We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Daria

Save Saved
You added Riad Daria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Daria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186, derb Chtouka, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at this raid on 3 separate nights during our trip to Morocco and it was like coming home each time - the staff are so friendly and efficient and the rooms and decoration are incredible. We could not fault it in any way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We experienced one day Riad at highest level! I was traveling with my mother and as we chose to stay in a hotel we wanted to get the feeling of a Riad while in Marrakech. We couldn't choose a better one! The rooms are exquisite! The lunch we had there was best food we experienced in Morocco. Sobha the manager was highly professional, attentive and caring. We were looked after like royalty.
Without any doubt we'll choose Riad Daria for our next trip to Marrakech.
Tips: It is a perfect location to have your Wedding Celebration. I checked their photo album and it looks like 1001 Arabian Nights!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Almost lost in the Kasbah area of Marrakech is this relaxing Riad which we enjoyed immensely for three days. The breakfast and dinners were tasty and certainly enough food. The staff was great. Greta valu, great location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wonderful location, wonderful facility, and wonderful service. My family couldn't have been happier.Excellent rooms and the pubic areas are very nice. The staff was helpful. We didn't expect much when we came to the entry, but were pleasantly suprised when we walked through the door. Some of our best hotel breakfasts of the trip, as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My first experience with a Riad was startling. One can't help but be amazed when being lead to the riad entrance along dusty narrow nondescript city lanes and on passing through a less than imposing door in a high wall, to enter a different world. A courtyard with orange trees shading it from the sun, cool and appealing with the quiet sound of falling water, and with rooms surrounding the quadrangle opening directly onto this area with a second floor balcony adding extra ambiance.
The rooms are more than adequate, perhaps a little basic but very comfortable. The included breakfast was very complete, continental style, with ample quantities of breads and confitures which could be eaten in any of several locations, on the roof top, in an arbour or the courtyard.
A delightful spot and a haven from the bustle, noise and heat of the city.
The staff were most helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

From the hustle and bustle of the city of Marrakech we entered a small ,quiet street and then were shown a tiny door. Entering inside was like stepping into another world tranquil, and cool. A lady in traditional dress met us and gave us such a friendly welcome. The surroundings were beautiful,peaceful,the best of a riad experience. Our room was pretty,traditional and comfortable.
The first night was rather cool and they made us cosy in a small room where we enjoyed Ouafa's cooking. Later we were to enjoy her delicious breakfasts on the rooftop,with spectacular views of the snow-covered Atlas mountains,sparkling in the sun against the blue sky
Hassan and his very efficient manager,(a very elegant lady indeed) made us feel specially welcome and loked after our every need.
Highly recommended as a cool,calm base from which to explore the city on foot.

Room Tip: We had the room straight ahead on the first floor and were very satisfied
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the moment we were dropped off at the door by the driver arranged by the Riad, we were treated as honoured guests. We were taken to a lounge and given tea and cakes then shown our room. We had upgraded to a suite and this was located off the ground floor courtyard. Beautiful room though I imagine in warmer weather with more guests using the courtyard it might lack privacy. it was fine for us. We ate at the Riad the first night, food was good. Breakfast was taken on the roof with fantastic views over to the Atlas mountains. The Riad is in a residential area which is fascinating to walk through though it is down a side road which is in the process of being repaved so it looks worse than it really is! A ten minute walk gets you all the way up to the top of Rue Kasbah so the location is great and far enough away from the mad tourist crowds of the main square. Would happily stay again although possibly request a room upstairs for a bit more privacy. One small comment, the suite lacks a door to the bathroom, just a curtain to pull across.
Staff all wonderful, helpful and eager to provide additional info if required. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Daria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Daria

Also Known As:
Riad Daria Hotel
Riad Daria Marrakech
Address: 186, derb Chtouka, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#184 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#233 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Daria 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Riad Daria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Daria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.