We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is true magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
VIP Meet and Greet
Ranked #4 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is true magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

I heared a lot about the magic of Marrakech, and i truly beleive it now, the whole expeirence was fantastic, and place we stayed in was remarkable, the people were nice and the place was clean, thanks to our freinds who recommended the place for us.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    36
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
361
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC or Zihuatanejo Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

We are so glad we took this side trip from Paris in order to meet Di and Nigel, whom we had inadvertently connected with through an incorrect e-mail address! We spent an excellent 3 days here. Diane and Nigel and the staff did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The Riad was spotless, very well laid out, food was very good, close to everything.

We had no idea of what to expect in Morocco but found Marrakech a delight. A trip y car into the Atlas Mountains was arranged, our visit to a private Berber home (and the attached shop!) very pleasant and interesting, even though we had to return because of heavy rain and risk of a road wash out! The driver said this was extremely rare in June.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

This was my second stay here, and once again it was superb. Marrakech is a vibrant, exiting and sometimes overwhelming city which needs a soothing antidote - and this is where the Dar Anika comes into it's own. Although I've been fortunate enough to stay in some very good hotels over the years, I have no hesitation in saying that this riad is one of the loveliest places I have ever visited. It is calm, peaceful and beautiful as well as being very clean and beautifully furnished. Thanks to Di, Nigel, 'Nu Nu' and the rest of the staff. See you in a few months....!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Marrakech can be quite a culture shock, even to those who know Morocco. We were on a short weekend working trip from our base at the Atlas Film Studios in Ouarzazate. But the minute the beautiful doors opened from the hectic street, the cool calm of Dar Anika cast a slow-down spell. The owners Diane and Nigel could not have been more helpful, and we should also mention their gracious manager Nourredine. All the special touches : the wonderful home-made yoghourt,the peace, the rose petals in the bathroom, the wondrous lack of TV,the peace, the storks nesting on the nearby mosque, the pool, the perfect location so near to the main square, oh yes, and the perfect peace!

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Our stay at Dar Anika was a highlight of our honeymoon. The hotel epitomises small but perfectly formed. It is impeccably clean, beautifully decorated and ideally located. Outside the cool, calm riad, it’s a short stroll through bustling and intoxicating streets to any of the main attractions, including Djemma El Fna. The riad has all the luxuries you could want from a Moroccan boutique hotel; pool, hamam, wine list and menu, air conditioning and no T.V. (a wonderful idea). Mouth watering breakfasts are served on the roof terrace as the medina comes to life below. But it’s the people that make this place. The staff are all consummate professionals, friendly and always willing to help and advise. And the welcome and hospitality from genial hosts Di and Nigel made us feel like old friends returning. Having travelled around Morocco for 2 weeks we were "welcomed home" to Dar Anika for 2 nights. It was a pleasure to return to a hotel so clearly loved by owners and guests alike. It was our favourite accommodation in Morocco and I'm fairly sure the sun shines brighter on Dar Anika.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

I marked the rooms high because we were shown around and everything was beautiful, but we actually went for a cooking lesson while staying somewhere else in Marrakesh. It was a brilliant day, from going to the market and picking our chicken (vegetarian options were available!) then to the fruit market and a glass of wine while we were talked through what we were about to learn. I took notes and had four pages of carefully written advice on how to make the beautiful salads, chicken and fresh strawberry dessert. I was given a cook book to take away and after a thorough and fun lesson we had a break before sitting on the roof terrace to enjoy the results. We sat on a really beautiful terrace with a Stork on the minaret a short distance away – plenty of photo opportunities. The dinner was lovely and knowing how it was all prepared made it even better. I’d thoroughly recommend a cooking lesson at Riad Dar Anika.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

we stayed for 4 nights in a lovely riad with only 7 rooms ,just 400 metres from the major souk in the city where it all happens for the locals: the open air restaurants, water sellers, snake chamers,fortune tellers, toothpullers(dentists) ,story tellers, male dancers, over loaded donkeys , manic scooter traffic , orange stalls, toy trains with george bush chasing osama bin laden...THE pluses of Dar Anika is (1)its location: (2)airport transfers included in the room rate(3) the management: Denise & Nigel and welcoming local staff. The attention from the start: all e-mails acknowledged within the hour , the changing of currency because the banks were closed, the arranging of a day tour in the atlas mountains in a 4x4 with an english guide: not only did this mean no language problems, but also a total absence of " bumping into cousins " who happened to sell the cheapest/ best price / carpets, pottery,gems, goats etc...... the rooms were very "local" in design/layout with no tv and first class plumbing! breakfasts were taken on the roof terrace ,surrounded by storks on neigbhouring chimmney tops.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#2 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.