We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DIRECT BOOKING INCENTIVE.
Ranked #6 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Orange, ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful experience! Service was impeccable, staff was wonderful and made you feel at home the second you walked in. The riad only has about 10 rooms, so you really feel very special when staying there. Rooms were beautifully designed. We really loved *everything* about Dar Anika and would definitely stay there again if we were in Marrakesh again! Absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    30
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
226
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A oasis of peace and honest kindness. Authentic marocan atmosphere in an old riad. Outstanding staff. Beautiful decor in general and in all details. Inviting cold pool inside. Terrasse with wide view over medina are obligatoire. Wonderful strong waterpressure in the shower is to mention. The arrivel in the rooms has hewaien taste. Leaves all over. amazing place we loved it very much.

Room Tip: all rooms offer highest standart
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Abu and his team of friendly staff are intelligent, attentive and full of good advice about how to enjoy your stay. Food in the hotel was fabulous, restaurant suggestions were spot on. Location is perfect for exploring the Medina and finding your way home after a late night out - no trouble to find it, taxis can drop you at the door - but only 5 mins walk from the main square. Roof terrace is great for sunbathing too and the pool is refreshingly clean and cool. With only 12 bedrooms it feels like home. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

During our family's four-day stay in Marrakech, the boutique hotel,Dar Anika, was our oasis in the medina. The hotel's driver picked us up promptly on our arrival. Our suite there was large and comfortable, with A/C, WiFi and fresh roses. Fresh fruit, water and mint tea was continually replenished. Our breakfast each morning on the rooftop terrace was simply wonderful, with freshly-squeezed orange juice, omelettes, English muffins, French crepes and a continually changing array of fresh pastries. The owner-manager, Abu, personally designed our tours, providing guides and drivers for our time in the souks, for camel rides in the Palmerie, for our carriage ride (calech) around the old city walls, and our visit to Essaouria and its Atlantic beach. The riad's highly trained staff, especially Fadwa, Laila and Rachid, could not have been more thoughtful, gracious and attentive. On our departure, the staff even prepared sandwiches and fruit for our return flight to Barcelona, thoughtfully aware that we would be arriving too late for dinner there. We will definitely return for another stay at Dar Anika and may accept Abu's offer to make arrangements for a three-day excursion to the deserts of Morocco.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belair
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed 2 days here after a hectic 13 day tour of Morocco. We wanted some peace and quiet and TLC and this is what we got. We could not fault any aspect of the riad from the time of arrival to the time we left. The location is excellent as you are within a few hundred metres of the souks and the square if you wish to experience the hustle and bustle of the nightime market. However behind the doors of the riad you are unaware of the activity. Treat yourself, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 4 days in the incredible city of Marrakesh. To walk around the souks and the main square is a fantastic experience. Be prepared to be constantly approached for buying any kind of stuff, but its not too bad ... The Riad Dar Anika was a lovely stay, with an exceptional friendly service from all staff members without any exceptions. The last night we had a typical local dinner on the roof terrace, which was absolutely amazing. Also try the local wine, which was better than expected.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Samir and his staff go out of their way to make sure that your experience in Marrakech is an enjoyable one. The Riad is gorgeous, well appointed, and is ideally located for exploring the Medina.

I suggest having at least one dinner on the terrace. The food and the view are phenomenal. Their only rival is the service- which was perfect without exception.

I would have no hesitations recommending Dar Anika to anyone looking for a first-class stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#12 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.