We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Meet and Greet
Ranked #5 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Samir and his team certainly know how to look after their guests. You walk into this oasis off the hustle and bustle of the Moroccan streets and you are greeted with top quality service. From the traditional Moroccan welcome of rose water, cold face towels, dates and fresh milk, to the traditional hot sweet mint tea and pastries. Our time was very limited and Samir recommend where to visit and eat in the short time (less than 24 hours). The Riad is approx. 7 mins walk from the main square and very well located although you don’t hear any noise from the surrounding streets. Our breakfast was amazing, fresh fruit salad and yoghurt followed by traditional Moroccan breakfast soup to eggs, mini pita breads and jam. There is afternoon tea and cakes provided in the court yard and dinner is served on the roof terrace although we didn’t try dinner. The rooms are very comfortable with air con, a safe, bath robes, etc provided. We were provided with some food for our return flight, fruit and small stuffed pitas and a people carrier to take us to the airport. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place and we will certainly be back. Well done Dar Anika.

Room Tip: All the rooms as comfortable with air con, en suite, etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    36
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
355
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huizen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

From the moment of arrival, we were treated as VIP's
The staff were so friendly and helpful, we never had to ask for anything twice.
The room was extremely clean, and so was the rest of the hotel.
It was very comfortable to relax in the lobby or on the roof terrace after a day out in Marrakech.
Whenever we had dinner at the hotel roof terrace, we were looked after by the staff.
Amazing food and plenty of it!!

Thanks Riad Dar Anika, we had an amazing time and will deffinitely come back!
We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing holiday in beautiful Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Staying at Riad Dar Anika is something we will never forget. It is a wonderful, tranquil place and the hospitality is second to none! Breakfast everyday on the terrace was outstanding. I highly recommend staying at least once for dinner as well - it was the best dinner we had in Marrakech, hands down. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful, and wanted to do everything to make our stay there and in Marrakech as enjoyable as possible. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Driving closer to the Medina, the streets got narrower, busier, and cluttered with alley-side vendors. As we left the main street after finding the tiny street were looking for, we began to have doubts about our hotel choice. Then, sandwiched between street vendors, was a beautiful doorway cut into an otherwise nondescript wall. A very quiet knock was immediately answered by two uniformed bellboys who escorted us out of the 100 degree afternoon into an A/C relaxation room. Treated to tea, sweet cakes and a welcome by the manager, we filled out our registration paper work on the comfort of couches and easy chairs, not by standing at a counter in the lobby.. An added treat was the rose water a young girl poured over our hands, and very welcome was the cold wash cloths we were given to freshen up. Brought then to our room, we were very pleasantly surprised by it. The hotel is lovely, the staff just waiting to serve whatever needs we had. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable and inviting. Beds were firm. Third bed for grandson was a real bed, not a roll-a-way. Breakfast on the roof garden was fresh, varied, and plentiful. The pool in the lobby was inviting, though we did not use it. As indicated, location was excellent, and we walked to the central square where all the action is, in about 5 minutes down an interesting shopping street. We would definitely recommend to anyone, and cannot think of any negatives we experienced here. A true Oasis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We recently traveled to Marrakech for my wife's 30th birthday. There are tons of Riads to choose from and we ended up staying at the Dar Anika after reading reviews from multiple sites.

We were not disappointed! Everything was spectacular from the décor, to the service, to the location. We loved the staff and had the time of our lives. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were in room 1 and it was beautiful! Also nice that we were not awoken by the call to prayer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff and management at the Hotel Dar Anika cannot be touched. A friendly oasis in the "Real Marrakech" (i.e., not the Four Seasons part of town). My wife and I were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel was tranquil. Oh yes, and they ordered us a cake in celebration of our anniversary. Great roof deck bar as well. We loved it, and would recommend it in a heartbeat. Book it and don't think twice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tissint, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the moment you land in Marrakech, Dar Anika begins to care for you! A driver is patiently awaiting to take you to Dar Anika. No stress! Upon your arrival, you are greeted by warm hosts who seem to exist only to please you and help you to have a memorable visit. Refreshments as you check in, your luggage effortlessly delivered to your lovely room, Hammam and massage awaiting, and you may dine in or choose to go to any of myriad restaurants. No worries about a taxi! Just let the attendant know your wish and a reservation and driver will await you. Excellent tips on places to visit and great rate of currency exchange with no fee! We have never felt so pampered !

Room Tip: We did not have children with us so cannot rate this aspect. However I am sure they would do an equa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#112 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#16 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#16 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.