We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull Little riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Save Saved
You added L'Heure d'Ete to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautifull Little riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Location of this place is fantastic, 3 mins from square. Initially we were a bit nervous, as we ran after the little old man as he pushed our luggage in his cart through through a few little alley ways after dark, but we felt quite safe once we knew our way.
Staff are friendly, rooms are comfortable, and roof terrace is a pretty place to eat or relax. There is a hot tub available and a curtain you can pull accross if you prefer privacy.
We paid £14 for a transfer from the airport and would reccomend this as like most riads you would struggle to find it you didn't know the exact location.
I would stay here again and reccomend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    79
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
31
131
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amazing room service, very good room quality, everything you can expect from a high quality Riad. The location of the Riad is very good, c. 2m from main square and the neighbourhood is very quiet. The staff is incredibly friendly, providing all the information needed regarding restaurants, daily trips, and spots to visit in Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The room was beautiful! The staff very sweet and helpful. The terrace in roof served a wonderful dinner that you could pre-book. Breakfast was a delicious assortment in Moroccan pastries... The hamman was very well done. They really work hard to please you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

As soon as my girlfriend and I stepped through the door Hammou greeted us warmly, welcoming us and making sure we were relaxed and happy. He instantly upgraded our room for free which was a surprise and took our bags up for us, showing us into our beautiful suite. As had been arranged he had prepared dinner for us on the terrace, even though it was 10 o'clock at night, and made sure we were settled before showing us to the picturesque rooftop. Our meal was delicious and traditionally Moroccan. We went for a little wander round the Souks and after coming back close to midnight asked if we could use the jacuzzi, which of course was met by a welcoming, 'YES'. A beautifully comfy bed and lovely surroundings, a few minutes from the square, although not noisy, what more could we ask for!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Very relaxing,peaceful and friendly hotel amongst a busy,noisy city. Hotel and staff are very,very nice and the hotel is lovely. It's tricky to find as no street names or signs so we had to ask shop owners how to find it. Overall a lovely hotel and a convenient location for the square.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Service is amazing the location is 3 minutes away walking of FNA square the Riad is very clean. Ask for Hammou in reception he could solve all, he is really friendly. 3 great nights to stay in Marrakech

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at this Riad for 3 night to enjoy a nice weekend in Marrakech. Had an amazing stay thanks to Hammou and Mediha. They were so very helpful! The Riad is in the center of the city and a 1 minute walk from Djemaa el Fna. I would recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#87 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Heure d'Ete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.