We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Medina in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Anika

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Anika
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Drinks.
Ranked #14 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
belair
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oasis in the Medina in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed 2 days here after a hectic 13 day tour of Morocco. We wanted some peace and quiet and TLC and this is what we got. We could not fault any aspect of the riad from the time of arrival to the time we left. The location is excellent as you are within a few hundred metres of the souks and the square if you wish to experience the hustle and bustle of the nightime market. However behind the doors of the riad you are unaware of the activity. Treat yourself, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    28
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
191
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 4 days in the incredible city of Marrakesh. To walk around the souks and the main square is a fantastic experience. Be prepared to be constantly approached for buying any kind of stuff, but its not too bad ... The Riad Dar Anika was a lovely stay, with an exceptional friendly service from all staff members without any exceptions. The last night we had a typical local dinner on the roof terrace, which was absolutely amazing. Also try the local wine, which was better than expected.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Samir and his staff go out of their way to make sure that your experience in Marrakech is an enjoyable one. The Riad is gorgeous, well appointed, and is ideally located for exploring the Medina.

I suggest having at least one dinner on the terrace. The food and the view are phenomenal. Their only rival is the service- which was perfect without exception.

I would have no hesitations recommending Dar Anika to anyone looking for a first-class stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very comfortable stay. The staff are helpful, the rooms are nice, the location is good. Very difficult to find anything negative to say. I would recommend the hotel. In essence, the hotel is small, comfortable and nicely located. A little pricey perhaps. We did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The old walled city of Marrakech is amazing. It's busy 18 hours a day/night with people, donkeys pulling carts and mopeds coming at you from all angles but a place to visit on your must visit list. We stayed at the Dar Anika which is ideally situated for visiting all sites of interest. It is a 5 minute walk to the Medina and Souks. The staff at Dar Anika are so nice and can't do enough for you. On our arrival we were met by the owner who spent an hour with us drinking mint tea with various pastries and advising us with a map where to go and what to avoid. We were then shown to our room with a large 4 poster decorated with red rose petals. The bathroom also with rose petals was really nice, no bath but a really good shower. Meals taken up on the roof were superb and the views excellent. You can walk the whole city but be prepared to get lost because you will, even with a map. Just go into a shop and the guy behind the counter will put you right. Don't ask anyone else, They will offer to help you and you end up at a 'friends' and get the big sell. We were there for 3 full, exciting days. If we had booked 4 we could have done the mountains so we'll go back to Anika in a couple of years and do just that. Anika is so quiet after the noise of the city, one of the best hotels (for it's size) we have stayed in. Go there and enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms are different. Contact the riad and speak to the owner who will describe each room. The we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you're looking for a touch of culture, heritage, balanced equally by both an excellent and personable service; this is definately the place to stay in Marrakech! We really feel that our wonderful holiday was the result of our stay at Riad Dar Anika. Samir - the manager made it such a hospitable experience and recommended the best of Marrakech. The staff were truely attentive and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and truely a memorable experience. If we are lucky to revisit the city, we will most definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Whilst not wishing to repeat other reviews, as the title says, 'it couldn't have been better'. A 4 night stay where nothing was too much trouble for Samir and his team. Everyone was courteous, and helpful. What you mustn't miss is the welcome chat Samir has with you, as it sets out the do's and don'ts of Marrakesh and he also tailors the chat to your requirements.
The Riad itself is perfectly located, not too far from and not too close to the hustle and bustle of the market and souks, coupled with a roof terrace to come back and relax in what becomes your 'home from home'. Again it couldn't have been better, thank you Samir and the team.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Dar Anika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Anika

Also Known As:
Riad Dar Anika Hotel
Riad Dar Anika Marrakech
Riad Dar Anika Hotel Marrakech
Address: Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112 | Madina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Dar Anika 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar anika welcomes you to Morocco, a luxurious and intimate boutique riad situated at the entrance to the old souk and close to the Djemma el Fna.With 12 rooms, individually styled with flair and imagination, a swimming pool and hammam, we believe we offer a truly personal experience, a home away from home where guests can relax in an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina outside.From the very moment you step through the heavily carved door of Riad dar Anika our staff are on hand to ensure your stay is perfect in every way. Every fine detail has been thoughtfully considered from the crisp bed linen and fresh flowers to our authentic Moroccan cuisine. Our roof terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the sun or evening drinks, affording total privacy and stunning views over the surrounding city and Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Anika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Anika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Anika to your Saves list