We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Staff in Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added L'Heure d'Ete to your Saves list
L'Heure d'Ete
96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nicest Staff in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent location and amazing staff!!! My boyfriend and I stayed in this riad after coming from a 3 day trip from the desert, we were exhausted and the staff was great at making us relax and feel comfortable. Smiles and mint tea when you arrive, what else do you need?! You're 3 min away walking to Djemma el Fna! I had to use a computer urgently to get some stuff done for work, this was all unexpected and they let me use theirs for as long as I needed to. It was late at night and I was working in the reception from their computer and when I went back to my room I accidentally left my purse in the reception. The next morning they told me they had kept it in a safe place for me... This was just the nicest staff ever! Especially Hamou, he was great and took care of all our requests :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    84
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
34
139
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've been to Marrakech many times and I can highly recommend this Riad as the best I've been so far...Centrally located (2 mins from Jemaa el Fna), rooms are really nice and the staff is adorable...try also the hammam and the relaxing massage! We felt like at home! Matt and Donn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at L'heure d'ete after and couple of day at a Riad outside Marrakesh.
We wanted to take a two day tour culminating in a night stay in the desert at a Berber camp just to get the flavour of Morrocco. After a few emails the team at L'heure d'ete arranged a tour for us and we were picked up at dawn from the first Riad to start our adventure. Our guide Salim turned our to be a from a nomadic tribe, and actually specialised in longer trips into the Real dessert and showed people how to live there. He spoke good English and we were privileged to have him. We travelled miles in a comfortable
MPV taking in the ever changing landscape including spectacular mountains and valleys. Stopping off for Moroccan breakfast, lunch and places/ towns of interest. After many miles driving along the beautiful Draa Valley where all
the dates grow- 42 varieties of
dates ! It was palm tree heaven.
We rode into the dessert by camel and got to our camp as the sunset. I highly recommend
Asking them to help out with arrangements if its your first time.
After our little adventure Salim and the driver returned us to L'heure d'ete where we found them very friendly and hospitable. Lovely breakfasts on the terrace and they organised
Girls to come a do Hammam body treatments at the Riad which were fantastic. As its a 2 min walk to the main Square it also was great for getting about
Central Marrakesh.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just came back from a quick stop in Marrakech. Only stayed one night in this Riad, but wanted to write a little review as they were so nice. The location is perfect - right in the centre, but the Riad itself is in a very quiet street.
The interior is really nice - rooms lovely, everything spotless. They have a lovely roof terrace where they serve food or you can relax and take sun.
I had to take an early transfer to the airport at 6:30am, and one of the staff called 'Hammou' was up early and made me a wonderful breakfast up on the roof terrace. Really kind of him, and yes, this is the kind of customer service that makes a real difference and makes people come back.
Also, must mention that another staff member called 'Tawfiq' was incredibly helpful, kind and welcoming - making sure we had plenty of delicious green olives with our cold beers!
Can't fault the price - great value - lovely hotel - exceptional customer service.
Thanks to you all for a great - if not short - stay in Marrakech!

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the ground floor - I didn't stay here, but I'd be tempted to ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

L'Heure d'Ete is a lovely quiet Riad approximately 2 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna (the main square). The Riad was immaculately clean throughout, comfortable bed, good shower with piping hot water, nice breakfast and extra tea/coffee if we asked for more without charge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had we not planned what we wanted to do they would have helped to provide us with an itinerary.

To get to the hotel you turn down an alley off one of the main streets leading to Jemaa El Fna. I've read other reviews that said that it was hard to find but we didn't find it difficult at all. The hotel felt very safe and there was a safe in the room to store any valuables with no extra charge.

We didn't use the spa facility, it's not a massive part of the Riad but looked clean and tidy. The jacuzzi was being refurbished when we were there but we were not that bothered as it was a bit cold in February and we were more interested in going out to see the city.

We drove into Marrakesh which is a bit mental, but if you just go with the flow and are not a nervous driver you'll survive. We got a bit lost and had a bit of help with directions from a local, though we did have to pay for the privilege! We found parking near by the hotel (about 5 minutes walk) but had to haggle for a good price to leave the car for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

After an enjoyable stay 3 years ago, I returned to Riad L'heure d'ete again for our 7 nights stay in Marrakech. The staff is friendly, always willing to help and the riad is located very close to the main square and taxi stand etc. I was happy with my last stay there, but still I have noticed a lot of improvment overall this time around, especially with the service and cleanliness. There is a beautiful terrace for relaxation and the riad is definitely value for money. I would stay there again no doubt and would also recommend it. The only thing I would mention is that the replies to my emails whilst booking were a little slow, but that wasn't much of a problem as I always did get a reply.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of March 2013 and loved every minute of it. We had a premium room on the first floor. The room was pretty small but the big bed Very comfortable and the shower big with lots of hot water. The staff was superfriendly and helpful. We got dinner served at 12 at night when we arrived, breakfast at 6 the morning we left and priceless advice and tips for our roadtrip to Ouarzazate and Merzouga from Hamoud. The rooftop terrace is gorgeous! We enjoyed long, delicious breakfasts in the sun there (put the honey on the table next to you to trick the bees) and afternoons and nights with a book.
Personally I weren't too impressed with the massage in the spa. The wifi works well in the lounge on the bottom floor.

Will without a doubt come back here asap.

Oh, and bring earplugs if you want to sleep til late.

Room Tip: They told us the rooms on the first floor were quieter, I guess this is since the breakfast is serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#84 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Heure d'Ete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.