We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Daria

Save Saved
You added Riad Daria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
Riad Daria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186, derb Chtouka, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Detroit, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wonderful location, wonderful facility, and wonderful service. My family couldn't have been happier.Excellent rooms and the pubic areas are very nice. The staff was helpful. We didn't expect much when we came to the entry, but were pleasantly suprised when we walked through the door. Some of our best hotel breakfasts of the trip, as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My first experience with a Riad was startling. One can't help but be amazed when being lead to the riad entrance along dusty narrow nondescript city lanes and on passing through a less than imposing door in a high wall, to enter a different world. A courtyard with orange trees shading it from the sun, cool and appealing with the quiet sound of falling water, and with rooms surrounding the quadrangle opening directly onto this area with a second floor balcony adding extra ambiance.
The rooms are more than adequate, perhaps a little basic but very comfortable. The included breakfast was very complete, continental style, with ample quantities of breads and confitures which could be eaten in any of several locations, on the roof top, in an arbour or the courtyard.
A delightful spot and a haven from the bustle, noise and heat of the city.
The staff were most helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

From the hustle and bustle of the city of Marrakech we entered a small ,quiet street and then were shown a tiny door. Entering inside was like stepping into another world tranquil, and cool. A lady in traditional dress met us and gave us such a friendly welcome. The surroundings were beautiful,peaceful,the best of a riad experience. Our room was pretty,traditional and comfortable.
The first night was rather cool and they made us cosy in a small room where we enjoyed Ouafa's cooking. Later we were to enjoy her delicious breakfasts on the rooftop,with spectacular views of the snow-covered Atlas mountains,sparkling in the sun against the blue sky
Hassan and his very efficient manager,(a very elegant lady indeed) made us feel specially welcome and loked after our every need.
Highly recommended as a cool,calm base from which to explore the city on foot.

Room Tip: We had the room straight ahead on the first floor and were very satisfied
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the moment we were dropped off at the door by the driver arranged by the Riad, we were treated as honoured guests. We were taken to a lounge and given tea and cakes then shown our room. We had upgraded to a suite and this was located off the ground floor courtyard. Beautiful room though I imagine in warmer weather with more guests using the courtyard it might lack privacy. it was fine for us. We ate at the Riad the first night, food was good. Breakfast was taken on the roof with fantastic views over to the Atlas mountains. The Riad is in a residential area which is fascinating to walk through though it is down a side road which is in the process of being repaved so it looks worse than it really is! A ten minute walk gets you all the way up to the top of Rue Kasbah so the location is great and far enough away from the mad tourist crowds of the main square. Would happily stay again although possibly request a room upstairs for a bit more privacy. One small comment, the suite lacks a door to the bathroom, just a curtain to pull across.
Staff all wonderful, helpful and eager to provide additional info if required. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A beautiful old house near the Royal Palace with comfortable and quiet bedrooms. Its attractive courtyards are lovely places to enjoy breakfast or a sit with a tea after a frantic time in the city. However cannot recommend eating dinner here- at night the Riad is somewhat gloomy and the quality of the food (not cheap) was at best adequate. Perhaps in high summer the atmosphere is less funereal but there are plenty of other livelier restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: first floor rooms are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This riad is a gem. The exquisite interior carries through to the comfortable rooms and beautiful common areas and terrace. This is a very comfortable oasis in a wild city. The only shortcoming was the breakfast which was basically bread and jam.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Attentive staff, very relaxing atomsphere, tastefully furnished and some beautiful interior decor. Beautiful big bed room, just missing a door to ensuite loo!
Recommended.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Daria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Daria

Also Known As:
Riad Daria Hotel
Riad Daria Marrakech
Address: 186, derb Chtouka, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#157 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Daria 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Riad Daria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Daria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.