We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Years Eve venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
VIP Airport Meet & Greet
Ranked #6 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
“Excellent New Years Eve venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great family holiday over New Year with the Dar Anika. The staff were excellent and really feels like a family - they were leading the charge on the New Years Eve celebrations. The website does not do the hotel justice - it is really a fantastic place.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    33
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
280
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed 2nights in this hotel. Everything worked out perfectly.
All of their staff were very helpful and nice/friendly.
We were very happy with their service.

Room was nice and clean. Every time we were out and in. Room was always cleaned and organized. They also left some snack for us in the room.

Up on arrival, they offered nice moroccan tea and snacks. As we arrived mid day before check in time, they let us stay in the lounge area with their nice refreshment service. Also, gave us very informative briefing about the city and where to visit.

We also reserved hammam and massage service. I only got hammam experience, which was very relaxing. I liked their natural product they used on my body. It was absolutely relaxing and soothing for my skin. My friends got massage service. They also seem to very happy about the massage service. We were very satisfied.

We had ordered dinner one night, which was also very great. They offered the belly dancing show prior to dinner, which it was very entertaining. Dinner quality was absolutely perfect. Food was very authentic moroccan.

I cannot say anything more than just "perfect". I felt like i was treated as the princess! :)

Will definitely come back to this hotel if i come to Marrakech again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you.The manager gave us great advise and used his knowledge of the area.The facilities were second to none and the food was exceptional.We will definately be giving the Dar Anika another visit or two.Definately one of the best stay's I have ever had.The local people were very friendly and the owner came to say goodbye which was lovely and he gave us a packed lunch to take to the airport.
Steve & Deb from Sunderland

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from a stay at Dar Anika.. Fabulous. Our 2nd visit & just loved it we were treated like princesses. I love this place as its so versatile long weekend away with the girls, or romantic get away with partner it hits the bill. The service is brilliant & reinforced with the no tipping staff culture of the Riad, all guests have the same superior service as standard. Fresh roses in the rooms, no end to refreshments, home made cakes & fruit. We were well fed. On this visit we contemplated booking in with a well known spa in the top 3 for marrakech however we tried the hammam & massage package at Dar Anika & it was brilliant. We loved the fact after the hammam we chilled out near the fire, was prepared a organic healthy lunch on the spur, played solitaire before our massage. This was priceless, time was not an issue & booked in again on the day of our departure. On our last visit Abu had put togeather an excellent itinery so we had exhausted most of the best places to see, eat, club & drink in Marrakech. However he pulled it out again on this visit, from organising dinner at Palais Namasker, to private cooking lessons with a prestigious chef on his farm. Abu will suggest activities to your taste, activity level & budget. Nothing was any trouble, you just have to ask & it's done with a smile. The staff are so lovely, attentive & patient. Dar Anika have thier own drivers you book out & most reccommended for evenings out rather then taxis. We had the same driver each night, & on one of the nights we clubbed & bar hopped our driver was excellent & patient & all this for surprisingly great value for money. On our arrival night we had dinner at the Riad, fabulous again we each had a main of the menu inc the Camel & were not dissappointed 5* organic food from their farm, with excellent service. Overall for the high level of service, quality of food, drinks & beautiful surroundings its sure
value for money & worth it. This is probably the only place we will book on any return visits, as with all the extras you get when
you stay here they are priceless & would now be dissapointed with anything less.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for three nights. The Hotel was lovely and all the staff were charming and friendly and put themselves out to look after us and make our stay special. We felt like members of a large and very happy family. We could not believe how the room was decorated with Rose petals and Roses; such a lovely touch. The hotel was light, quiet and everything you could hope for. There was always a log fire burning, so it was never cold and in the evening candles and soft lighting created a sense of well being. Despite our poor French, the staff and management spoke good English and put us at our ease.The food was excellent, plentiful ,beautifully cooked and presented exquisetly. The manager helped us to plan our stay, which made a massive difference to us, for which we are very grateful. The Hammam and massage were wonderful experiences and not to be missed.
We were very touched by the surprise birthday cake, beautiful bouquet of Roses and the lovely celebration songs which we thoroughly enjoyed.
As a final impression, the Iniana Jones bag of food for the plane was a very thoughtful touch.
We would recommend this hotel without hesitation, and we would like to extend our thanks to everyone in Dar Anika who made our stay so very special.

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In the middle of the Medina you will found the perfect place for everything you want to: family, with your cuople, business... The team si gonna try to do their best in order to make you feel great, even better you could wish. The marrakech experience is enriched by the team And spirit of riad dar anika.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Dar Anika for a week end. I've never been in a hotel with such helpful and caring staff. The rooms were nice and clean and the place is beautifully decorated and full of light. The roof top is a plus. It's also perfectly located - it's close to the entrance of the medina so you can reach it by car and it's 5 minutes walk from the Jema El'f'na square.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.