We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect arrival in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added L'Heure d'Ete to your Saves list
L'Heure d'Ete
96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Schwerzenbach
1 review
“The perfect arrival in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The arriving on December 27 in Morocco after the Christmas action back home couldn't have been better! Pick-up at the airport, transport to the Riad - all worked just perfect.
A very beautiful Riad with nice rooms (we had one in the basement...which doesn't get very much sunlight since it is a three-story building). The roof top is awesome! Very nice to chill-out and have mint-tea served by the very friendly stuff (almost all of them speak English). AND the whirlpool is just great!! If you need some privacy in the pool you can draw the curtains ;-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    84
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
34
139
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, PEI
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were on a group tour and left the group to spend Christmas at this wonderful riad. Not so hard to find - in the square (with your back to the mosque) look for the Grand Balcon, the 7 Saints and the Les Premises restaurants. Follow Riad Ziaoun under the arches, past the hamman (separate entrances for men and woman) and turn into the first street on the right. Follow signs to Riad Essouira. You will arrive at a dead end. Turn right again and just uphead you will see another archway with signs for several riads including L'Heure d'Ete. Do not go under the archway but turn to the left instead and the riad is just ahead on the left. Ring the top bell and you will be received into the loveliest riad.
We booked late and during a very busy period so we had room number 1 on the ground floor just off the reception. We were a bit concerned as the salon area appeared to be a popular meeting stop. We booked a late supper at the Riad and by the time we were ready to return to our room the salon was empty and the area was quiet. The roof top area was lovely - areas to "chill", a tented area to enjoy dinner and breakfast (heaters provided). Unfortunately, the hot tub was not hot - you need to give several hours notice.
FYI although you can charge the room to a credit card any incidentals need to be paid in cash (i.e. meals, beverages). Staff very gracious. Sat with us and provide a map of the city and square area. We were able to leave a bag with them while we wandered the medina the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Central location, good functional presentable rooms, good bathrooms with plenty of hot water, hamam and massages available on request, roof terrace with hot tub, and staff who couldn't do enough for you. Had a lovely stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

L'Heure D'Ete is in a central location and a 5 Minute walk to the Central square. The staff are very helpful with directions and tips for local trips. We were provided with mint tea on arrival and made to feel very welcome and comfortable straight away. The room was clean and the shower was hot. The reception had someone on hand 24 hrs a day and we felt very safe and secure in the road.

The rooms were a good size and the cleaners very thorough. Overall we couldn't of asked for more from the Riad and would be more than happy to recommend it to family and friends. Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Eight girls from Norway, stayed for four days. Nice, clean rooms, extra ordinary friendly and helpful staff (without being pushy or trying to sell us stuff). Nice and small roof terrace with jacuzzi (cleaned almost daily), ok breakfast included. Perfect location in the heart of the medina, but yet in a quiet and peaceful street. Will come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vorden, Gelderland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Riad is situated at a perfect location close to the square. A quiet place with excellent staff. They were friendly, helpfull and always there if you need them. Beautifull rooms, clean, good beds and a seperate bathroom and seperate toilet. The food was very good and the Hammam excellent. Hammam -> advisable!!
We would like to come again in this Riad.
Very good price <-> quality.; free wifi.

Room Tip: We stayed in the groundfloor where the reception is located and a lounge. Breakfast was served on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

During our stay in Morocco we stayed in a variety of Riads from both traditional to modern. This small Riad had so much to offer from a Jacuzzi on the roof top to beautifully appointed modern rooms. We were extremely pleased with the accommodation, although after the first evening we were told that they were overbooked and first had us change rooms in the Riad and for the third night we stayed in another lovely Riad around the corner. Besides this mishap, we strongly recommend this place for both tranquility and great location.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in on the second day was on the ground floor rather than the second floor and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#40 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#94 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Heure d'Ete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.