We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Riad. Ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING INCENTIVE.
Ranked #11 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best. Riad. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've travelled extensively in Morocco, and this is by far the best Riad experience I've every had. By "experience," I mean that this is much MORE than just a remarkable place. It is extremely clean, it's beauty is indescribably (the pictures on line do not do it justice) and the location is perfect (just short stroll from the square, at the edge of the medina, and yet easy to taxi to...so no need to drag your luggage down bustling streets). But the owner and staff are also very special. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with a celebration of wonderful Moroccan snacks and, of course, mint tea. We had a fantastic diner on the roof top terrace and they even packed a lunch for us as we headed off to the train station. Couldn't ask for a better place!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    32
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
75
245
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dar Anika was a great place to stay in Marrakesh. The location is within walking distance of all the major sights of the city. The riad itself is nicely appointed and very tranquil after a day on the streets. Our room was spacious, cool and very quiet. The food is excellent and the service is fantastic. Any time we would return to the riad, we were greeted with mint tea, ice water and snacks. The manager took the time to sit down with us to point out things we should not miss in the city and the things to avoid. Loved the outside terrace on the top of the riad that provided a great view of the busy streets below.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dar Anika is an amazingly beautiful experience. Upon arrival we were treated like family members coming home - the hospitality, facilities and cuisine have no rivals - truly a wonderful Riad. We have traveled the world and our stay at the Dar Anika ranks #1!

Room Tip: The two rooms that our family had were both wonderful - all the rooms face a charming interior court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With over 1,500 (apparently) Riads in Marrakech it would be hard to choose - luckily I stumbled upon Dar Anika and what a find. From the moment we arrived from our airport transfer we were greeted by manager Samir and his team with chilled water, mint tea and a rose ( I admit I told my wife i'd organised that one!). The team could not have done more for us throughout our stay and the hotel is simply top class. The rooms clean, the beds comfortable and the terrace a haven looking down onto the street below. Dinner in house was a treat and just kept coming!! Also the in house Hammam with massage after was a fabulous way to unwind on one of our days. To end it all we were presented with a picnic for our journey home and the owner came to say goodbye too.
If you need a place to stay in Marrakech then look no further than Dar Anika. It's perfect.

Room Tip: they all seemed good, we stayed in room 4, a deluxe double
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Husband and I stayed at this Riad a few months ago. The place was absolutely amazing! The interior of this little palace was beyond belief. This is the best Riad in Marrakech. The food. the owners and the guests all made this an incredible experience. The warm welcome and the mint tea were very appreciated....thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is gorgeous, location is perfect but the team are outstanding. Samir and his team literally thought of and catered for our every need. Their quiet, understated approach is special and means that the little touches made a huge contribution to our enjoyment of our trip. The briefing and insight into Marrakesh set us up perfectly, the incredible lack of hard sell of their own services/offerings was very comfortable, the delivery of ice cold water and fresh mint tea after a day out and about much appreciated, the bottles of water casually handed-over when leaving for a day out were thoughtful, the picnic beautifully presented in a little silk bag prepared (without request) for our home-bound journey was the icing on the cake....I name only a few of the little things Samir & his team have very cleverly thought through and deliver, as part of the price. Would return to Marrakesh but only to Dar Anika and so highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Marrakech after a much-delayed flight and long wait in Morocco immigration. Dar Anika arranged our pickup at the airport, and the driver was present and waiting even though we were several hours behind schedule. We received a traditional warm welcome at Dar Anika with mint tea and were presented with a wonderful meal that was beyond our capacity to finish.

Throughout our week at Riad Dar Anika we found Samir's hard-working staff to be consistently professional, friendly, and very helpful. This included organizing trips, taxis, providing advice, meals, drinks, a wonderful breakfast each morning, and more. Our room, and in-fact, the whole Riad Dar Anika was very clean. We felt welcome and treated like royalty.

Marrakech being a very busy and somewhat noisy city, once entering the Dar Anika it was an oasis of tranquillity! We enjoyed our visit to Marrakech and would highly recommend the Riad Dar Anika. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner suites were roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.