We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming for our first trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ariha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Ariha to your Saves list
Riad Ariha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90, Derb Ahmed Elborj - Sidi Ben | Slimane, Kaa Sour - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming for our first trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our first trip to Morocco and it was also our honeymoon. We really enjoyed our time at Ariha. The staff was very very friendly and exceptionally helpful. It took me some getting use to walking outside through the tiny streets to get back and forth from the square. The rooms were spacious and they even had flowers waiting for us to congratulate us on our wedding. We spent some time on the terrace enjoying the beautiful sky.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Manager at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
What a thrill to hear such high praise and know that our efforts are appreciated. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Best wishes , Barbara, Bader and all the team at Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    53
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
151
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Riad for 2 nights only and we regret that we didn't stay for longer. Immediately, as soon as you walk in, you know that your stay is going to be pleasant and that it was! The staff are very friendly and attentive, our room was very beautiful, we stayed in the Laurier room and it was so clean and comfortable, high ceilings and tall, skinny windows that opened up to the courtyard. You MUST eat at the Riad, the food was outstanding, cannot boast about the lamb tagine enough! Amazing! I was a fan of the breakfast as well. Highly recommend for Marrakech, would love to come back. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Riad Ariha. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we spent 4 nights in Ariha and it was so nice to be able to come back to a relaxing place after a day of hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. The staff were so friendly, attentive and went that extra mile. We had the pleasure of meeting one of the owners who were again great. When staying here you feel like a part of a family....a happy one of course :)
Only downside is it was a little noisy due to guest not being considerate of others when coming and going at odd house

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Riad Ariha. Best wishes from Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We Went me and my girl friend for a couple of days.Every body, very very kindle and nice at the Riad, Nic food, excelent break fast. VEry clean and the room very warm and compfortble. Abdul teh receptor was absolutly brilliant. Always very open to advice and help us for any king of cuestion we had..nice nice nice evrything

Room Tip: Tha room at the first floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Girls holiday in Marrakech, 4 nights in Riad Ariha was like a home from home. Everyone was so lovely, Like our moroccan family! The food was all delicious, you must eat at the riad. It is so true that you arrive at the door and have no idea what is behind it, but as you walk into the courtyard it takes your breath away, it is so beautiful! After being out in the souks you can get back to a dip in the plunge pool, Just depends how brave you are how much you dip. You cant go away without having a hammam, such a unique experience, followed by a massage, and then relax on the roof top. After spending 4 days, we felt like we belonged to the area, people in the shops nearby would know our name, and were so friendly. Really really hope i can get back to this wonderful country again. Thank you all so much. x x x

Room Tip: it doesn't matter which room you chose its the whole atmosphere of the riad which is amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The family that owns the Riad were really kind, friendly and helpfull in the organitzation of our trip around Morocco, providing travel agency even late at night for our good organitzation.
Thank you very much :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The first of our Riads on our trip, this was a gem of calm in an otherwise bustling city.

To get there, you have to take a taxi to the nearby rank and then walk for 5mins though the local backstreets, winding your way to the door! A great experience for those wanting to immerse themselves in the local culture!

The Riad itself is simply decorated, using white and pale colours to pervay a rustic luxury. The rooms, if anything were a little on the small side, but comfy and authentic none the less. The atmosphere was relaxed and calm and so quiet for a local area. Perfect for exploring the city on foot then retreating for mint tea and an afternoon nap!

Great value due to 4 nights for price of 3 deal. Service lacked slightly as hosts were a little more absent. We asked for recommendations of activities and not a huge amount of guidance was given, but overall a great base and very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Ariha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ariha

Address: 90, Derb Ahmed Elborj - Sidi Ben | Slimane, Kaa Sour - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ariha 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience another way of living—without forsaking modern comforts. Riad Ariha, a boutique hotel run as a maison d’hôte/B&B, situated in a residential quarter of the old city/medina of Marrakech offers individually decorated rooms, a soothing sanctuary after the tumult and colours of the souks. You are greeted with a friendly smile, Moroccan mint tea and pastries and lots of other goodies.Riad Ariha has five bedrooms, each with its own bathroom with shower. Your room also has a complimentary private safe, individually-controlled air conditioning and heating. There is a bottle of mineral water provided in your room upon your arrival. Free WiFi/high-speed internet on the premises. Freshly prepared breakfast every day, included in the room price.You will enjoy the organic toiletries by Nectarôme – wafting the aromas of the orient as you bathe: orange blossom, lavender, rose, lemon verbena.Forget the worries of the day as you enjoy our spa facilities, perhaps a relaxing hammam, massage or beauty treatment . Savour Moroccan dishes, including vegetarian dishes, freshly prepared by Khatija.Plunge pool in the courtyard.24-hour reception. We are flexible about early check-ins and late check-outs. Luggage can be left for those taking short side trips.Ideal for family reunions or getting together with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Ariha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ariha Marrakech
Riad Ariha Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ariha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.