We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great first night in marrakesh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added L'Heure d'Ete to your Saves list
L'Heure d'Ete
96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great first night in marrakesh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

this was our first night in marrakesh arriving late at night and with not a clue of what to expect of the city in general, and i have to say we could not have had a better welcome!! staff were friendly, and helpful and english speaking!! we had mint tea served straight away an were made to feel very welcome! the room was small, but with air conditioning... there was a window opening into the riad, but it was a ground floor room so we kept the window shut. also it was very late at night and really we just wanted to sleep after a long journey from bristol!! we sadly missed brekfast due to over sleeping. the bathroom was clean, lovely hot water.. overall very nice place an wonderful start to what was a fantastic adventure in morocco!!

Room Tip: if you are planning on more then one night i would definatly ask for a room with a window opening to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    85
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
34
144
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Königsbrück, Sachsen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice and clean riad in the medina near the "big square" Jemaa El Fna. Very frendly and helpfull stuff, always with a smile! Welcome gesture with a cup of typical morrocan mint tea. Breakfast and jacuzzi at the roof terrace. Cold drinks, dinner and hammam available. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Julians, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has a great location and amazing and friendly staff who are always very helpful and friendly ;)) will go again for sure ! . Situated in the narrow medina roads the hotel in only a 2 min walk from the main piazza ! Breakfast was traditional Moroccan and was really good

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The staff at L'Heure d'Ete can not be faulted - greeted us every day with a huge smile and genuine interest in what we had been doing. The Riad is in a very central location just 2 minutes walk from the main square, but very peaceful. We had rooms on your ground floor and didn't hear any noise from other guests or outside at all. Breakfast was slightly different each morning and served on the terrace which was lovely. There is a short walk down a series of alleys to get to the riad, but this is normal in Marrakech and we did not feel at all nervous about the walk - everyone we encountered in the town was extremely polite and friendly and helpful. I would recommend the riad as a mid-range, basic but friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and did not hear anything from other guests at all. The whole riad se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very well located in the medina, near the square. The attention and service is very friendly and always made ​​with a wide smile. Neat and clean.
Breakfast on the terrace early in the morning is super nice and a companion tried massage and hammam was satisfied with the service.

Room Tip: The most affordable rooms are a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at Riad L'Heure d'Eté for one week and it was a fantastic place -it's very nice and clean Riad with great location, less than 5 mins walk from Jemaa el Fna but far enough from the noise for a good night sleep. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful - we arrived after midnight and was still greeted with mint tea and biscuits. As it was the Ramadan and my friend and I were fasting, the hosts will prepare sahoor (early morning meal before sunrise) at 3a.m everyday and knock on our room door to wake us up! They were very helpful and are always full of suggestions and ideas. The wonderful service, hospitality and kindness made it difficult for us to leave Marrakech but insyaAllah we will return again soon. All the best - 'Noura'.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here during Ramadan and we were so impressed by the service and the rooms. The rooftop terrace has a lovely cushioned seating area and the hot tub was perfect for cooling off in the 40deg heat!
The hosts were incredible friendly and helpful and we were greeted with delicious mint tea on arrival

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Heure d'Ete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.