We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our stay in Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Dyor

Save Saved
You added Ryad Dyor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ryad Dyor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Derb Driba Jdida Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Made our stay in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

At the risk of sounding like I have copied the previous reviews, this experience was just too good not to write about. As an Interior Designer and Travel Agency director this beautiful ryad just ticked all the boxes. Our rooms were absolutely beautiful with every detail just so well thought out and put together. After a hard days shopping in the souks (!) there was nothing better than being welcomed by Hicham and Ibrahim who had set up our dinner in front of a lovely fire - it was just like home. Thanks to all concerned for the making our trip to Marrakesh, we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 6 and 7 overlooking the courtyard were sunny and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    24
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
85
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Thanks to Hicham and Ibrahim who are very warm and friendly, our trip went smoothly and we left all the restaurant and daytime activity planning to them. Unfortunately one of the restaurants ruined our dinner experience and both Hicham and Ibrahim were extremely sympathetic and did their best to make it up to us in other ways even though it was not their fault. Hospitality was top-notch and we felt really taken care of. Everything we asked for, we got. The riad is beautiful and comfortable. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We came as strangers and left as friends. Beautiful Riad with lovely staff and a great management. The delicate and delicious breakfast on the roof of the Riad was the best start in the day.

After a long day in Marrakech we had a local dinner in our Riad - it was just fantastic - it's a MUST to have a dinner in the Dyor.

We can recommend the Ryad Dyor to all who want to be pampered.

Great compliment to the management.

Nadia and Markus from Zurich

Room Tip: All seven rooms are charming and in the Arabic style - it doesn't matter which room you take - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the terrace suite and from the moment of arriving we felt most relaxed, and very well looked after. The beautifully decorated Ryad has a nice blend of traditional Moroccan and contemporary furnishings. This gives a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, which is much needed after a day in the busy streets of the Souk.
The suite was very tastefully decorated, with an amazingly comfortable bed! We had 2 seating areas, one with an open fire place, which was great on the colder evenings in February, and one with a TV area. The bathroom was also very large.
There are many other areas to chill out around the Ryad. This includes a dining/lounge are with open fire also a pool area and an amazing roof terrace, great for sunbathing.
The location is really good, just far enough out of the hustle and bustle, but within 5 minutes walk, you are in the centre of it all, which we found great to explore alone, although we were offered a tour guide as some people may prefer.
Breakfast was also very good, which they seemed to serve at any time and also in our room by request. We didn't eat at the restaurant although it was highly recommended by other guests we spoke to.
We would definitely recommend Ryad Dyor and would have loved to stay longer. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful service, gorgeous decor. Hicham, Ibrahim and the ladies who cook were all awesome -- polite, kind, helpful and accommodating. Our suite was incredibly beautiful and comfortable -- two separate seating areas, both comfy and cozy, with carved stucco, painted wood and tiled Arab architectural details on the walls and ceiling that we were seeing at the mosques and other landmarks around town -- to have those in our room was wonderful.

Hicham and Ibrahim also very helpful with arranging tour guides, dinner reservations, and also porters to get us and our luggage in and out of the medina easily.

The riad should consider providing maps with simple directions to the major points of interest and back to the riad. We were very concerned about getting lost in the medina. For us, new to Morocco, this was a deterrent to setting foot outside. That being said, spending a couple of days relaxing on the terrace and getting hammam scrubs was lovely.

Wifi only strong in common areas on ground floor -- but since those areas are plentiful and comfortable, was not a big problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I definitely recommend Ryad Dyor. It is a romantic and well hidden place ideal for families, couples or with friends. A little paradise well located to discover the medina and very quiet as well. This wonderful place is well decorated in a traditional way as well as modern materials. Everything is absolutely refined. A warm welcoming awaits you by the attentive and friendly staff to make us feel at home. All the lovely members of the staff was very helpful and greeting us with smile. I would like to emphasize especially the valuable advices bring by Icham and his professionalism which was second to none. He arranged absolutely everything for us and he understands exactly what “hospitality” means. Thanks to his experience in Marrakech, he knows all the better places in the city and he was always available to recommend us some restaurants or excursions to do. He did everything he could to satisfy us and we thank him to have made our stay unforgettable. Not to mention the fire place where you can drink a glass of wine in a cozy and warmly atmosphere, the beautiful and well comfortable rooms and the delicious culinary specialties, it was gorgeous. Ryad Dyor is our best luxury experience until now and still the only address we keep for our next holidays in the red city for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We started and finished our honymoon in Ryad Dyor. The Ryad is lovely and you easily feel at home. More important is that the staff Ibrahim and Hissam were so great, that it made our stay just perfect. They helped us with everything, yes really everything. Also the girls from the kitchen did great work. We had several times dinner and everytime it was just perfect!

After 3 days we went for 1,5 week into the desert area with the idea to come back for 1 more night, just the day before going home. But we decided to come back 1 day earlier, just to enjoy this beautiful boutique hotel for an extra day.

If you are looking for a small riad, comfortable and a beautiful place which makes you feel at home very easy, this is a perfect place to go!

John and Jorien (The Netherlands)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ryad Dyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Dyor

Address: 1 Derb Driba Jdida Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Dyor 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two ryads have been transformed into a fabulous guesthouse with plunge pool. The owners have now added their personal touch to this ryad in Marrakech. Let yourself be surprised by the stunning atmosphere of the Medina's streets and alleys, leading to the doors of Ryad Dyor. Behind these doors an oasis of serenity welcomes you....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ryad Dyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Dyor Marrakech
Ryad Dyor Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Dyor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.