We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jomana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Jomana to your Saves list
Riad Jomana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Riga Region, Latvia
1 review
“Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good host, I guess a typical riad - all good. Thank You for a nice time in Marrakech. I recommend to use hotel transfer - because it is very hard to find it in the Medina. We could use laundry, we were given a hair dryer. Safety deposit box (even if for a fee) would be nice - it's kind of a dilemma to leave the passport in the room or to take it into the Souks :)


Room Tip: 1. Do use a hotel transfer when You arrive or have a good GPS with a preloaded location (location in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    53
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
112
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have already travelled around Morocco and have seen several riads. But this one is really special. First of all, staff are very friendly. Rooms are very special - three of us stayed in a very big room with a staircase to the shower and the toilet rooms. WiFi connection is very good (it was available in our room). We got our key to the riad and could walk around on our own. If I have another a chance I would come back to this riad.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

First of all, I booked the riad after reading the reviews about it. I was especially interested in meeting Yussef who everyone seemed to love. I have to say it, Yussef is awesome! We were driven back after an excursion and dropped off on the main road close to the riad (since you can't access the riad directly by car). Yussef was nice enough to come and pick us up from there. He also gave us information about how much you should pay for cabs, who to ask for directions, where to go, etc. If you're thinking about going on excursions (camel ride, day trip to Essaouira), he can book those for you too. He definitely made our time in Marrakech great.

The riad itself was lovely. We only stayed there two nights before heading to another city. Since we were going to end up staying another night in Marrakech to catch an early flight the next day, we should have booked for Riad Jomana. Hindsight is 20/20. The rooms are clean and spacious, not to mentioned beautiful. The breakfast is delicious with (what I think is) fresh orange juice. The roof terrace was gorgeous, but none of the days were warm enough to eat out there (and one morning it rained).

The location is fantastic, not far away from the main road and very quiet. It is very close to all sights such as the main square, the palaces and the marketplaces. When I come back to Marrakech, I will definitely be staying at Riad Jomana.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed here during our trip to Morocco January 2011.

Excellent service, staff, room, and food. Location was within walking distance to the Jemaa el Fna market.

Our room was a 12/10. Huge 18ft ceilings with a beautiful 4 poster bed, in traditional ornate morroccan tiles and private bathroom. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at a hotel, and I've had quite a few hotel breakfasts. Bonus, the beautiful rooftop patio!

For the price, I would challenge you to find a Riad half as good as the Riad Jomana, definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We were in a suite on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C Metro Area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Riad Jomana. It's such a beautiful place that I felt in love with it at the first sight! Yassine was super nice to serve me mint tea and my first beef tagine. It happened to be the best tagine during numerous tagines I've had in my entire Moroccan trip. The beef was very tasty and tender! Strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: It's very hard to find by anyone, so either have Yassine to pick you up or pay a local to guide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights with my husband at this amazing riad. Yassine made us feel right at home, and gave us lots of tips on places to visit and things to look out for.
Room was comfortable, with charming traditional Moroccan deco and bathroom, and thankfully air conditioning too!
Breakfast was very tasty, traditional Moroccan breads, pastries, homemade jam, and of course the wonderful Moroccan coffee and orange juice. A few times, Yassine even added a little local delicacy as a surprise.
Terrace gets some gorgeous sunshine, and is very private.
We highly recommend this riad, definitely worth the visit.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are good, so no noise from the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was a fantastic Riad!! The manager Youssef went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Though the Riad does not have a pool, it does have a lovely roof terrace.

Breakfast is good - bread/moroccan pastries, yoghurt, tea/cofffee etc.

Air con in the room is good, all facilities very clean and a comfortable bed. Reliable free wifi in the room and courtyard.
Would definitely recommend this lovely place to stay!!

Thank you Youssef!

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms in the riad…don't think it really matters where you are as the place is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Jomana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jomana

Address: 62 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#151 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jomana 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jomana, haven of peace and user-friendliness, will know how to enchant you with its Spanish-Moresque architecture. House of charm in the heart of the ochre city, jewel of intimacy and ultimate refuge for travellers in search of authenticity. Sober residence, formerly belonging to the former caravan leader, Riad Jomana has 2 suites and 2 rooms, articuled around a charming patio with Moresque fountain, terrace with tent. Unforgettable culinary journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Jomana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jomana Marrakech
Riad Jomana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Jomana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.