We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in the heart of the Medina , Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added L'Heure d'Ete to your Saves list
L'Heure d'Ete
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
MARRAKECH
1 review
“Nice place to stay in the heart of the Medina , Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent a couple of days in Marrakech , we satyed at Ryad L'heure D'ete for 3 nights , all went well , the breakfast we had in the small garden -terrace was so perfect and delicious.
My stay here is marked in my life.i will not forget this experience , i recommend this kosy and nice riad to everybody going to Marrakech . Staff is there for you namely : Hammou and fatimzahra,
All is all , you are welcome in this small-kosy Riad to realize your dream , and spend your experience in the bustle ,hustle of the Medina.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    94
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
40
171
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Very nice and quiet riad in the center of the Medina, two minutes away from the Jemaa-el-Fna square. Staff are nice, friendly and helpful, rooms are cosy and breakfast in the terrace is a must.

Room Tip: ask to see before if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We, Dutch couple with daughter and friend, are very enthousiast about L'Heure d'Ete and want to recommend it to everybody who wants a cosy place to stay near the Jema El Fna square. Very nice people, good rooms and a beautifull terrace for breakfast. Many thanks.

Jan Theunissen

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We booked a comfort room which was very clean and cosy. It was compact and very quiet so we had a good sleep. The cleaners came in everyday and always made our room look pretty. The whole Riad was beautiful with lots of characters and the terrace was a lovely addition. It is a great place to chill out after a long day in hectic Marrakech!

The breakfast was delicious and we were always greeted by very friendly staff. The freshly squeezed orange juice was amazing and the mint tea was really lovely! We had fresh orange juice in few different places but, we both thought that the Riad's was the best! Having breakfast under a pleasant sunshine and breeze was a great start to the day and the hours of breakfast (8am - 11am) was just perfect for us.

The staff at the reception were always smiley and very helpful. They showed us where to go for dinner and who to speak to in regards to excursions. They always had this beautiful aroma oil which made the atmosphere in the riad so relaxing (which I ended up purchasing from them!) .

We booked the Hammam on our last day and it was just brilliant. Exactly what we needed. You come out feeling fresh and relaxed!

The location is excellent. Just few steps away from the big square where there are food stalls, souqs (markets) and pretty much everything! Even though it's close to such a crowded area, the Riad is so peaceful and quiet.

We arranged through the riad for transfer from the airport as it is difficult to find it - we would thoroughly recommend this.

Thank you for making our holiday a lovely one!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Definitly good for the price....we enjoyed the ryad and the friendly staff . Thanks everybody for our pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a confort room on the first floor, which was pretty nice and absolutely clean. The shower didn´t work too good when there were other people taking showers in other rooms at the same time and from the room directly above you can here everything from the bathroom, but thats actually not very disturbing.

The Rooftop-Terrace is a superrelaxing place since there are nice options to hang out in the shade on matresses or on a very comfortable couch. Didnt really have problems with bees, one in every morning or so. just give them some of your marmelade and everyones fine :)

The Staff is absolutely nice and very trustworthy. Hammou is - opposing to what someone else wrote - not only superfriendly but someone who really tries to help you not to get ripped off. And he never tries to push you towards anything, so go and ask him for any plans and he can give you some good advice or whrer to go or whom to ask or he takes care.

p.s.: If having dinner at the Djemma, make sure you know how much you have to pay, at some places the try to round up very generously :D

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I booked a confort room which was rather small, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and served on the terrace, but not enjoyable as the honey and jam attracted plenty of bees.

The riad provides shampoo and shower gel made from Argan oil and the hamam is also worth a visit. It is about 5 minutes walk from the square and although the narrow streets may seem frightening at night, are very safe.

L'heure d'ete is definitely good value for money and I would definitley visit again providing the problem with the bees is sorted as breakfast cannot be served any where else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#111 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hamdane et SPA
Riad Hamdane et SPA
#323 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#157 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#109 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#61 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#199 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#122 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Heure d'Ete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.