We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Riad, with wonderful service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Moucharabieh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Moucharabieh to your Saves list
Riad Moucharabieh
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
St. Thomas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Charming Riad, with wonderful service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very personal service in an amazing space. Walking through a commercial area to approach this Riad lowered our expectations, but Riad Mousharabieh welcomed us to a real gem in the Medina. Nora and her staff made sure every detail was perfect morning, noon and night. Breakfast was good, varied and plentiful. We would be happy to go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Remember there are stairs and no elevators, so get a lower room if you have climbing issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

A beautiful riad with an unforgettable courtyard, large, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff, I would recommend this riad to anyone. The staff took care of our every need including a delicious breakfast at 5:30 in the morning, served with a smile. Our room was very spacious and attractive. The dinner was deliciously memorable, one of the best we had in Morocco. We loved being pampered at the Riad Moucharabieh and hope to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I and my friends stayed here for 2 nights during the New Year. Nora, the lady running this Riad and her staff saw to our every need.
The bed linen and toilets are clean. Rose petals greet us every evening when we return to our rooms. Her helper, Hassan lights the candles and fireplaces every evening so that we are comfortable.
The in-house chef cooks better tajin and local Moroccon food than the hotly recommended restaurants in Morocco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Charming,good attitude ,great food, clean , welcoming, romantic,quiet!, massage good.
I have no trouble being positive about this place and I have been in a lot of Riads in Morocco.The staff were responsive to every need ,however small and we felt very much at home. candles were lit at night and several fireplaces took the chill of the November nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a beautiful Riad, with friendly staff....nice size rooms with large showers!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crib point
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We arrived late in the evening & were offered (the mandatory) mint tea & some bowls of dried frutis & nuts. We were asked what we would like for dinner. I had been battling a stomach bug all day & asked for soup. I was told there was no soup just tagine & couscous. Why ask in the first place?
We were taken for a tour of the place. The whole riad is quite poorly lit & navigating up & downstairs was a real problem. We were shown to our equally poorly lit room. The room was quite small, clean though. The room was not well insulated as we could hear everything from the other rooms - toilets flushing, talking, showers running. The real problem was some other guests - a group - were dining downstairs & the nosie from their talking & laughter gravitated upstairs & we had to wear earplugs to get to sleep.
The next morning - me still really unwell - headed downstairs for breakfast. I had orange juice & a black coffee (all my stomach could handle). There was 2 crumpets, cut in half, 4 small assorted puffed bread things & 2 "Moroccan Pancakes" with an array of condiments. No fruit.
The breakfast for our next morning was the same, only we had a bowl of fruit too!!!
The real downside was the staff - with the exception of one wonderful gentleman that tried his absolute best to keep us happy. The 2 women that run the riad smiled only once at us.
I was so obviously unwell on the second day we were there. They knew I was in the room on my own. They knew my husband was going out for a pre-arranged tour & not once did they come to check to see if I was OK, needed water - nothing.
The location is a bit "seedy". You have to nivigate past the markets & down a couple of alleys, ill lit & smelly.
There is no internet, no fridge in the room, no tv, no telephone!!!!
No smiles, no welcoming feel!!!.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the Riad Moucharabieh and it was an absolutely beautiful riad. Upon arrival we were greeted by our hospitable hosts who offered mint tea, dried fruit, and nuts and we felt immediately welcomed. You really get the feeling that you will be well taken care of. There were fresh roses adorning the jacuzzi, which was a bit strangely arranged in the center of the courtyard, but pretty nonetheless. Our room was very spacious and there were rose petals on the towels placed before the shower (and even in the toilet!), such a nice little gesture! The mosaic shower was gorgeous, a piece of art in itself. Since I have a gluten allergy and can't eat bread, Majid prepared an omelette for me both mornings, and that was much appreciated. The location was good, right in the middle of a market, with an internet cafe very close by, and not too far from the Djemma el-Fna. It was very quiet within the riad and we were able get a couple of good nights' rest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Moucharabieh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Moucharabieh

Address: 27 Derb l'Hotel | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#121 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#175 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Moucharabieh 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Moucharabieh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Moucharabieh Marrakech
Riad Moucharabieh Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Moucharabieh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.