We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect choice in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jomana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Jomana to your Saves list
Riad Jomana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“A perfect choice in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Riad Jomana is located in a quiet, low-pressure neighborhood about a 20-minute walk from the central square, but with plenty of good restaurants nearby. The proprietors, Marco and Pierre, and the staff (especially Mohammed) were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and it was the only place we stayed in Morocco with an excellent heater (which was nice, as February is a bit cool in Morocco). While the hotel did have free Wifi, it wasn't exactly high-speed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    56
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
122
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon and had a really good week. Marrakesh was a lot more expensive than we thought but the Riad was central to everything and Marco and Mohammed could not have been more helpful.

Room was huge, bed good and breakfast/dinner great value, fresh and tasty. I highly recommend the airport pick up as you will never find it on your own!

On the downside, our room opened on to the courtyard which reduced the privacy to nil (we were on honeymoon!) which was not ideal and our bathroom left a lot to be desired - leaking sink and a bit of a smell and the heater/ac did not work at all.

I cant thank Mohammed enough, always there, nothing too much trouble, friendly and helpful even getting up at 5am to give us a breakfast the day we did our balloon ride.

Definitely recommend for the Riad, people and wine/beer on the rooftop of an afternoon! There are more luxurious places to stay but you will pay for them!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Inside the Medina walls, but only a short walk away from the hectic tourist centre, this lovely Riad provided tranquilty after shopping in the Souks. Our room was beautiful. Mohammed took such good care of us, and owners Marco and Pierre were so kind with advice and hospitality. We thought that 3 girls travelling alone in Marrakech might be interesting, but staying here kept us happy and relaxed, making our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

As soon as we arrived we were offered loads of honest advice and tips. All of the staff are really helpfull, especially Mohammed-nothing is too much trouble. The Riad is beautiful and in a great location, ten minutes walk to the Jemaa-el-fna square but still far enough away to be a haven from the madness of Marrakech! The rooms were bright and airy, cleaned every day and always restocked with fresh towells. We had a fantastic stay-no complaints at all.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Our wonderful hosts & their Riad manager Mohammad, are delightful. Breakfasts filling, coffee - one of the best & the rooms (we got to stay in 2), warm & comfortable. I had THE best ever sleep in The Red room. We were moved because of my mobility to the bottom floor for the remainder of the stay. This room is devine, unfortunately it is not soundproof, so unless you sleep like the dead, you have to wait for the remainding guests to come back in for the night and settle, before you can sleep. After that, though, bang- out like a light.
Thank you Marco & Pierre. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Both hosts were superbly friendly and helpful, always available to give excellent recommends and arrange excursions. The Riad has a traditional courtyard, with a good roof top garden for sunbathing or relaxing. The rooms are traditional and well decorated. The food again traditional to a French Moroccan household, and very tasty. The staff speak a good standard of English.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

It's a great experience to be in a Riad in Marrakech. With Marco and Pierro It feels like becoming a part off the family. From morning till evening there is been taken care off u! Everything u need help with, is been arranged for u. It's a wonderful or even more than that experience!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Jomana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jomana

Address: 62 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#137 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jomana 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jomana, haven of peace and user-friendliness, will know how to enchant you with its Spanish-Moresque architecture. House of charm in the heart of the ochre city, jewel of intimacy and ultimate refuge for travellers in search of authenticity. Sober residence, formerly belonging to the former caravan leader, Riad Jomana has 2 suites and 2 rooms, articuled around a charming patio with Moresque fountain, terrace with tent. Unforgettable culinary journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Jomana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jomana Marrakech
Riad Jomana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jomana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.