We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of luxury and charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DIRECT BOOKING INCENTIVE.
Ranked #10 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Guildford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“An oasis of luxury and charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked a superior/de luxe room here for a three day break for two. What a find this is! We are not prone to effusive or overenthusiastic reviews, but here is one to redress the balance. It would be hard to criticise this riad in the old city. The organisation, the welcome, the service throughout our stay were fantastic. We were pampered beyond our expectations - we would definitely recommend the hammam followed by a massage as a way of relaxing after a day of travelling. That put us in the mood for a delicious traditional Moroccan dinner which was certainly one of the best meals we had during our stay. Breakfasts were also excellent and food plentiful.
The riad itself is small with only 12 rooms, only half of which were occupied. It is a very comfortable and intimate place to spend a few days. The welcome included tea, cakes, rose petals spread everywhere, fruit & complimentary drinks in the room, a chat with the owner (including helpful tourist tips, restaurant reservations etc). Biscuits and nibbles were put in the room daily. Service from the entire staff was always courteous, unintrusive and delivered with grace and a smile.
Standards of cleanliness were incredibly high - it was spotless - and it is in excellent decorative order.
For a romantic weekend, this absolutely ticks all the boxes. Worth every penny. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms aren't huge, as they generally aren't in the old city, so for a bit of extra space it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    409
    30
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
69
233
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just spent 3 nights at Dar Anika. Having travelled in Morocco before and having sampled some great Riads in Marrakech this is definitely the best yet! The service and hospitality was great. They were welcoming without being pushy or over the top. It's a beautiful Riad on the outskirts of the Medina so easily accessable by taxi. There is a great bar just across the road and the Jemaa el Fna is about 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast on the terrace was peaceful and absolutely delicious! They even sent us off with a packed lunch for our journey to Essaouira. I would definitely recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have just returned from Marrakech where we climbed Mount Toubkal. We started our trip with 2 nights at Riad Dar Anika - what a wonderful introduction to Marrakech! Samir was the perfect host, telling us where to go - where to eat, advice for handling the Souk!! All the staff were so helpful, breakfast was wonderful on the roof - the small pool was a godsend once the heat became unbearable! I would highly recommend this Riad - perfect location on the edge of the Medina. Samir arranged transport from the airport for us. We will go back!

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandiego
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night with 2 and 4 years old. The staff made sure we had a wonderful time. The Riad location is very good. It is easy to find a parking and loading. The food is good. The rooms are big. Above all the staff and owner are great. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Marrakech was the first city we visited in our honeymoon and we stayed in Riad Dar Anika for 4 days... It was indeed the best way to start our trip, with this riad full of nice decoration details and our room was amazing with a small patio just for the two of us. The service is simply incredible, all the people at the riad make you feel welcome and they are very helpful for every little thing that you need, from restaurant recommendations and bookings, to having your laundry done. Breakfast was served at the terrace and it was great. Every day they had different pastries and a choice of tasty dishes, our favorite was the Moroccan omelette and of course the mint tea that they serve you all day long. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

From the pick up at the airport to the warm welcome when we arrived we couldn't have asked for a nicer, sweeter, professional staff. They treated us like gold! Made reservations for dinner, cooked an incredible dinner another night on the rooftop for us, and scheduled a tour through the old city which was beyond fantastic! The room was beautiful, immaculately cleaned, bottle of water left everyday along with fruit and snacks. The Moroccan tea and fresh orange juice is to die for, and don't miss their breakfast.
Samir the manager goes above and beyond to ensure you have the absolute best experience not only at the Riad but in Marrakech. Can't wait to go back and visit them!
Erin W

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 10 days in August. We were warmly welcomed with refreshments and a very helpful briefing by the manager, Samia, with particular reference to our safety (we were two women travelling alone). He even gave us his personal mobile number. The room was cool, comfortable and spacious, and was kept very clean and tidy. Breakfast was extensive, served on the roof terrace with the riad's two resident tortoises. The waiter remembered our orders and preferences throughout the stay, and all of the staff from the manager to the cleaners were smiley and helpful. This was particularly appreciated when my sister fell ill in the middle of our trip. The staff helped me to cancel/ reschedule reservations for spas and excursions we had made, taking pains to retain the deposits I had paid wherever possible. They also brought us lunch in our room, despite usually only serving lunch and dinner with 24 hours notice, and then didn't charge us for any of it at the end of our stay. We were very sad to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away the main road, Zetin el Kedim (call to prayer right outside our window!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.