We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a day or two in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added L'Heure d'Ete to your Saves list
L'Heure d'Ete
96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for a day or two in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here during Ramadan and we were so impressed by the service and the rooms. The rooftop terrace has a lovely cushioned seating area and the hot tub was perfect for cooling off in the 40deg heat!
The hosts were incredible friendly and helpful and we were greeted with delicious mint tea on arrival

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    80
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
32
134
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Martens-Latem, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was looking for a comfortable yet not too expensive place to stay in the Medina and Riad L'Heure d'Eté was just perfect. All the people that we met were so friendly and helpful and after a day in this hot city we really enjoyed the jacuzzi on the rooftop.

Room Tip: Normal rooms are comfy but not very big, so a suite might be a good idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very nice and clean riad with great location, just 3 mins walking from Jemaa el Fna square but yet distanced enough to enjoy peaceful sleep. The service, hospitality and kindness of all staff are wonderful, makes us want to return asap.
Thanks guys for everything and hope to see you again. All the best from Slovenia.

Room Tip: Definitely reccomned suite in 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Location and lovely smiley waiter serving breakfast were the only positives. Otherwise sewage smell in the bathroom, cleaning lady basically packing me up everyday (all clothes in the suitcase and cosmetics back in the toiletry bag - i found it a bit too much!). Gentleman at the reception constantly reminding us about writing excellent review in trip advisor... Wont be back.

Room Tip: Dont stay in Marrakesh more than 2 days. There is very little to see. Get excursions out of town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Simply excellent in all ways! The staff are incredibly helpful and the hotel is impeccable. The rooms are wonderfully appointed (including the bathrooms, which I've often found wanting in Morrocco).
The food was absolutely wonderful. I'm a picky eater and still loved everything I had. Plan ahead, though, as everything is made fresh and takes some time.
The only minor issue I had was finding the place. Once you've seen the way from the square, it's super easy and convenient but finding it the first time took a help from a local (and a few Euro tip).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I've just returned from a three night stay with three girlfriends and couldn't have asked for anything more. We arranged a transfer from the airport which I would definitely recommend, it appears that taxis will only take a maximum of three people so as a group of four we would have had to get two. The taxi driver dropped us off and we were met by someone from the riad who took our bags in a cart as you can't get to the riad by car. He was great and kept an eye on all of us, making sure we kept our handbags safe and secure and carving a path through the hustle and bustle. Once we arrived at the riad we checked in very quickly and easily and were taken to the roof terrace for Mint tea, very refreshing! The riad is a 5 minute stroll to the square but is so peaceful which was well received by all of us. The rooms were very comfortable with a lovely big shower. The staff here are great and we stayed up until the early hours of the morning talking to Rashid and Hamou about Morrocan culture, history and the desert side of Morocco. Hamou arranged a tour for us the first morning (€15) which was very interesting - a three hour walking tour around the souks, Koran school and Mosques nearby. Having a guide through the souk the first time was great, I think we saw a lot more than we would have done on our own. We spent some time soaking up the sun and enjoying the hot tub (nice and cool) on the terrace which was lovely. Everyone here was so helpful and friendly and I couldn't as for any more, the perfect riad. I will definitely based back but with an added trip into the desert next time! Hamou, Rashid and Said - thank you so much, you made our stay, Rebecca, Gemma, Emma and Roz.

Room Tip: We us a suite and a twin, both were fab but I would highly recommend the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We have just left this lovely riad and can't wait to return! It is very close to the main square, yet lovely and peaceful inside and on the roof terrace. The roof terrace has a hot tub which is great to cool down in. Breakfast was excellent and filling and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Heure d'Ete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.