We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubin wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ariha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Ariha to your Saves list
Riad Ariha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90, Derb Ahmed Elborj - Sidi Ben | Slimane, Kaa Sour - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
“Rubin wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Its a very fine place to stay in a large city and having calmful nights with fireplace (January). We could order a beautifull meal in the evening, which was delicious everyday. We stayed in the Jasmine room with a clear design and loved it to a lot of time ( 4 nights) to have a recreation there. Bader helped us , to find a closed and guarded parking place for our car, which was very important. The whole staff was very nice ( 2 women in the citchen + Abdul+ Amina).We are thankful to Barbara and Bader, to have such a nice place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is heart warming as always to know that our efforts and that of the staff are so appreciated. Best wishes from Barbara,Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    53
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
151
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and this beautiful and sympathetically restored riad. It's every bit as beautiful as it looks on the website. The owners and staff are welcoming and accommodating and we had excellent email communication with Yvonne during the reservation process. The meal we had in house was very nice and the inclusive breakfast sets you up for the day. I have no hesitation in recommending Ariha!

Room Tip: Jasmine suite has its own fireplace which is very atmospheric at this time of the year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Riad Ariha and thank so much for your kind words. I hope we can welcome you again, some time in the future.

We are grateful to you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated.

Yvonne, Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Fantastic Riad, we really enjoyed our stay. Beautifully renovated and decorated, very relaxing atmosphere. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff and owners who make you feel at home at once. Amazing breakfast that changes every morning. We stayed in the Jacaranda room, loved the dome! Thank you Bader, Barbara, Amina and Abdul!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Riad Ariha .

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to post a review, we really do appreciate it.

Barbara, Bader and all the team at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I'm having a week at this great riad; I just slept until 12:30 pm- it's that peaceful. I even still got breakfast when I woke up! The owners have been wonderful; helping me get around, explaining Marrakesh. They really try to make your entire stay a good one. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Top floor may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We arranged a driver from the airport - he was very helpful and showed us right to the door which is great as the riad is complex to get too (as many are).
The greeting from the staff was good and the room lovely. When we went for dinner that evening, the night porter showed us to the restaurant and then had someone escort us back. I don't think this was necessary but it was very good of them regardless.
The room was quite big, very clean, and very quiet.
As mentioned in a previous post, you are relying on the quietness of your neighbors in the Riad - but this was the same in the other Riad we stayed at so if you want to stay up late, go the the rooftop (most Riads seem to have one)or stay in a hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Jasmine on the first floor. It was spot on. The one on the ground floor backs into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always appreciate receiving feedback. Thanks for taking the time to post. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Dear Barbara

I would just like to say what a wonderful stay I had at the Riad recently (Dec 8th - Dec 12th 2011) Amina, Abduallah and all the Riad staff could not be more welcoming and hospitable. The handled all queries to highest professional and were so friendly it was the most homely stay I have to date in all my travels!

Please pass on my Thanks to them again for their kindness as well as delicious tagine - especially given I am a vegetarian! The Riad itself was spotless with stunning decor. I would highly recommend this to all my friends & family when visting Marrakech.

Once again you made my first visit to this increbible intriguing City that tad bit special!
Kind Regards, Priti Patel (Cardiff, Wales, UK.)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Priti
Thank you for your review - much appreciated by us all. We are happy that you are happy with our service and the riad. It was very nice of you to take the time to write.
Kind regards and Happy New Year, Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We are a family of 4 and had two rooms in this wonderful riad. The staff was always, always helpful, cheerful and accommodating. The riad is beautifully and elegantly decorated - clean and white accented with inviting colours. Marrakech is such a jumble that it was nice to come back to the welcoming quiet. Food was delicious. Hamman was simple but excellent, both for use on your own and to be exfoliated by someone else. We were always well guided with the things that we wanted to do. Abdul often walked us out to get a cab which always made us feel a bit more comfortable. In addition to your room there are lots of areas to sit about and catch your breath. Very comfortable beds. The only drawback is, that it is right in the medina and if you aren't great about learning your way around those winding streets, it's about a 5 minute walk out to the main street to get a cab, or commence your sightseeing on foot.

Room Tip: The Jacaranda room has a huge bathtub under a domed roof with little coloured stars of stained glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArihaMarrakech, Owner at Riad Ariha, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are always pleased to hear that guests have enjoyed their time with us. We appreciate the time it takes to write reviews.
Happy New Year to you and your family.
Best wishes from all of us at Riad Ariha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Ariha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ariha

Address: 90, Derb Ahmed Elborj - Sidi Ben | Slimane, Kaa Sour - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ariha 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience another way of living—without forsaking modern comforts. Riad Ariha, a boutique hotel run as a maison d’hôte/B&B, situated in a residential quarter of the old city/medina of Marrakech offers individually decorated rooms, a soothing sanctuary after the tumult and colours of the souks. You are greeted with a friendly smile, Moroccan mint tea and pastries and lots of other goodies.Riad Ariha has five bedrooms, each with its own bathroom with shower. Your room also has a complimentary private safe, individually-controlled air conditioning and heating. There is a bottle of mineral water provided in your room upon your arrival. Free WiFi/high-speed internet on the premises. Freshly prepared breakfast every day, included in the room price.You will enjoy the organic toiletries by Nectarôme – wafting the aromas of the orient as you bathe: orange blossom, lavender, rose, lemon verbena.Forget the worries of the day as you enjoy our spa facilities, perhaps a relaxing hammam, massage or beauty treatment . Savour Moroccan dishes, including vegetarian dishes, freshly prepared by Khatija.Plunge pool in the courtyard.24-hour reception. We are flexible about early check-ins and late check-outs. Luggage can be left for those taking short side trips.Ideal for family reunions or getting together with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Ariha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ariha Marrakech
Riad Ariha Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ariha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.