We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Riad.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Save Saved
You added L'Heure d'Ete to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Riad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Service is amazing the location is 3 minutes away walking of FNA square the Riad is very clean. Ask for Hammou in reception he could solve all, he is really friendly. 3 great nights to stay in Marrakech

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    79
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
31
131
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at this Riad for 3 night to enjoy a nice weekend in Marrakech. Had an amazing stay thanks to Hammou and Mediha. They were so very helpful! The Riad is in the center of the city and a 1 minute walk from Djemaa el Fna. I would recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This riad is quite close to the central square and the stuff is quite friendly and helpful. Besides, the atmosphere is pretty nice and very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place if it is your first visit to Marrakesh. One remarkable thing is price is also quite affordable cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congerstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The L'Heure D'Ete is located vary close to the main square in the medina (the old part of the city).
Located down a twisting maze of narrow alleys it is quiet and secluded. Once within the walls you find a modern, beautifully decorated and cool Riad. All the rooms are air conditioned and breakfast, which is served on the roof terrace, is included. Although the rooms have no TV or radio, WIFI is available free of charge throughout. There is a Jacuzzi on the roof terrace and a Hamman suite, where the traditional bath and massage can be arranged (recommended). The place is run by Hammou and Madihu who couldn't be more helpful. - cannot recommend too highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Raid L'Heure d'Ete is really fantastic. In the center of Marrakech, only two minuts walking to place Jemaa el Fna. Breakfast and dinner are very good and the terrace is a dream. You can make hammam, jakuzi, kitchen curse. The boys and girls are very kind (specially Hammou) and give all the information you need to visit Marrakech. Maybe the only thing not completely good is that some (transfer from/to airport, excursions...) services are a little bit expensive. The riad is clean and ordered anche the price for b&b is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Two fantastic nights at this excellent place three minutes away walking to Djemma el Fna.
Centric, nice, clean, quiet, comfortable, with friendly & helpful staff (specially Hammou)... nothing else needed...

Room Tip: Fantastic suite just for a little more price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent location and amazing staff!!! My boyfriend and I stayed in this riad after coming from a 3 day trip from the desert, we were exhausted and the staff was great at making us relax and feel comfortable. Smiles and mint tea when you arrive, what else do you need?! You're 3 min away walking to Djemma el Fna! I had to use a computer urgently to get some stuff done for work, this was all unexpected and they let me use theirs for as long as I needed to. It was late at night and I was working in the reception from their computer and when I went back to my room I accidentally left my purse in the reception. The next morning they told me they had kept it in a safe place for me... This was just the nicest staff ever! Especially Hamou, he was great and took care of all our requests :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#87 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Heure d'Ete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.