experience you really need to stay in the Medina and I'm very glad I chose this one. I may go back to spend some time travelling around Morocco and if I do would definitely stay here again if I stop in Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We are sat in the riad courtyard now and it is the best part of marrakesh so far. Paulo is a treasure trove of local know how. The rooms are lush and luxurious and the real morrocan experience! If you can stay here - do! 5 stars x x x x x

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#6 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#16 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the old walls of the “Medina” (old city) this stunning Riad is right next to the buttresses of the XVI century Palace “El Badi, and offers you a priceless experience of traditional Moroccan hospitality. While relaxing on our rooftop terrace, you are literally right next to the palace walls, on which hundreds of storks makes their nests. Within the Riad you will find many original features; stuccos, encaustic tiles, cedar wood carvings, decorative plasterwork, vaulted ceilings of brick and geometric floors laid on clay for maintaining a constant temperature. Marrakech is a city of mystery and Minarets, exciting contrasts and contradictions, intense colours and smells, and we provide you with the starting point for your voyage of discovery into this exciting world. The Riad consists of 6 bedrooms, two with private terraces, a public roof terrace, a garden patio with a plunge pool (4 x 3 x 1.30 m) and a salon and restaurant area. One of our suites on the ground floor is specially adapted for people with limited mobility. All rooms have: private bathroom with shower and reversible air-conditioning. Rental Includes breakfast served every morning. Breakfast and other meals, if required, can be served on the roof terrace, on the terrace at the edge of the small pool or in winter by the fireplace in the living room, or in the comfort and privacy of the rooms or private terrace. All our menus feature Moroccan dishes made from local products. There is also free Wi-Fi access, a roof terrace with sunbeds and a garden patio with a plunge pool and palm trees. Our wonderful staff will be on hand to offer advice on where to visit and are happy to show you the area. Evening meals can be booked in advance. We are situated in the Kasbah, just a 7-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square and a 10-minute walk from Koutoubia Mosque. We are 4 km from Marrakech-Menara Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing