We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Spa Riad Edward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel & Spa Riad Edward to your Saves list
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
10, Zaouia Sidi Bel Abbes, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Riad with a close friend of mine in February for 2 nights a girly break and we were looked after so well it was amazing.... The staff were excellent we felt safe and even when we got lost they arranged for staff to come and find us and bring us back on bikes.... For my 1st time in Marrakech this Riad was beautiful the decor the staff and service was just great..... It isn't close to Souks you will need to walk a bit but for us it was fine..... I would recommend this Riad to anyone who is looking for a short break it's Versitile so you can stay there as a group or with your loved one.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    26
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
66
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Liked this Riad - stylish with nice little outdoor pool and good food. We preferred superior double room. Suite was massive and we only booked it because smaller room was unavailable. Would be ok for large group. Alcohol sold on site, but ran out of white wine quickly and not clear if would restock. enjoyed swimming late in evening to cool off! Was 50 degrees some days so pool was a must have. The location is about 25 mins walk to main square and quite confusing. Souks are a bit nearer (about 15 mins). but easy route. As others suggest, the route is through local part of medina, and we found people were generally helpful at giving us directions etc...

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little riad, very traditional.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly especially Simon, who arranged our taxis and chaperone from the riad. The riad is in the middle of the medina hustle and bustle which was a bit daunting as we were a group of three ladies, the taxis could not drop you off at the door because of the market but Simon would arrange someone to walk with us to the taxi which was literally a two minute walk. Very quiet and comfortable riad, everyone very helpful, bringing lunch and drinks when required, lovely food. I personally wouldn't bring children here, a small group of friends or a romantic setting for a couple. If you want the real Marrakesh then stay here.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just getting round to telling you all about this lovely riad. We had a wonderful 5 day stay here in march, and we have thought about this wonderful place every day since we came home. Marrakech itself is a wonderful city with so much on offer, made more perfect by the wonderful Riad Edward. We wre looked after exteremly well by Simo and his fantastic team. Everything from start to finish within this wonderful riad is to be commended, Thankyou guys and girls, we cant wait to get back for a visit soon.

Room Tip: Roof terrace is amazing for sunbathing, evening drinks and dinner. I recommend highly the Hamman and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival we were greeted by Amin and Youseff who were so friendly and helpful and immediately made us feel at home. Having never been to Morocco before,we did not know what to expect but all our expectations were exceeded. The Riad was charming and beautifully presented. All the staff were most helpful and so friendly and we had some beautiful meals. The rooms were very comfortable with a lovely outlook onto the swimming pool set in the middle of the Riad. It was a short walk to the magnificent Gardens of Majorelle (Jardin Marjorelle) which are a must visit place. Thanks to all the staff Youssef, Hassan, Sayid, Hamza and Amin who made our stay really,memorable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite simply - we will never say anywhere else again. We LOVED Riad Edward - the character, the rooms, the courtyards, the position within the Medina, and most of all - the staff! Youssef, Hassan, Sayid, Hamza and Amin made our stay really, really memorable. They will bend over backwards to make sure that your stay is enjoyable, comfortable and fun. They each speak at least four or five languages. Madame le chef is excellent and all of the cleaning staff are so kind and friendly. Our stay was topped off perfectly by Monsieur le chat et Monsieur le tortou! Riad Edward is like a home-from-home, and even after only 5 days, the staff are like family. By the end of the trip they were all calling my mum 'mama'! My mum and I are vegetarian, and they went the extra mile to make sure that we were very well fed and watered. They greeted us on foot from the local car park so that we didn't get lost in the winding derbs, spent time with maps showing us where to go, gave us advice about dealing with traders and taxi drivers and told us to ring them if we ever got lost so that they could come and meet us. Nothing was too much trouble. We were so glad that we didn't stay in a hotel. The ambiance and decor of this place are perfect. We would highly recommend this Riad to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Marrakech. We're planning our next trip back to Riad Edward already!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed here with friends for a weekend trip to Marrakesh and it was our home away from home. The staff were very friendly, helpful and provided us with excellent service. Location is super central, a stones throw away from the busy souk and the famous Jemaa el-Fnaa. Good wifi connection in our room, clean facilities and a nice hot shower =)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel & Spa Riad Edward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Riad Edward

Address: 10, Zaouia Sidi Bel Abbes, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel & Spa Riad Edward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Edward Marrakech
Riyad Edward Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Spa Riad Edward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.