We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added L'Heure d'Ete to your Saves list
L'Heure d'Ete
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at Riad L'Heure d'Eté for one week and it was a fantastic place -it's very nice and clean Riad with great location, less than 5 mins walk from Jemaa el Fna but far enough from the noise for a good night sleep. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful - we arrived after midnight and was still greeted with mint tea and biscuits. As it was the Ramadan and my friend and I were fasting, the hosts will prepare sahoor (early morning meal before sunrise) at 3a.m everyday and knock on our room door to wake us up! They were very helpful and are always full of suggestions and ideas. The wonderful service, hospitality and kindness made it difficult for us to leave Marrakech but insyaAllah we will return again soon. All the best - 'Noura'.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NouraCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during Ramadan and we were so impressed by the service and the rooms. The rooftop terrace has a lovely cushioned seating area and the hot tub was perfect for cooling off in the 40deg heat!
The hosts were incredible friendly and helpful and we were greeted with delicious mint tea on arrival

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traverseinfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Martens-Latem, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was looking for a comfortable yet not too expensive place to stay in the Medina and Riad L'Heure d'Eté was just perfect. All the people that we met were so friendly and helpful and after a day in this hot city we really enjoyed the jacuzzi on the rooftop.

Room Tip: Normal rooms are comfy but not very big, so a suite might be a good idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotofstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very nice and clean riad with great location, just 3 mins walking from Jemaa el Fna square but yet distanced enough to enjoy peaceful sleep. The service, hospitality and kindness of all staff are wonderful, makes us want to return asap.
Thanks guys for everything and hope to see you again. All the best from Slovenia.

Room Tip: Definitely reccomned suite in 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 483martinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Location and lovely smiley waiter serving breakfast were the only positives. Otherwise sewage smell in the bathroom, cleaning lady basically packing me up everyday (all clothes in the suitcase and cosmetics back in the toiletry bag - i found it a bit too much!). Gentleman at the reception constantly reminding us about writing excellent review in trip advisor... Wont be back.

Room Tip: Dont stay in Marrakesh more than 2 days. There is very little to see. Get excursions out of town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Simply excellent in all ways! The staff are incredibly helpful and the hotel is impeccable. The rooms are wonderfully appointed (including the bathrooms, which I've often found wanting in Morrocco).
The food was absolutely wonderful. I'm a picky eater and still loved everything I had. Plan ahead, though, as everything is made fresh and takes some time.
The only minor issue I had was finding the place. Once you've seen the way from the square, it's super easy and convenient but finding it the first time took a help from a local (and a few Euro tip).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWBCLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I've just returned from a three night stay with three girlfriends and couldn't have asked for anything more. We arranged a transfer from the airport which I would definitely recommend, it appears that taxis will only take a maximum of three people so as a group of four we would have had to get two. The taxi driver dropped us off and we were met by someone from the riad who took our bags in a cart as you can't get to the riad by car. He was great and kept an eye on all of us, making sure we kept our handbags safe and secure and carving a path through the hustle and bustle. Once we arrived at the riad we checked in very quickly and easily and were taken to the roof terrace for Mint tea, very refreshing! The riad is a 5 minute stroll to the square but is so peaceful which was well received by all of us. The rooms were very comfortable with a lovely big shower. The staff here are great and we stayed up until the early hours of the morning talking to Rashid and Hamou about Morrocan culture, history and the desert side of Morocco. Hamou arranged a tour for us the first morning (€15) which was very interesting - a three hour walking tour around the souks, Koran school and Mosques nearby. Having a guide through the souk the first time was great, I think we saw a lot more than we would have done on our own. We spent some time soaking up the sun and enjoying the hot tub (nice and cool) on the terrace which was lovely. Everyone here was so helpful and friendly and I couldn't as for any more, the perfect riad. I will definitely based back but with an added trip into the desert next time! Hamou, Rashid and Said - thank you so much, you made our stay, Rebecca, Gemma, Emma and Roz.

Room Tip: We us a suite and a twin, both were fab but I would highly recommend the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#127 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#181 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hamdane et SPA
Riad Hamdane et SPA
#316 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Ajebel
Riad Ajebel
#141 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#208 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#163 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#60 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing