We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Stargazers Picnic !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
VIP Meet and Greet
Ranked #5 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Magical Stargazers Picnic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We can only echo the glowing comments of other guests we stayed 9 nights due to the air traffic controllers strike but hey they did us a huge favour! From the traditional Arab welcome complete with red rose on arrival to the very thoughtful picnic for the journey home Abu & Abu and their excellent staff deliver a 5star + service all the time.Our suite decorated with rose petals was stunning and the family atmosphere of the Riad Dar Anika was just so special.
Abu in his thoughtful way arranged some fantastic excursions for us as a couple but one was so memorable it deserves special mention.We were very fortunate to be the first guests to experience their Stargazers picnic. It starts with an evening drive into the lower Atlas mountains( the last 5km up a Berber trail) and as the sun sets you arrive at a small Berber tent set up on a hillside and meet the owner Abdul dressed in traditional robes.He welcomes you with tea, he has just made, as your driver /guide sets up the picnic complete with wine. We then spent a magical two hours enjoying our picnic and gazing at the myriads of stars in the Moroccan Sky with just the croaking of frogs in the nearby wadi as an accompaniment. It was such a moving personal experience that my wife and I will never forget it.We have in the past enjoyed the world famous Sounds Of Silence dinner at Uluru in Australia, but this was so much more personal Well done Abu and Jaoud our driver for making this night such a highlight of our memorable stay at the Dar Anika . Another couple went after us and were equally spell bound so if you can don't miss this unique trip.
Naturally we can't wait to return to Morocco and the Riad Dar Anika in particular and we rarely visit the same place twice!

Room Tip: Suites superb, but rooms on the first floor are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    33
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
99
314
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I returned a couple of days ago from what we both agreed was one of the best trips we've ever had anywhere in the world. The service was as good as anywhere we've stayed. Abu - who makes you feel comfortable and looked after from the start, and was extremely helpful in helping us on a very specific carpet hunt - has created and maintained a fabulous team of people, which we understand is no mean feat! Food and drinks were all of a high standard, and the terrace was the perfect place to enjoy all of this whilst watching the locals' day unfold (and pack u) on the street below. We also enjoyed the hotel's hammam and massages, which were a great end to our stay. We will be back and will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: enjoy a full breakfast - which will last you until supper time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, really peaceful and calming. Staff are amazing, really care about your stay and very helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do. Breakfast pancakes on the sunny roof-deck is great! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Riad Dar Anika is a beautiful Riad in a great location in Marrakech. Abu and his staff made us feel right at home and went above and beyond the normal course of duty to take care of us. They even went to the train station and bought our tickets for us since we were short of time and wanted to see more of Marrakech. When we return to Marrakech we will stay at Riad Dar Anika.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed in Riad Dar Anika for our tenth wedding anniversary break. We had a wonderful time and Dar Anika was absolutely fantastic! The attention to detail, amazing food, friendly and attentive staff and perfect location made Dar Anika unique, and we were able to relax and rewind in the middle of the buzzing Marrakech. We will definitely go back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my husband here for a birthday surprise and he was bowled over ( and he is not easy to please). The hospitality exceeded our expectations with nothing being too much trouble! Abu, Zineb and the entire team look after us like family. The stress was taken out of our holiday by arranging all our excursions and reservations at the very best places. I was first hesitant whether to let them do this - but they were spot on with their suggestions that they tailored to our likes and dislikes. They arranged everything to suit our timings, gave us a mobile to keep in contact with our driver, although we were supposed to check out by midday they were kind to allow us have our room until the evening. The chef even baked my husband a surprise birthday cake.
We couldn't of wished for anything more! You would never get the personal service we had at the normal 5 star hotel.
Ps This is the first time I've been compelled to write a review.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite which was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff of the Riad made our family holiday a unique experience. I can highly recommend this beautiful hotel. It' the perfect starting point for exploring Marrakesh, since it's really close to the main square of the old town and right across of some major sightseeing points. Nevertheless once you enter the Riad, you leave all the craziness that is going on outside behind and find a beautiful, quiet hidden gem. The staff is amazing and takes care of you the minute you enter the Riad, whether they're providing you with delicious moroccan mint tea and pastries or running errands for you. The owner took good care of us with planning our whole stay, giving us excellent dinner recommendations and making sure we got everything we need from medication to post stamps. Make sure you have dinner at least once in the Riad! Chef Morgan is an excellent cook and you'll really be missing out. Thanks again to the whole staff for making this holiday unforgettable for each one of us.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Anika 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.