We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place with amazing service !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
VIP Airport Meet & Greet
Ranked #8 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Amazing place with amazing service !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Marrakesh and my wife's choice was this beautifull place. Since our arrival at this riad, everything was perfect, Samir is excellent with his enthusiastic way of treat people, like others reviews we had a welcome tea, cakes, a lot of information about the city and what to do. Everyday we enjoy staying in this place, if you need a massage, city tour, walking tour, guides, driver, special dinner, advices, etc...even one night Samir came with us to make sure we will be at one place my wife select for dinner (was at Medina little street and late hours). Roof terrace for breakfast, with one of the best orange juice I ever had (we used to live in Brazil and Miami) and we know about oranges. I used to travel for work, and staying at many hotels and places and countries, I can say this was one of the nicest place and service I can remember. Enjoy your stay...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    32
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
266
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We only spent 48hrs in Marrakesh so wanted to be in the action and Dar Anika was ideal. It is in an easy to find location on a main street with beautiful rooms, staff and facilities. Many of the riads we had researched were in hard to find small side streets so we were very happy to find a Riad that was so easy to locate. The staff were eager to please and offered good advice on holidaying in Marrakesh.
The airport transfers and rooftop terrace were a great addition.
We also loved the resident Turtle that lives on the roof.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked a superior/de luxe room here for a three day break for two. What a find this is! We are not prone to effusive or overenthusiastic reviews, but here is one to redress the balance. It would be hard to criticise this riad in the old city. The organisation, the welcome, the service throughout our stay were fantastic. We were pampered beyond our expectations - we would definitely recommend the hammam followed by a massage as a way of relaxing after a day of travelling. That put us in the mood for a delicious traditional Moroccan dinner which was certainly one of the best meals we had during our stay. Breakfasts were also excellent and food plentiful.
The riad itself is small with only 12 rooms, only half of which were occupied. It is a very comfortable and intimate place to spend a few days. The welcome included tea, cakes, rose petals spread everywhere, fruit & complimentary drinks in the room, a chat with the owner (including helpful tourist tips, restaurant reservations etc). Biscuits and nibbles were put in the room daily. Service from the entire staff was always courteous, unintrusive and delivered with grace and a smile.
Standards of cleanliness were incredibly high - it was spotless - and it is in excellent decorative order.
For a romantic weekend, this absolutely ticks all the boxes. Worth every penny. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms aren't huge, as they generally aren't in the old city, so for a bit of extra space it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just spent 3 nights at Dar Anika. Having travelled in Morocco before and having sampled some great Riads in Marrakech this is definitely the best yet! The service and hospitality was great. They were welcoming without being pushy or over the top. It's a beautiful Riad on the outskirts of the Medina so easily accessable by taxi. There is a great bar just across the road and the Jemaa el Fna is about 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast on the terrace was peaceful and absolutely delicious! They even sent us off with a packed lunch for our journey to Essaouira. I would definitely recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech where we climbed Mount Toubkal. We started our trip with 2 nights at Riad Dar Anika - what a wonderful introduction to Marrakech! Samir was the perfect host, telling us where to go - where to eat, advice for handling the Souk!! All the staff were so helpful, breakfast was wonderful on the roof - the small pool was a godsend once the heat became unbearable! I would highly recommend this Riad - perfect location on the edge of the Medina. Samir arranged transport from the airport for us. We will go back!

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandiego
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night with 2 and 4 years old. The staff made sure we had a wonderful time. The Riad location is very good. It is easy to find a parking and loading. The food is good. The rooms are big. Above all the staff and owner are great. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Marrakech was the first city we visited in our honeymoon and we stayed in Riad Dar Anika for 4 days... It was indeed the best way to start our trip, with this riad full of nice decoration details and our room was amazing with a small patio just for the two of us. The service is simply incredible, all the people at the riad make you feel welcome and they are very helpful for every little thing that you need, from restaurant recommendations and bookings, to having your laundry done. Breakfast was served at the terrace and it was great. Every day they had different pastries and a choice of tasty dishes, our favorite was the Moroccan omelette and of course the mint tea that they serve you all day long. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.