We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Morocco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Daria

Save Saved
You added Riad Daria to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Daria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186, derb Chtouka, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
east coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful accommodations. Wonderful food and breakfast
Staff is excellent and helpful
Wonderful gardens and sunning areas on the roof. Near all the important things to visit

Stay here if at all possible

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This property only has 7 rooms and offers a tranquil place to stay. We had one of the mid-priced rooms which was clean and had all the amenities expected. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss but still adequate for our needs. The Riad is located in the old quarter (a maze of streets just inside the city wall). Its biggest disadvantage was the 15 minute walk into the main square which was spolied by motorbikes and cars whizzing by in the narrow street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Riad Daria is only 10 mins walk from the Kasbah and 20 from the central square. The location is hard to find the first time but it's easy after that and being on a side street is lovely and quiet despite being so central. We did not eat there, other than breakfast, but the breakfast was amazing - fresh orange juice, hot crepes, cheese and a plethora of home made jams and marmalades. Our room was quite small but well appointed and the ambiance of the Riad was smart but welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at Riad Daria for 4 nights and were so impressed with everything, lovely room, lovely staff, very relaxing atmosphere in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Marrakech's medina (the old town-where you want to be). All the decor is very authentic Moroccan. We stayed in what I think was the smallest room but it was fine for us as a young couple, if you want real luxury I'd say go for the suite which one of the staff showed me round. A great place for all ages, we made friends with a much older group than ourselves and it sounded like they were also having a great time. You have breakfast every day out on the roof terrace which is lovely, but you must have one dinner there, maybe on your last night as the service is impeccable and was the best meal we had in Marrakech (and wine was available- a rarity in morocco!). Overall had a brilliant trip and when I return to Marrakech I will be staying at Riad Daria.

Room Tip: If you have the money go for the suite! If not (like us) the smaller cheaper rooms are good anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at this raid on 3 separate nights during our trip to Morocco and it was like coming home each time - the staff are so friendly and efficient and the rooms and decoration are incredible. We could not fault it in any way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We experienced one day Riad at highest level! I was traveling with my mother and as we chose to stay in a hotel we wanted to get the feeling of a Riad while in Marrakech. We couldn't choose a better one! The rooms are exquisite! The lunch we had there was best food we experienced in Morocco. Sobha the manager was highly professional, attentive and caring. We were looked after like royalty.
Without any doubt we'll choose Riad Daria for our next trip to Marrakech.
Tips: It is a perfect location to have your Wedding Celebration. I checked their photo album and it looks like 1001 Arabian Nights!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Almost lost in the Kasbah area of Marrakech is this relaxing Riad which we enjoyed immensely for three days. The breakfast and dinners were tasty and certainly enough food. The staff was great. Greta valu, great location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Daria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Daria

Address: 186, derb Chtouka, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#165 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Daria 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Budget Places, Venere and Otel so you can book your Riad Daria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Daria Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Daria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;