We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hassle free getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING INCENTIVE.
Ranked #8 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Ireland
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great hassle free getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were well taken care of. Our excursions and golf were all taken care of by the hotel. It was lovely to sit back and just relax. Well done to all the lovely staff and management.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    32
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
77
259
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent location, superb staff. They take care of you in any detail. Very helpfull in a city where occidental can be little bit lost. Let the staff drive you on the choice of restaurant for dinner they know what to do and they suggest you very nice places. I really reccomend to anyone going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Such a special place with lovely warm hospitality from the staff, Samir, Fadwa, Tariq and many others. Beautiful room and surroundings made the stay special as did the great hammam and massage. Special thanks for the treat given to my husband for his birthday - flowers, cake, champagne and not least all the staff including the Chef coming to the roof terrace to sing happy birthday in 3 languages - memorable! Recommend the meal on the roof terrace, just pace yourself as it is immense but lovely. Recommend also the walking tour with Mustafa when you arrive as it helps you to acclimatise to the medina. Kosybar just over the road is great for drinks too. Superb service and place

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

It's difficult to know where to start in reviewing this oasis in the hustle and bustle that is Marrakech. I guess the overwhelming impression is the wonderful service and attention that all of the staff gave us during our visit. From the moment we were collected from the airport nothing was too much trouble, and the level of service was impeccable, far exceeding any expectations that we might have had. Samir and his team really are faultless.

The riad itself is perfectly located - right on the edge of the old souk, close to three of the major attractions, but only 10 mins walk from the main square, so everything is in easy walking distance.

Inside the riad has been elegantly converted with the rooms around the traditional courtyard into which they have been able to fit a welcoming pool. Every room is different so each have their own charm and quirkiness, but all are cleaned and decorated to a high standard.

The flexibility of the spaces in the riad were excellent - you could have breakfast in the courtyard, on the balcony level, or on the rooftop terrace. Despite visiting in February we were able on a couple of days to eat on the terrace which has great views across the rooftops. On a couple of evenings we ate in the lounge area which has a glass wall overlooking the courtyard and, for the cold evenings, a roaring log fire too.

The food was exceptional - both of the evening meals were excellent, and the breakfasts almost overwhelming in the quality and quantity of the food.

There were a number of occasions where the staff really went out of their way to help us and to provide a level of service that we don't think we have encountered anywhere else.

We cannot think of a reason why anyone visiting Marrakech should want to stay anywhere else other than Dar Anika. When we return we will certainly be back here.

Room Tip: The rooms are all so individual we suggest you email the riad first and find out which one would sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place is amazing and good value for money. This was the 2nd time I have stayed in Marrakech and Dar Anika was perfect even better than my previous stay which I thought was amazing. The communication before we went was spot on. We got picked up at the airport which was really easy. The transfer is only 15 mins to Riad. Best of both worlds as it is in the Medina very close to Main Square and the Markets but nice and peaceful when in the Riad. Everything else of interest is walking distance or taxi if you want to be lazy. All the staff are fantastic and if you needed anything you just had to ask. They all smiled and greeted you - even cleaners who did not speak any english were so friendly. All recommendations for restaurants and stuff were good. Samir is the manager and he was around a lot to make sure we were happy with the stay. Our taxi driver (Zacharay) who we asked for as we liked him the first time was a good laugh and his English was good. We ate at the Riad one night and it was really good (I had Camel). I eat like a horse normally but there was too much food (in a good way!!). If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

For our first visit to Marrakech we chose Rida Dar Anika.
It was a very good choice. The room was a bit small for the four of us, but still nice, quiet and clean/nice. The service is better than in some of the 5 star hotels we stayed in.
The dinner the first night was very nice, but some more choice for other evenings would be a good idea (but then you have all the medina and can go to all the other places). The Breakfasts were wonderful on the roof and very tasty - a good place to stay and the lunch packet was a wonderful treat, thank you again :) Best wishes from Norway
Mirjam and Family

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burghfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A fantastic stay for a short break. What attention to detail...before we left home Leila was in touch with helpful hints and suggestions. The obligatory tourist form completion meant that the observant Leila was alerted to my wife's birthday.....evening drinks were interrupted by the entire staff singing Happy Birthday in English, Berber and Arabic - and the delivery of a beautiful bouquet of roses and a birthday cake.

Nothing was a problem in this haven if peace in a bustling city, even leaving was a special occasion - a little food pack fresh from the kitchen to ensure we enjoyed the journey home.

Wonderful and HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.