We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
VIP Meet and Greet
Ranked #5 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Thanks to Samir and his team, Dar Anika made us feel at home. I do travel a lot and I never experienced that level of service anywhere in the world. We did book all the rooms in the Riad to accomodate friends and family and the staff was simply incredible. As an example we had about 10 kids aged between 18 and 21 that decided to keep on partying on the roof top till 3am and the staff stayed with them to cater to every desire.
We truly felt at home with family and not in a hotel. There is nothing we did ask that could not be accomodated. On our last day, they even packed us lunch to go in nice souvenir bags without even asking!!!
Thank you for taking such good care of my family!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    33
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
99
314
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Convenient , comfortable, with friendly and caring staff and local character . Close to many places of interest and accessible by car. I would certainly recommend it for special occasions. Rooms are well decorated with local fittings and decorations and the hotel offers good treatments for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Samir and his team at Riad Dar Anika were amazing and really made us feel like 'home'. We arrived in the middle of the night and still were greeted in the traditional way with milk and dates. The hotel staff were always available and attentive to our needs - from ordering tea for our room to organising a driver for our day trips and airport transfers (their driver, Khalid, is the best!) The breakfast was delicious and we loved our mornings on the terrace eating good food and enjoying the view and company of 'couscous' the turtle. Just watch your toes! The accommodation itself was nicely decorated, clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect for exploring the old town and when we ventured out we were given great recommendations and advice from Samir and staff. We never wanted to leave!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My family and I have traveled to Morocco many times (as well as around Europe) and Riad Dar Anika excels any small hotel we've stayed at. We spent four nights there and loved everything about it. The location in the medina was ideal, only a five-minute walk to the Place Jema el Fnaa. Breakfast on the beautiful terrace was excellent. The courtyard with small pool as well as the decor in the rooms were magical. The service especially was outstanding. We were all treated like royalty, includes our kids in their late teens and early twenties who stayed up until 3 a.m. while staff stood by to serve them anything they desired. Samir went above and beyond expectations, for example accompanying my sister-in-law and her daughter in a taxi as they weren't comfortable going alone. When one of us forgot a fanny pack in the hotel lobby, he ran through the streets with it to catch up to our car. On the day we left on a three-hour car drive they knew we wouldn't have time for lunch and surprised us with a delicious meal, including bottles of water and fruit, packed in beautiful striped bags (which we've kept as souvenirs). Each of these times, our needs were anticipated without us asking. We've stayed at many five-star hotels that don't do this. We all recommend this riad when staying in Marrakech and will stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Every aspect of our stay was fantastic - all the staff went above and beyond to help us. Breakfast was delicious, we were told the best places to visit, and best restaurants for lunch and dinner by Samir who was great, and managed to upgrade us for our stay which was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. Staff booked us dinner and brought us refreshments whenever we were in the riad (as well as giving us sandwiches and water for our coach trip when we went on to agadir). We did a half day tour which we really enjoyed and was great value for money vs taxis. We could not recommend this place highly enough and would not stay anywhere else in Marrakech after our amazing and more than welcoming experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We very much agree with all the other positive reviews of Riad Dar Anika, where my wife and I stayed five nights together with our daughter and son-in law. The riad itself is lovely, but it is the kind and helpful staff that makes Dar Anika so wonderful! Oh, and the food is good too :) We ate here the night we arrived and it was the best meal we had in Marrakech.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Fantastic place, I can't say enough good things about it. I've stayed at many expensive hotels on work and pleasure and this is easily the best without even being the most pricey. Staff very welcoming, great food, fantastic room, beautiful rooftop terrace and perfect location in the centre of old Marrakech. We spent 3 nights with my girlfriend and celebrated my birthday there. The staff surprised us with a cake and flowers and always went out of their way to be helpful. When we left they even prepared a packed meal with sandwich and fruit for our a journey. A true home away from home, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Anika 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.